Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Diva

Rate & Review Diva Now!

Reviewed By alienimplant [read all by] on 8th May 2012
Version reviewed: 10.6.8 on Mac.
Last edited by alienimplant on 8th May 2012.
7 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

The fattest, thickest, most out-of-the-box analog synth of them all. One of my most trusted synths along with Minimoog and ARP-2600 from Arturia. Diva is the reigning Queen of the soft synth hill!

It's funny how you can go through life thinking you've reached escape velocity from digital sounding tracks only to realize when you hear the right synth that you've still been in orbit the entire time. Then the right synth comes a long and you blast in to outer space and across the solar system. This synth had that affect on me.

I can get really good results from lesser synths by using an analog-emulation chain of effects with half a dozen plugins, or I can just reach for Diva and be done with it. Plus, the built-in chorus effect may be the best I've ever heard. I wish it were also available as a separate plugin so I could use it on other source material!

I am ecstatic that the first update to this synth has focused acutely on improving CPU efficiency and stability. These are cherished improvements, and I appreciate the thought that went into it.

Click here to read all 5 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
silhouette
silhouette
9 May 2012 at 10:16am

Urs you are King of the Hill. Congratulations to you and the team, Diva is staggering.

Urs
Urs
14 May 2012 at 9:57am

Thanks so much!

;) Urs

rob_lee
rob_lee
30 July 2012 at 6:07pm

Nice review Aiynzahev... shame there ain't no 11/10 cause Diva smashes the 10 barrier IMO ;-)

Rob

lsc9x
lsc9x
28 June 2013 at 9:33am

Diva became my favorite VST synth almost immediately. The sheer number of awesome presets is staggering. I have done nothing but play it for the last 2 nights. I am trying to get 10 posts on here because I want to write a review of it. not sure what number I'm on. anyway, if you have any question about whether you should get Diva, ask yourself the question: Do you have $10,000+ to spend on analogue hardware synths? No? Get Diva.

abique
abique
19 July 2013 at 6:23pm

Diva filters are fantastic! The sound is clear and rich, seems like magic.

Robmobius
Robmobius
1 September 2013 at 12:34am

Yes! Diva is incredible... U-he is where it's at. The more I play with Diva the better it gets...

rycbar123
rycbar123
25 December 2013 at 5:46pm

It would be perfect if the LFOs could go a little higher, it had one glide knob, and used less CPU.

snigelx
snigelx
25 December 2013 at 5:56pm

Excuse me, but I fail to understand your comment. LFO's go a little higher? One Glide knob? Please explain what you were getting at while I digest my leftovers.

bailees7irish
bailees7irish
10 March 2014 at 9:10am

snigelx, could you be any more rude?

nr1killabee
nr1killabee
10 March 2014 at 10:36am

I am sure he can be more rude.
In what culture/country do you live?
I ask because I understand his comment as he is offering his help.

snigelx
snigelx
10 March 2014 at 2:01pm

?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

jmoffetiv
jmoffetiv
14 December 2015 at 5:02pm

I am blown away by the sound and intuitiveness. Diva is now my favorite synth of all time and I have had a lot of synths... even better than the Memorymoog. Great job Urs and company.

ZaBong69
ZaBong69
24 March 2016 at 10:09am

This thing is very easy to program and warm analog sounds just fall out of it. The ability to switch modules with a click make this the tool for extremely lazy sound designers.

Highly recommended.

StudioDave
StudioDave
17 October 2016 at 8:53pm

More knowledgeable users have said it all already. Diva is an incredible synthesizer, and by golly u-he even made a native Linux version. Works like a champ here on a multicore system running Fedora 21 with a realtime kernel. Thanks a million, Urs .

ansolas
ansolas
20 October 2016 at 10:43am

Another big plus is that you can directly save Presets in NKS Format and browse them using Maschine or Komplete Kontrol.

Please log in to join the discussion

Diva

Average user rating of 5.00 from 5 reviews

u-he
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
710 people have added Diva to 36 My KVR groups 954 times
+31 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 176  146  176

30-Day: 148; 7-Day: 119; Yesterday: 94

EastWest Valentine's Day Sale Feb 11-20 33% OFF
Advertisements