Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. UVI
  4. »
  5. Falcon
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Falcon

Hybrid Instrument Plugin by UVI
MyKVRFAVORITE105WANT48
Special offer: $244 / 244€ + 2 Free Falcon Expansions through Oct. 17th

Falcon has an average user rating of 5.00 from 5 reviews

Rate & Review Falcon

User Reviews by KVR Members for Falcon

Reviewed By KMJoshi [read all by] on October 5th, 2022
Version reviewed: 2.5.7 on Windows.
Last edited by KMJoshi on 5th October 2022.

I'd been listening to the demo audio and itching to buy Falcon for a long time. It just sounded incredible to me: not too harsh and digital but not merely a faux analog sound either. And once I did purchase it... My brain felt numb just starting at the sheer number of features and possibilities this instrument put on my screen. It's incredible! It does have a fair learning curve for something this complex but the reward is more than worth it.

Click here to read all 5 reviews

Comments & Discussion for UVI Falcon

Discussion
Discussion: Active
rsjc
rsjc
4 November 2015 at 11:05pm

I've always found UVI an extremely easy company to work with. Given their responsiveness and obvious commitment to production quality, I'm happy to see them take full hold of the reigns of a familiar product.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

mosspa
mosspa
30 April 2016 at 8:08pm

If you purchase Falcon, don't order it from an American retailer, at least not on Friday afternoon. I purchased Falcon yesterday, 28 Apr, from Sweetwater at about 13:30 EDST. It is now 29 Apr, 15:50 and I still haven't received my download materials. I called Sweetwater yesterday at about 17:00 EDST and two times again today 11:00 and 15:30 EDST, and each time I was told that Sweetwater is still awaiting fulfillment from UVI. Unlike most developers, UVI uses some arcane manual fulfillment system that requires a human employee to email the materials to Sweetwater. During my second call to Sweetwater today, I was told that UVI reserves the right for up to one business day to fulfill orders. Now I realize that since yesterday was a Friday and my purchase wasn't made until after the business day in Europe had expired, I won't see Falcon until Monday, at the earliest. I have purchased software on Fridays before from other European developers e.g., uhe, Aurturia, xils, NI and Sonokinetic from Sweetwater, because of Sweetwater's automatic 6-mo financing when using their store card, and in each other instance fulfillment was in minutes, or at most, hours. I was planning on using the weekend to get into Falcon, so I am quite disappointed by this. So, although I anticipate that I will love the sound sculpting possibilities Falcon affords, if I had to do this again I would purchased directly from UVI and forego the 6-mo financing. However, this is a pretty dumb way for a high-end developer to fulfill purchases of its products.

mosspa
mosspa
3 May 2016 at 3:05am

Update. It is Monday night at 23:00 EDST and Sweetwater is still unable to supply my UVI products, although I did have success with UVI in arranging a temporary solution for my situation. Kudos to UVI and their wonderful support staff. It's that kind of support that builds customer loyalty.

_TIP_
_TIP_
25 May 2016 at 4:48am

Please UVI add Global UNDO, this is MUST to have.

Lazarus451
Lazarus451
14 February 2021 at 4:45pm

They did it.

Biome_Digital
Biome_Digital
27 January 2022 at 2:25pm

New Falcon Expansion released! Free demo presets available to download at https://newloops.com/products/alive-falcon-expansion

Please log in to join the discussion