Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Distortion

Rate & Review Distortion Now!

Reviewed By rcrath [read all by] on 5th October 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by rcrath on 5th October 2018.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Here is a video walkthrough for guitarists, "Five Minutes with Distortion by Mathieu Carre."

https://youtu.be/qVji1Hiv_J0.

Similar:

* WaveShaper CM by CableGuys
(free with Subscription).

* MWaveShaper from Melda
(free with a nag).

* iZotope Trash ($$$).

For those of you who took (very) basic calculus, the X-axis is volume and the Y axis is f(x).

Raising the Y-Axis on the left makes quiet parts loud, and on the right, lowering it makesloud parts quiet.

Suggestions:

1. Lots of room on the GUI. Add a wet dry knob for those who need an insert effect.

2. LP filter seems to be on a linear scale. Log would be more usable. Q would be nice too as filter seems to be a pretty low Q as is.

Reviewed By Philippe91000 [read all by] on 23rd September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by Philippe91000 on 23rd September 2018.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I've tested the software on Windows 10 with Reaper 64-bits. It 's a great distortion plugin, very simple to use and very effective. I like to be able to make non symetric response curve. This would be impossible to do with my analogic distortion pedalI've tested the software on Windows 10 with Reaper 64-bits. It 's a great distortion plugin, very simple to use and very effective. I like to be able to make non symetric response curve. This would be impossible to do with my analogic distortion pedal.

Reviewed By XavierFav [read all by] on 4th September 2018
Version reviewed: 2 on Windows.
Last edited by XavierFav on 4th September 2018.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This plugin applies distotion to an audio signal. It allows to change the non linearity curve by moving some points.
Thus it provides a nice way to create different types of distortions.
Moreover, it also allows to understand a bit more concepts behind distortion.

It would be nice to be able to automate the curve points.
From Ableton Live 10 on Windows, I could only automate in/out gains and cutoff.

Very nice.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Jonas78
Jonas78
4 September 2018 at 5:38pm

Had a crash in Renoise 64-bit on windows 10, trying to preview one of the presets. From Renoises log;

"

VstPlugs: Analyzing VST plugin 'Unknown Vendor: Distortion', Unique ID:1329099373, Version:2400.

VstPlugs: Instantiate OK.

CrashLog: Handling Exception! Code : C0000005.

CrashLog: 00007FFF9C43FD98: VSTPluginMain +3AEB8.

CrashLog: 000000001898AB90: ??? +00000.

CrashLog: 0000000000000B7D: ??? +00000.

CrashLog: 00000000005FF660: ??? +00000.

CrashLog: 00007FFF9C39BC84: ??? +00000.

Application: Caught an unhandled fatal exception (Thread: GUI).

Application: Saving a backup...

"

Cheers.

AudioDev
AudioDev
4 September 2018 at 7:52pm

Thanks for the feedback! I'll fix it as soon as possible.

Everglide
Everglide
6 September 2018 at 11:55am

I can't load this one in Mac OS X Sierra with Bitwig. Plugin DR loads but it doesn't pass audio through. Love the concept by the way, can't wait to try it. Good luck with the developers challenge.

AudioDev
AudioDev
12 September 2018 at 4:26pm

I'll fix it as well. Thanks for the comment.

Please log in to join the discussion

Distortion

Average user rating of 4.67 from 3 reviews

Mathieu Carre
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
9 people have added Distortion to 4 My KVR groups 14 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 46  38  46

30-Day: 233; 7-Day: 277; Yesterday: 621

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements