Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by mixyguy2

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on August 21st, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by mixyguy2 on 21st August 2021.

Really well done! Has a great sound and features! If you need a violin you definitely should check this before you go spending money on a pay one.

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on August 21st, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

Does what you'd expect and does it well. Not fancy, very niche of course, but very good for what it is.

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on July 24th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

Very nice plucked zither, great addition if you want that traditional Chinese sound...........

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on June 2nd, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

The reviews do not exaggerate. One of the best synths I own and I own plenty. Great UI, great sound, versatile...if you want a good synth and don't download this, you are a fool. It's amazing this is offered for free.

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on May 21st, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

I was a fan of their graphical EQ and just found this; they've put out another great EQ. I wouldn't quite put it up there with TDR Nova, but it's close, and depending on what you need and like visually or workflow wise, you might like this as much or more. 4 stars might actually be selling it short.

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on April 1st, 2021
Version reviewed: 6.4 on Windows

The worst piece of drek this side of Pro Tools. Overpriced, the ridiculously cramped screen with tons of real estate wasted, you can't resize or even simply maximize that cramped screen, the ridiculous cobweb of file extensions, the lame and inconsistent file navigation, the weak customer service, the short shelf life (it's not long before simply having Kontakt is enough, you need a newer version for newer plugins, and can only get the free upgrade for minor upgrades), I could go on. And really this plugin within a plugin thing is stupid in the first place. It's a shame that so many plugins were written just to appease this archaic software sewage, which is the ONLY reason to get it. Fortunately I there are a ton of great plugins which don't require it, and few if any sample libraries do anymore, so I'll never waste money on it (I'm only familiar with due to a friend having it and quickly realized how happy I was that I never bought it).

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on January 20th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

I'll just echo what was said in the other review. This deserves zero stars at most because IT DOESN'T WORK. What a joke, and I can't believe how many sites blindly posted this POS plugin without even bothering to find this out. I will never waste time with this developer ever again and anyone with a clue won't either.

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on January 19th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

Just found out about this elsewhere and tried. There are some good presets and if the workflow is your kind of thing you might like, but overall I found it below average at best. I wouldn't say it sounds "new" at all, in fact kind of retro, both in the presets, the look and feel of it etc. Speaking of presets, they take too long to load and many of them don't even work, they keep reverting to this annoying arp. It does have one feature that could have been great if implemented better...where it shows you the waveform, you can click on it directly to add to it or click on the same spot to take away. But it's in really tiny pixels, you can't zoom in, or grab a line etc, so it's pretty much worthless. But again this is free and what I may not like you might.

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on December 31st, 2020
Version reviewed: 1.5 on Windows

I have this and like it just fine, but I have v1.5 and from what I can tell of the demo, it sounds about the same, so while it does some very nice synthy choirs, for the most part it's not all that realistic IMO (listen to the demo and judge for yourself). But for about $50ish you're not going to get extremely realistic choir sounds anyway. This is IMO worth what it costs and if your choir sounds are in the background with other instruments or sounds, it could be more than realistic enough! It also has a simple, no-nonsense interface (at least v1.5 does) which I appreciate in this era of "more controls are better" all the time.

Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on September 8th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

A nice little instrument, totally surprised that I had 75 diff jew harp sounds to play with...needless to say many of them don't sound like a real jew harp, but that's OK because some of them do and the ones that don't are a fun diversion and something unique. Well worth the download and well done.