Plughugger has announced the release of Operator One, the 8th collection of sounds in Plughugger's series of soundsets for Omnisphere 2 where they take a synthesizer, sample it and recreate its characteristics in Omnisphere, and take it into new directions that would never be possible with the original hardware.

Once again Plughugger set their focus on the Scandinavian North and the Swedish boutique synthmaker Teenage Engineering. The OP1 is a quirky little synth with an innovative synth engine, probably best described as a digital-organic hybrid, thanks to its tight relationship between oscillator, modulators and effects.

For Operator One, Plughugger sampled everything from basic waveforms, to intervals, drums and more complex stuff. For maximum sound quality quality, all sounds were recorded analog at 96kHz and not via the digitally noisy USB-connection.

Plughugger also recorded a handful of the samples with the built-in effects of the OP1 set to maximum wetness.

Operator One contains 220 sounds in the following categories:

  • 43 Arpeggios/Sequences.
  • 17 Drum / Percussion.
  • 12 Effect / Hits.
  • 18 Pads / Synth strings.
  • 35 Bass sounds.
  • 28 Synth sounds.
  • 16 Textures and soundscapes.
  • 51 Multi sounds.

Plus 96 INIT sounds for each soundsource available in Operator One (many of them are variations of the same sound).

Intro Price: 9.90 Euro / 50% off. Until the 13th of October you can buy Operator One for 9.90 Euro. Use coupon code OPERATOR to get the discount. Ordinary price is 19.90 Euro.



Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion

More News & Deals

Plughugger News
Plughugger releases “Future Sound of Retro Synth Disco” for u-he Repro
22 Jan 2020
#KVRDeal Expired Plughugger offers 50% off “Future Sound of Retro Synth Disco” for u-he Repro
22 Jan 2020
Plughugger releases “Altered Piano” for Spectrasonics Omnisphere
02 Jan 2020
Plughugger releases "Future Sound of Retro Acid House" for u-he Repro
17 Oct 2019
Plughugger releases "Operator One" for Spectrasonics Omnisphere
03 Oct 2019
Plughugger releases “Synthetic Deep House” for Elektron Analog Four / Keys hardware synthesizers
05 Sep 2019
Plughugger releases "Distorted Evolution 3 Fantasy" for Omnisphere with Intro Offer
21 Aug 2019
Plughugger releases "Azure Progressive House" for u-he Hive
06 Jun 2019
Plughugger releases “Operatr” for Elektron Digitakt
23 May 2019
Plughugger releases "Elektroniq" for Omnisphere
24 Apr 2019
Plughugger releases “Deep Analog Techno” for u-he Diva
03 Apr 2019
Plughugger releases "Distorted Evolution 2 Horror" for Spectrasonics Omnisphere
06 Mar 2019
Plughugger releases "House 101" for TAL-Bassline-101
20 Feb 2019
Plughugger releases "Dreamland" for Spectrasonics Omnisphere
06 Feb 2019
Plughugger releases "Ambient Evolution" for u-he Repro
24 Jan 2019
Plughugger releases "Toys After Dark" for Spectrasonics Omnisphere
17 Jan 2019
Plughugger releases "Distorted Evolution 1: Space" for Spectrasonics Omnisphere
14 Nov 2018
Plughugger releases "Ultra One" for Spectrasonics Omnisphere
10 Oct 2018
Plughugger releases "Function 360" for u-he Diva
27 Sep 2018
Plughugger releases 80s Pop for u-he Repro
01 Jun 2018

Show more...

No pre-conceived notions - An interview with iZotope founder Mark EthierCreativity, craft, and career: An interview with Steve VaiAndrew Huang Interview: Launching a music career on social mediaThe Scoop About Spark: An Interview with Positive GridRobert Godin's lifetime building guitars with BONUS factory tour