1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by mixyguy2

Review Something or Find Reviews

Jew Harp [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 8th September 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A nice little instrument, totally surprised that I had 75 diff jew harp sounds to play with...needless to say many of them don't sound like a real jew harp, but that's OK because some of them do and the ones that don't are a fun diversion and something unique. Well worth the download and well done.

Serenity [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 1st September 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is what I'd call a "nice little plugin." It's somewhat limited, with just four patches that you can mix and match, but it can make some nice ambient type sounds, and it has a few nature sounds (birds, rain etc) which are a nice throw-in (minor note, on the bird sounds, it's not just birds; they added some rain or rushing water in the background...odd since they have them as a separate sound you can add. What if you just want birds?). The UI needs a little work..the type is so tiny I can barely read it, likewise with the indicators on the knobs that tell you where you have it turned to (ridiculously tiny dots). But that's also minor. Well worth the download.

Bottle Pop [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 17th August 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Nice idea, but based on the demo doesn't sound at all like the sounds from blowing on the top of en empty glass bottle. I say "based on the demo" because their site is all screwed up it didn't even give me a download option after I went to cart.

universe [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 19th July 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Very nice - the UI takes a little getting used to but no big deal. This is not trying to be a do-it-all synth, which I like, because there are tons of them out there already. I like a synth that tries to fill a niche.

Keys of the 70's [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 30th April 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Love it - nothing overly fancy, which I'm glad for, very straightforward design, and great vintage 70s sound.

Harmony Box [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 17th September 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Works fine in Mixcraft. A great idea here, really great - what it does it does well, and I applaud whoever came up with this idea. But this is far too limiting IMO. Only one voice, and it's not like you can play something here and it records (in MIDI) the actual chords. That means if you want to use another VSTi to get a diff sound instead of the one and only sound built in (a basic electric piano-y sound), or even want to see what freaking chords are that are actually playing, too bad, you can't. You're "stuck" with this. If you're fine with that, no problem, and it can still be useful to sketch out ideas quickly and easily, esp if you're music theory challenged :) I just wish it had more flexibility and visibility into what it's doing.

Trickster [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 17th September 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Nice VSTi here. Very straightforward UI, easy to use (minor complaint, the arrows to scroll through the presets, etc are so tiny - in fact the main window needs to be bigger in general). Overall really liked it though. The presets are a mix of good, so-so, and blah, but it's easy to tweak them and I like how the arpeggiator is laid out for the most part. Well worth the download.

The Haunted Toy [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 25th March 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A great addition for those spooky tunes I have in mind, and now I have 7 months to figure them out :) Great plugin.

Creepy Piano [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 25th March 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I echo the other comments here. A fun plugin for those creepy, Halloween type sounds and songs. Well done.

tonespace [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 31st January 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

As someone else said, great for trying out chord progressions, whether you're well-versed in chords/music theory or not. A great niche plugin to have handy and highly recommended.