Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 CHECKOUT New

User Reviews by KVR Members for Lynx

Rate & Review Lynx Now!

Reviewed By BipTunia [read all by] on 12th July 2018
Version reviewed: 0.875 on Windows
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Very cool. Kinda "new" sounding, but in a good way.

Finally getting around to reviewing things I've used forever but just grabbed and run.

Thank you folks who make nifty free stuff.

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
layzer
layzer
22 May 2015 at 4:37pm

cool! before you release it, make the knobs bigger (;

idfpower
idfpower
23 May 2015 at 12:09pm

True :) But it does have that "Xenobioz" look overall :) I just wish all these would be skinnable, heh :)

peterpix
peterpix
31 May 2015 at 5:04am

how do you download the free plugins on here !!!!!.

layzer
layzer
31 May 2015 at 6:15pm

knobs look good!!!! thanks.

Vulcain1
Vulcain1
18 June 2017 at 3:45pm

merci for the update, :thumbsup:

Jin37
Jin37
8 August 2018 at 10:26pm

When I try to draw a waveform by clicking and dragging, only every other dot changes position (less if I move the mouse faster). For example, if I set the waveform to triangle and try to draw an inverted triangle wave, I get this. Is there something I'm missing? I'm using the 64-bit version if that helps.

Xenobioz
Xenobioz
9 August 2018 at 12:08pm

For straight lines you can hold down shift and draw and it will fill every dot.

I guess normal drawing should be improved so that it does not skip dots. Before I thought it was due to drawing to fast, but it seems even if you draw slow there is skipped dot's on a regular interval. I'll see when I have time fix it.

Thanks for the feedback.

mixyguy2
mixyguy2
27 August 2018 at 6:31pm

Looks interesting, esp the "draw your sound" part...however quite often many of the presets would not load. ? As a result they would default to the first preset. Uninstalled/re-installed, no luck. This is bad for a preset jockey. :).

Xenobioz
Xenobioz
28 August 2018 at 6:26am

Are you using the 64-bit version? Preset loading on the 64-bit version might not work well yet. I'm going to include a built in preset loader for the 64-bit version which can load presets in another format (xmlpreset). First I want to convert all FXB presets to single xmlpresets then I'll release the update. I just need to code the converter first.

sampliist
sampliist
20 June 2019 at 1:02am

Nice update. Sounding really good. One thing I noticed in the 1.01 preset loader is that when you use the arrows to change patch, it doesn't remember where the last patch you selected is. Kind of annoying if you select a patch then use the arrows, it goes back to the start... (using it with the big patch.

Do you happen to have patches as vstpresets?

cheers.

Xenobioz
Xenobioz
12 September 2019 at 11:30am

Sorry for the late reply and the preset scrolling bug. I don't have any fix for the bug yet. Only way it works is if you start from the first patch or go backwards from the last. Of course that won't be very helpful if you want to scroll through somewhere in the middle. I really hope I can fix it in a future update.

I don't supply vstpresets but, If you import the xmlbank with the load/save button all the presets will be saved as vstpresets. You can find them under Documents/VST Presets...

farthin
farthin
20 June 2019 at 4:44pm

I have the same problem. It will not scroll through the presets.Goes back to the beginning going right arrow and to the end going left arrow.

Thanks.

piozen
piozen
11 June 2020 at 2:43pm

Very good plugin but has rendering problem on winehq under reaper. Other win vst's works well but this one has probably unique gui drawing techniques which wine can't handle properly.

Please log in to join the discussion

Lynx

Average user rating of 5.00 from 1 review

Xenobioz
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
45 people have added Lynx to 13 My KVR groups 60 times
+8 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 822  810

30-Day: 984; 7-Day: 1166; Yesterday: 1098