Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Busta

Rate & Review Busta Now!

Reviewed By rcrath [read all by] on 11th November 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Busta, KVR User Zoned's entry in the 2018 KVR Developer Challenge, gets a 7-minute Digital Guitarist workout of its "harmonic-series-based, instant-play, monophonic sampler for Windows."

https://youtu.be/f6Pn5DCz7WU

Reviewed By Starship Krupa [read all by] on 13th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.2 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is a truly amazing tool for doing evolving ambient and rhythmic soundscapes. I give it only 3 stars at this point due to the idiosyncrasy of its only taking input from the computer keyboard and not responding to MIDI input.

Yes, it's good that the host program can record the keystrokes, but it really limits things like being able to use alternative controllers, especially for live, and improvisational use. I would love to be able to set my nanoKONTROL up to talk to this thing.

Also, there are plenty of other things I do with my keyboard that I do not want a synth plug-in responding to.

Please, if possible, set this amazing synth up to respond to MIDI input.

Reviewed By diasporah7 [read all by] on 10th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by diasporah7 on 10th September 2018.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Uh whoa, .

This is top notch plugin wizardry right here. It's so good in fact I have to go change my vote for DC18. Fantastic work without a doubt.

Needs more sample import;). EDIT: RTFM and it does indeed have the option to do this.

Reviewed By reddbyll [read all by] on 6th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.2 on Windows.
Last edited by reddbyll on 6th September 2018.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A unique sound design tool that's fairly original. If there was an ability to add my own audio loops it would be five star for something new & different.

Latest 4 reviews from a total of 4

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
lucknow13
lucknow13
14 September 2018 at 5:16pm

I couldn.t get it to work. would not accept any audio configuration that i have on my pc. Too bad cause it looked like fun.

Zoned
Zoned
15 September 2018 at 12:09am

Yes, that's a pity lucknow13. The .exe reportedly doesn't like ASIO (prefers Direct Sound) and the .dll is 32-bit only... Apart from that ¿ :-(.

Please log in to join the discussion

Busta

Average user rating of 4.00 from 4 reviews

Zoned
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
5 people have added Busta to 5 My KVR groups 10 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 221  218

30-Day: 663; 7-Day: 855; Yesterday: 2705

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
What's New @ KVR Audio
Can we get rid of the Crysonic sticky thread now?by jbarish @ 5:58 in Site StuffBargain Center: discussion, gossip, etc.by Tappistry @ 5:56 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Ambient Trackby layzer @ 5:47 in Music CafeDo I “need” analog synths?by Jace-BeOS @ 5:36 in Hardware (Instruments and Effects)Bargain Center (Bargains ONLY; NO Chat)by Uncle E @ 5:32 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)What are you listening to now? Look on my works, ye Mighty, and despair!by Aloysius @ 5:28 in Everything Else (Music related)List of SynthEdit gems...and why.by Halonmusic @ 5:09 in InstrumentsWTB: Edirol Super Quartet and more...by troche @ 5:06 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)sampler for drumsby voidhead23 @ 5:03 in Samplers, Sampling & Sample LibrariesNative Instruments Massive X Synth - Sequel to Massiveby jancivil @ 4:42 in InstrumentsThe greatest theme music in the history of man?by excuse me please @ 4:35 in Everything Else (Music related)FS/TT: Audiority, Soundtoys, Melda Production, Ujam.by UnbalancedBeats @ 4:26 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)FS: Toontrack, Audiority, Soundtoys, Cantabile, Madrona, PA, Dmitry Sches, KV331, HoRNetby Tappistry @ 4:19 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Commercial linux audio softwaresby glokraw @ 4:15 in Computer Setup and System ConfigurationAkai Force is revealed.by Touch The Universe @ 4:13 in Hardware (Instruments and Effects)View All Latest Posts
Advertisements