Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Pethu
  4. »
  5. Hahaha CS01
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Hahaha CS01

Synth (Analogue / Subtractive) Plugin by Pethu
MyKVRFAVORITE55WANT10
Free

Hahaha CS01 has an average user rating of 5.00 from 2 reviews

Rate & Review Hahaha CS01

User Reviews by KVR Members for Hahaha CS01

Reviewed By jpenson [read all by] on July 11th, 2021
Version reviewed: V2 on Windows

I too had a CS01, but my love for this VST is not based (just) on nostalgia. Set up two instances of Hahaha CSO1; dial in two very slightly different PWM string sounds; detune the two instances against one another; add in the polyphony and some reverb; and you are in strings heaven. Putting the VST through TAL's Juno chorus takes it to another dimension. If only there were a 64-bit version.

Reviewed By alienimplant [read all by] on May 7th, 2015
Version reviewed: 7 on Windows

I don't understand why this isn't the top 5 of all synths let alone free synths available on Windows. I wish this could be ported to AU so badly. Even so, I think I'm going to be firing up VEP in VMWare a lot more often because of this synth! It's amazing and by far the best CS01 reincarnation. Pethu SHOULD be a household name. This is one of the absolute best software synths I've ever used, bar none. It sounds like hardware with none of the drawbacks.

Latest 2 reviews from a total of 2

Comments & Discussion for Pethu Hahaha CS01

Discussion
Discussion: Active
joAUro
joAUro
15 May 2012 at 7:39pm

Holy smokes,

I almost can't believe my eyes! I got my CS01 for Christmas in ... 1982 ... and I still play it ... daily,wrestling with the aging components and sliders,etc! But a PLUGIN ... wow ... I've looked for a plugin version of the CS01 for ... well ... since plugins exist,and it makes me a little sad that I,finally,found one,but can't use it (I'm on OS X,AU,etc)

But nevertheless .... hats off to Pethu,and maybe somebody,somewhere will make an AU version of this wonderfully sounding little synth!!!

My Best To All

joAUro
joAUro
9 December 2012 at 1:17pm

It's me again,

I have a humble question ... are you,at any time,planning to create a Mac version of this unique plugin?

Even if it's VST,I could ''wrap it'' with fxPansion's VST2AU.Or an AU version???

Thanx in advance,

George

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

alienimplant
alienimplant
28 September 2014 at 4:11am

I so wish (AU).

alienimplant
alienimplant
28 September 2014 at 4:54am

I just tested this out, and I am truly stunned. You should release this on all platforms!!! :D I'm using in in Vienna Ensemble Pro in VMWare XP from Logic. Sounds EXACTLY like I remember! I'm blown away.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

alienimplant
alienimplant
29 September 2014 at 7:16pm

I don't understand why this isn't the top 5 of all synths let alone free synths available on Windows. I wish this could be ported to AU so badly. Even so, I think I'm going to be firing up VEP in VMWare a lot more often because of this synth! It's amazing and by far the best CS01 reincarnation. Pethu SHOULD be a household name. This is one of the absolute best software synths I've ever used, bar none. It sounds like hardware with none of the drawbacks.

joAUro
joAUro
2 October 2014 at 7:56pm

Two years ago I wrote a similar wishful post! But ... so far ... no reaction from Pethu. I, too, soo wish, for this plugin to appear in AU version ... !!! I still have the original ...from 1982 ... with cracking sliders, noisy output jack etc ... But WHAT A SOUND ... Pethu ... Please consider the AU platform!.

alienimplant
alienimplant
7 May 2015 at 10:02pm

joAUro, please rate the plugin. Maybe if enough people draw much deserved attention to this plugin, it'll gain support. As it is, there is no contact information on the developer. I love this thing so much, I'd be willing to learn how to port Windows VSTs to Mac AUs just to make it happen for the CS01.

The sound of this thing is mind-blowing. The developer should port it over for Mac VST/AU/etc. and bill us.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

joAUro
joAUro
21 June 2015 at 6:48pm

Hi Pethu, .

Another year ... Another try ... .

I happen to love the sound of that little synth (I still got the grey one).

But I'm on Mac/AU ...

My question is, are you considering an AU version of, at least, the CS01???

I truly hope your answer, sometime this year, will be "Yes"

Respectfuly, .

George.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

alienimplant
alienimplant
7 February 2016 at 2:37pm

Check this out. I'm digging it. https://hideawaystudio.wordpress.com/2013/01/12/hideaway-studio-proudly-presents-the-zero-1-synthesizer-for-kontakt/.

Please log in to join the discussion