Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by mixyguy2

Review Something
or Find Reviews
The Haunted Toy [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 25th March 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A great addition for those spooky tunes I have in mind, and now I have 7 months to figure them out :) Great plugin.

Creepy Piano [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 25th March 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I echo the other comments here. A fun plugin for those creepy, Halloween type sounds and songs. Well done.

tonespace [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 31st January 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

As someone else said, great for trying out chord progressions, whether you're well-versed in chords/music theory or not. A great niche plugin to have handy and highly recommended.

MinimogueVA [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 26th January 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Outstanding plugin, with all the functionality I'd want from it and an excellent sound, including some great presets (which of course you can tinker with). Very highly recommended.

OldSkoolVerb [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 26th January 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by mixyguy2 on 26th January 2019.
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

An excellent reverb which is easy to use and sounds great - and it's free. What more can you ask for?

Etherealwinds Harp II: Community Edition [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 4th December 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I admit for free I was surprised how nice of a sound this has. I wish it had more functionality like the ability to auto-create harp "rolls" (or whatever it's called. e.g the stereotypical thing they use on TV show flashbacks), but for free, I'm not complaining. Very well made.

FB-3200 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 4th December 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Like the FB3300, a really well-done synth. Great sounds, straightforward interface. Whether you're specifically looking for the 3200 sound or not, this is well worth checking out.

Santoor n Dulcimer Player [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 12th November 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

What krupa said. One thing I hate is that bait n switch bit. Also their English not so goodly.

Delay Lama [read all reviews]
Reviewed By mixyguy2 [read all by] on 27th August 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Like most everyone else, I can't imagine ever actually using this in a recording, but it's still worth a download just for the laugh. Every once in awhile if I'm bored/frustrated/whatever, I'll pull this up and go ooh-ow-ah-ayh-eeh ooh-ow-ah-ayh-eeh ooh-ow-ah-ayh-eeh a few times and I'll feel better. :) And really, the vocal emulation is still better than a lot of "serious" synths I've used. I'd love to see these guys do some synth dedicated to serious vocal simulations (choirs etc).