Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by mixyguy2

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on March 1st, 2022
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

Wow did this really come out in 2003? It's a very nice, no-nonsense reverb IMO, with a lot of presets for those who prefer that. Well done. I have numerous reverbs, including ones from Valhalla, but this may find its way into my work.

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on January 16th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

A mixed bag. I have no idea why they gave it this name; it's not "European" in any way. It's mostly a lot of spacey patches. Speaking of which I love the feature of being able to rename a patch...except it doesn't work. They always reset. And the UI overall is hideous. But it has some really nice features, like the ability to randomize ALL effects (I've never seen that on another synth, including the popular pricey ones). I don't go to this often, but I'm glad I have it.

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on January 15th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

I liked this OK, kind of a mixed bag as you can tell by the demo................................................................

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on November 30th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

Sorry I found nothing interesting or unique about this snyth. There are various other synths, including free ones, which do a lot more.

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on November 6th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

This is a joke. And the author's math needs work. You'd be far better off using that dollar for something worthwhile, like slipping it into a stripper's shorts. Do yourself a favor, save the $1 and record "hey!" yourself.

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on August 21st, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by mixyguy2 on 21st August 2021.

Really well done! Has a great sound and features! If you need a violin you definitely should check this before you go spending money on a pay one.

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on August 21st, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

Does what you'd expect and does it well. Not fancy, very niche of course, but very good for what it is.

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on July 24th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

Very nice plucked zither, great addition if you want that traditional Chinese sound...........

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on June 2nd, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

The reviews do not exaggerate. One of the best synths I own and I own plenty. Great UI, great sound, versatile...if you want a good synth and don't download this, you are a fool. It's amazing this is offered for free.

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on May 21st, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

I was a fan of their graphical EQ and just found this; they've put out another great EQ. I wouldn't quite put it up there with TDR Nova, but it's close, and depending on what you need and like visually or workflow wise, you might like this as much or more. 4 stars might actually be selling it short.