Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Sonicbits
  4. »
  5. Exakt Lite
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Exakt Lite

 My KVR
Synth (FM) Plugin by Sonicbits

Exakt Lite has an average user rating of 4.25 from 4 reviews

Rate & Review Exakt Lite

User Reviews by KVR Members for Exakt Lite

Reviewed By theorize [read all by] on July 26th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1.4 on Windows

I don't think I've ever used an FM synth that is this fun to use. I love everything about it! Especially the interface. The wave preview is genius, it's not just a scope the modulation doesn't affect it, it shows the waveform you are building with FM. It's more helpful than you might think. I also like how it doesn't try to be some kind of hybrid super synth, yes there is a filter but other than that it's a pure FM synth. It does that so well.

The sound is detailed and clean.

I would totally buy a paid version, this is the experience that one should have using an FM synth. I'd give it ten stars if I could.

Thank you Sonicbits!!!!.

Click here to read all 4 reviews

Comments & Discussion for Sonicbits Exakt Lite

Discussion
Discussion: Active
TheDragonborg
TheDragonborg
29 May 2020 at 7:08am

For some reason when I tried to download Microsoft marked it as a harmful file... of course I overrode that and downloaded the plugin. Windows 10 freaks out whenever you download a .exe fil so perhaps it would be better to put the download in a zip file.

sonicbits
sonicbits
29 May 2020 at 7:49am

Thanks for the suggestion.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

ortseam
ortseam
10 July 2020 at 5:09pm

Hi! A little bug found. Pitch band range setting doesn't store with the plugin instance inside a DAW. When reopening the project it appears to be in default position no matter what was the range set in previous session.

sonicbits
sonicbits
11 July 2020 at 7:46am

Hi and thanks for your message.

The pitch bend range is currently not stored in the presets and is applied globally. I will store the setting in a future version.

ortseam
ortseam
11 July 2020 at 12:15pm

@sonicbits thank you so much.

forestrip
forestrip
2 August 2020 at 11:19am

Great FM synth, what's missing in this synthesizer:

1) need more algorithms
2) more operators (6 op will be great)
3) the ability to import your waveforms
4) add other LFOs waveforms (random, s&h, step seq).

5) modulation matrix.

6) switch button: ultra (for render) and low CPU operating modes
7) MIDI learn as in U-he synths will be great

I hope this functionality will be present in the full version of the synthesizer and I would buy it with great pleasure.

cyrb
cyrb
21 August 2020 at 10:00pm

Uhh how about no. It's not a damn wavetable hybrid. It's supposed to give you classic 4-op FM. Please respect the author's design. He already added his own modulation enhancements.

Please study FM synthesis and understand that even 2-op has not been fully explored yet.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Cardenio
Cardenio
3 August 2020 at 3:32pm

Reaper user here. Despite my repeated and varied attempts, my DAW can't/won't "see" this synth. Are there any other Reaper users who are experiencing the same problem and could offer a solution?

sonicbits
sonicbits
4 August 2020 at 11:31am

Hi Cardenio
Please write an email to info@sonicbits.com so we can sort out the issue.

Cardenio
Cardenio
5 August 2020 at 6:27pm

Message sent. I eagerly await your reply.

Gabriel_West
Gabriel_West
21 August 2020 at 2:38am

Does this synth also work on Win7, respectively, has anyone tested it so far on Win7 64-bit???

However, great looking synth! :-).

Bruzz
Bruzz
1 September 2020 at 8:11pm

Didn't work here ...

Anybody got an idea how to get this lovely VST running in Windows 7 (64-bit) ?

To me this is the first plugin _ever_, not running in Win 7 ...

A hint would be great.

crickey13
crickey13
29 August 2020 at 2:49pm

Hey, I have a question to the developer. Would you be so kind as to extend the range of the HP filter down to the 30 Hz? It's very useful for subtly boosting bass patches and it's such a shame it doesn't go low enough.

sonicbits
sonicbits
30 August 2020 at 6:06am

Thanks for the suggestion!
I will look into it. It's probably not possible without changing the whole cutoff range for this plugin parameter. This will affect LP and BP as well and all presets made with previous versions.

crickey13
crickey13
30 August 2020 at 8:10pm

Thanks. It's just a minor issue, but the filter range would then make a lot more sense especially when dealing with bass patches, 50 Hz is just inadequate in some cases. BTW, do you intend to create a fully featured 6-operator paid, "non-lite" version? The more FM synths, the merrier. Something like an overpowered Dexed with a small, 4-slot mod matrix and the ability to patch things like a noise generator and keytracking to the pitch of individual operators or FM drive would be swell. Anyway, thanks for the freebie, great work.

blazon@inbox.lv
blazon@inbox.lv
18 October 2020 at 10:02am

Thouch screen response would be nice to have. On screen keyboard would become much more usefull allowing to play chords not only single notes with a mouse click.

sonicbits
sonicbits
19 October 2020 at 6:39am

The upcoming next version should support touch input (Windows only).

ibne
ibne
9 November 2020 at 11:56pm

Hello there, for some unknown reason, the v1.3 version vst3/vst2 is not loading in reaper and other daw as well but the 1.0 is loading just fine. hopefully you fixed asap. thx.

forestrip
forestrip
20 November 2020 at 4:55pm

Hello.

last version does't work on Mac OS Big Sur (the GUI does not respond to actions of mouse) Please fix it.

sonicbits
sonicbits
30 November 2020 at 4:58pm

Thanks for the message. A new version supporting Big Sur is coming soon.

Please log in to join the discussion