1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Illformed
  4. »
  5. Glitch
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Glitch

 My KVR
FSU Plugin by Illformed
£39.95 (+VAT)

Glitch has an average user rating of 4.70 from 10 reviews

Rate & Review Glitch

User Reviews by KVR Members for Glitch

Reviewed By Cyberwave [read all by] on 14th October 2007
Version reviewed: 1.3.04 on Windows
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
Glitch, by Dblue is a free effect plugin that is one of my favorites. Before glitch, if I wanted to glitch/mix loops I'd have to slice em, and do it all manually. But this is a gift from the Glitch gods. Amazingly easy to use, and very nice souding. Definately worth downloading.

GUI
-----
Really clear, easy to figure out GUI. Colors,
plenty of things to play around with each adding to your glitched up mix.

Sound
-----
Sounds great- depending on what ever loop/sample you have. The plugin has plenty of filters and effects. Delay, reverb, modulation, etc. Each effect is unique, and can easily be changed. Of course things will sound a bit random, but it's glitch!

Fearues
--------
Definately offers more than you would expect. It would take forever to edit/program loops, samples and other things to get them to sound a certain way- but with this, you can do it all and more in just seconds.

Docs
-----
The website has 2 documentations for v1.2 and v1.3 and each has plenty of answers to your questions and explains everything perfectly.

Presents
--------
Technically doesn't contatin actuall presents, but the effects, and feautures might fit into this. Both great.

VFM
----
Free

Stability
----------
No problems what-so-ever. The cpu usage isn't too great, but not that bad either.

Overall, this has to be one of the best plugins- if not the best, for making glitch/idm/breakbeat or just adding some spice to your loops. Download this! It is amazing!

Click here to read all 10 reviews

Comments & Discussion for Illformed Glitch

Discussion
Discussion: Active
ksunvorstellbar
ksunvorstellbar
10 April 2012 at 8:55pm

I love this Vst-Effect

Glitch is intuitive and simple and really a very creative tool to create Sound Samples your way

its just awesome

i dont find enough english words to show you my love to this Plugin

apollongx00
apollongx00
23 July 2012 at 2:09am

thanks

ratox
ratox
13 March 2014 at 3:38pm

This is what I wrote to the developers. I bought the plugin.

probably you think that most of your customers don't know electronic music, and this is very bad. Even if they can use your preset randomly to make some noise in the dance hall, I find that your plugs are nice and could be used in serious composition too. So WHY YOU DONT WRITE PARAMETERS EXPLICATIONS IN THE GLITCH MANUAL? For example, in the Granular time stretch you call "stretcher", what does GM series of control means?

Thanks for some serious support,
Alessandro Ratoci.

P.S. seems that you are missing the step duration, and steps are forced to be 16th note. Pretty big limitation, is it?

ratox
ratox
13 March 2014 at 3:54pm

Very cool guys:

Hi Alessandro,

I do agree that detailed descriptions of each effect are missing from
the manual. I will try to add these in the near future, to better
explain what everything does.

I have tried to put tool tips on almost every part of the plugin, so
you can hover your mouse cursor over something for a few moments to
get a basic description.

In the Stretcher effect, "GM" is "grain modulation". There is an
envelope follower which follows the amplitude of the input signal, and
then you can optionally modulate the grain size in sync with this. It
can help to give some interesting dynamic variations in tone and
character on the stretching effect. Hopefully this becomes somewhat
obvious when simply playing around with the parameters for a few
moments.

Either way, you should simply play around with the effects, tweak some
parameters, and see what happens. If it sounds cool, then it's all
good. This is an experimental glitch plugin after all, not a perfectly
accurate scientific tool. It's intended that you should experiment and
have fun :)

Kind regards,

Kieran Foster
http://illformed.com.

ansolas
ansolas
11 April 2016 at 5:09pm

It is Tagged as Audio Recorder. Can It record audio ?

fabi
fabi
21 December 2018 at 6:00pm

Only internally for certain effects.

Please log in to join the discussion