Log InCreate An Account
  1. News
  2. »
  3. Virtual Instruments
  4. »
  5. AMG

AMG ONE/Solo & Kick-Ass Brass announced


AMG have announced the forthcoming release of their first loop-based virtual instrument and forerunner to ONE, ONE/Solo.

ONE is taking longer than anticipated so they have decided to release a lite version to introduce the format. SOLO is a 'single rack' version of the 8 part ONE AMG flagship plug-in that's now set for release in the Autumn.

ONE/Solo features include:
  • Loads REX2, REX1 & ACIDized Loops.
  • Powerful resonant multi-mode filter (LP/BP/HP - 12/24, LP+BR, Peak) with ADSR env.
  • LFOs for Filter and Pitch.
  • Automatic loop syncing to host application – single key triggering or export MIDI File for total flexibility.
  • Can be used inside any VST compliant host – Windows or Mac OSX.

ONE will add numerous new features including complete beat editing, step-time editing and integrated search engine as well as having 8 rack units and be infinitely expandable with unlimited AMG libraries and your own content. All incarnations will also include brand new samples.

ONE/Solo will cost just £30 UKP with no sample library, or £60 complete with 2 regular sample libraries (details TBC) and will be available in early June.

AMG have also announced Kick-Ass Brass, a virtual instrument version of their brass library. This library will be an extended and improved version of their 5 star award winning library already available, but, it will include additional new and extended instruments (Baritone Sax & Muted Trumpet) and possibly make different versions available.

All specs, pricing etc. are subject to change. They plan to release this virtual instrument around August 2004.



Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion