1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. E-Phonic
  4. »
  5. Drumatic 3
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Drumatic 3

 My KVR
Drum Synth Plugin by E-Phonic
Free (Donationware)

Drumatic 3 has an average user rating of 4.00 from 8 reviews

Rate & Review Drumatic 3

User Reviews by KVR Members for Drumatic 3

Reviewed By bajongo [read all by] on 7th May 2003
Version reviewed: 2.1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
This drum synth came into my VST folder for to try it out. Long time I didn't use it. But then I just wanted some quick electronic drums and I gave it a try. Surprised, it works as I want to.
This scenario happened several times and last time yesterday so I thought I'll give it a heads up here.

There are some usable drumsets for it which tells me that it sounds really good. I only dial in the presets and it works. Someday maybe I'll do some on my own.
I mainly use it for softer drum sounds and it excels there. Through some bitcrusher and VW and CurveEQ yesterday and it sounded just right.

Click here to read all 8 reviews

Comments & Discussion for E-Phonic Drumatic 3

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Amethyst
Amethyst
3 July 2016 at 1:27pm

Does anyone know if Drumatic, Drumatic 2 and Drumatic 3 work on a X64 system?

Vospi
Vospi
3 July 2016 at 1:51pm

It's x86, but you can certainly run it on a x64 system. I have x64 system and a x86 DAW that supports bridging. Everything works fine.

Amethyst
Amethyst
3 July 2016 at 3:42pm

Thanx man! I'm gonna try without crashing my bridge. I'm working with Cubase 5 x64 but for some reason the bridge crashes with the use of some x86 stuff. Unfortunately also with some stuff I used a lot like Topaz Klang LFO filter. Would it help if i put the .dll files in the x64 plugin folder in programfiles?

T-CM11
T-CM11
3 July 2016 at 5:49pm

No, doesn't help. Try jbridge.

Or if your 32-bit plugins are in the majority... run all plugins in 32-bit in Cubase 5 x32.

Amethyst
Amethyst
3 July 2016 at 8:19pm

No way! Then I can only use 4 gigs instead of all my 16 gigs memory.

Vospi
Vospi
3 July 2016 at 8:36pm

Do you really hit that ceiling that often? :)

Besides, just using the nature of bridges you can "delegate" some of your plugins to outer memory just by bridging it.

Amethyst
Amethyst
4 July 2016 at 5:51pm

Maybe not the full 16 but I'm often somewhere around 7 or 8.. so yes, I need the x64 setup.

T-CM11
T-CM11
3 July 2016 at 9:16pm

Well, jbridge it is then. ;)

Amethyst
Amethyst
3 July 2016 at 9:18pm

jbridge crashes Cubase as soon as I start ANY plugin, so I uninstalled it.

Amethyst
Amethyst
4 July 2016 at 5:53pm

Does anyone know maybe another drummachine like drumatic for x64?

BlackWinny
BlackWinny
5 July 2016 at 12:35am

Yes.

Simply Drumatic 4 ! That's all.

http://www.drumatic.info/

Amethyst
Amethyst
8 July 2016 at 1:46pm

And pay 30 Euros for something I already have... uhmmm.... let's see.... NOPE.

Please log in to join the discussion