Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 CHECKOUT New

User Reviews by KVR Members for CONFIBLAHUTER

Rate & Review CONFIBLAHUTER Now!

Reviewed By Jochen Edmund [read all by] on 27th February 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0.5 on Mac
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Here's a quick and dirty video demo I did a few months back covering the basics. This is using a previous version and the issues you may notice in the video have since been resolved. Enjoy.

https://youtu.be/GH9OkjWpqsA

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
wakax
wakax
11 December 2019 at 12:20pm

the link provided here sends me to a strange site: Charon.

nothing about this VST there! what the ??

blahutr
blahutr
11 December 2019 at 9:53pm

forgive me, i missed this earlier. to be completely honest, my "web site" is a space under a friend'z page but there are presently some technical issuez i am trying to resolve with him. i am happy to answer any/all questionz directly. my personal email is: rblahut@aol.com

- randy blahut (the developer).

blahutr
blahutr
11 December 2019 at 9:54pm

if u purchase, kvr should furnish a direct download link...

Jonathan Shepherd
Jonathan Shepherd
11 December 2019 at 8:52pm

+1000 here. It looks legit but there's no demo, no video or audio either. I contacted the writer of the review but no response. Still, for $10 I may give it a go anyway.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

blahutr
blahutr
11 December 2019 at 9:54pm

if u purchase, kvr should furnish a direct download link...

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

blahutr
blahutr
11 December 2019 at 9:59pm

this is randy blahut, the developer... i will post a few audio samples later this evening (11 dec 2019). as i've noted, my "website" is just a part under a friend's but there are currently some problems. also, i will be updated the Mac OS X version with a signed binary.

blahutr
blahutr
12 December 2019 at 3:59am

this is not where audio demo material is supposed to go but i have not had the time to since "release" to make a proper mini-showcase. in the meantime, here is a well-known phill collins track "in the air at night" i processed as follows: i changed the fft mode to "washy", slowed down to about 50%, then under the "synth" section, i enabled compression, spread, tonal vs. noise, and the binaural beats sections, then tweaked various parameters over time. later in the sample, i engaged some pitch modulation. ok, here it is (uploaded to amazon s3 storage): https://collapsart.s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/in-the-air.mp3 (13.7 meg).

Jonathan Shepherd
Jonathan Shepherd
12 December 2019 at 8:46am

Hi and thanks for the response and audio! I bought it and everything went fine through the KVR marketplace. Will get into this after work today.

blahutr
blahutr
21 February 2020 at 2:30am

this is developer again (randy blahut). i apologize again for a lack of a proper web site to back this up but i will do my best to support. i finally added a small audio sample showing some slow-down, chord harmonization, and basic modulation via MIDI controller, pitch bender, and an envelope. i have discovered that performance characteristicz vary quite a bit between host appz, platform, and/ stand alone mode. i will just say that an fft size 2048 with overlapz of 1/8 or 1/16 are decent starting point. i must also point out that previous settingz may not port correctly between versionz. anyway, i really appreciate ur patronage and ur input, if u have any. cheerz.

Please log in to join the discussion

CONFIBLAHUTER

Average user rating of 4.50 from 2 reviews

mistakeartists
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
2 people have added CONFIBLAHUTER to 2 My KVR groups 2 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 2930  2125  2795

30-Day: 4605; 7-Day: 3879; Yesterday: 10156