1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Andreas Pohl
  4. »
  5. AudioGridder
  6. »
  7. Reviews

AudioGridder

 My KVR
DSP Server Plugin by Andreas Pohl

AudioGridder has an average user rating of 5.00 from 2 reviews

Rate & Review AudioGridder

User Reviews by KVR Members for AudioGridder

Reviewed By prashantmishra [read all by] on 29th April 2020
Version reviewed: Alpha on Mac.
Last edited by prashantmishra on 29th April 2020.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is such a brilliant solution! Looking forward to a Windows version so that Mac and Windows systems can be used in parallel. Thank you so much for creating such an amazing tool.

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Comments & Discussion for Andreas Pohl AudioGridder

Discussion
Discussion: Active
musicgreator
musicgreator
9 July 2020 at 2:39pm

It's very promising and already works well to some extend. I think this will be the tool of my choice.

apohl79
apohl79
17 January 2021 at 6:31pm

Thanks. We have new release coming up soon.

sekrit_studios
sekrit_studios
20 September 2020 at 5:46am

WHERE are the VSTs installed (Server or DAW system)???

At Which Step???

apohl79
apohl79
17 January 2021 at 6:30pm

VST is installed on the server. You can access it with the DAW plugin.

pestomusic
pestomusic
30 January 2021 at 12:01pm

So I just had a glance at your homepage as well as the github profile but I am not sure: does this mean I can run the server on mixed platforms (e.g. one Mac, one Windows machine) and use those on a Mac DAW with the plugin? Like having a "Windows Outboard" in a Mac (or Linux for that matter) DAW?

apohl79
apohl79
7 February 2021 at 12:35pm

Yes you can. You can also access AU plugins running on a Mac server from a DAW running on Windows or Linux.

bhcmusicgroup
bhcmusicgroup
3 February 2021 at 10:52am

When I realized that SoundGrid system was only proprietary at the software level and that the machines were just custom made intel workstations, I became most excited about the prospect of building out my own DSP network. However, I was shocked that there wasn't any soundgrid alternatives commercially available, but a double shocker once I tracked down AudioGribber discussions deep into a pc audio forum where they speak so technical, It might as well be klingon!

I am most thankful for this being opensourced as this will enable so many within the music creator community access to a tool and solution to overcome the financial barrier to acquiring current industry grade workstations. i APPLAUD this effort!.

apohl79
apohl79
7 February 2021 at 12:37pm

Thanks! :-).

dermage
dermage
25 March 2021 at 10:54pm

just discovered this awesome tool. quite stable (only a few GUI things depending on the VST used) but nothing serious.

thanks for your time and effort to offer this for free.

will definitely donate as long as I use it.

will there maybe be an option (if the Server is not available) to load the actual VST in the plugin, to not be always relying on an available server?
Also it would be possible to host the Server on a multi core machine on the same computer (maybe in a VM) to offload processing from the DAW's threads.

Please log in to join the discussion