Log InCreate An Account
  1. News
  2. »
  3. Virtual Instruments
  4. »
  5. Arturia

Arturia releases V Collection X


Arturia has released V Collection X, their updated premium suite of software instruments, including emulations, hybrid synth engines, modeled keyboards, and acoustic sounds.

V Collection X offers the broadest selection of instruments yet, giving music makers, producers and composers a comprehensive array of reference musical tools and sounds enhanced for today's production workflow. The collection features 2 entirely new instruments, 2 bottom-up rebuilds and 4 highly-requested modern synths and composition sounds, alongside 3 exclusive preset expansion packs.

Key additions in V Collection X include:

  • CP-70 V: An electro-acoustic piano that combines detailed sampling with authentic modeling.
  • MiniFreak V: The software version of Arturia's hybrid hardware synth that merges digital voices with modeled analog filters.
  • Acid V: Arturia's take on the classic bassline synth.
  • Augmented WOODWINDS: A detailed collection of organic and atmospheric woodwind sounds, augmented with advanced synthesis.
  • Augmented BRASS: Similar to the woodwinds, this features brass sounds with added depth and synthesis capabilities.
  • Augmented GRAND PIANO: A grand piano model with additional features for dynamic and evolving compositions.
  • Mini V and Wurli V Rebuilt: Completely re-engineered versions of the Mini V and Wurli V, with new sound engines and updated features for improved production capabilities.
  • 3 Expansion Packs: These packs showcase the sonic capabilities of V Collection X's new instruments, ranging from ambient to modern soul sounds.

Pricing: €599.

To mark the launch, Arturia is offering an introductory price for registered users. Exclusive upgrade discounts are available on their website until January 7th.



Discussion: Active
12 December 2023 at 4:48pm

199 for an upgrade price, seriously Arturia?

Please log in to join the discussion