Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Maizesoft
  4. »
  5. Maize Sampler
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Maize Sampler

Sampler/Sample Player Plugin by Maizesoft
MyKVRFAVORITE18WANT3

Maize Sampler has an average user rating of 4.75 from 4 reviews

Rate & Review Maize Sampler

User Reviews by KVR Members for Maize Sampler

Reviewed By studiotrapsounds [read all by] on May 13th, 2022
Version reviewed: 2.8.3.0 on Windows

I am using Maize sampler version 2.8.3.0 and I am having some trouble with the Octave settings, After importing the WAV samples on the correct key frrom C1-C8 and then exporting my project as a plugin and load it up into my Daw (Fl Studio) the sounds seem to be 2 Octaves lower and don't play at normal Octave as they do when testing in Maize and I'm not sure how to fix it or what I'm doing wrong so if anyone has any tips or information about this please let me know or email me @ studiotrapsounds@gmail.com it would be greatly appreciated.

Reviewed By Digital coconut [read all by] on November 22nd, 2019
Version reviewed: Last on Windows.
Last edited by Digital coconut on 9th December 2019.

Thanks for information. Excelent software...You can easily create a VST instrument...very cool...

Reviewed By Musik Man [read all by] on October 20th, 2017
Version reviewed: v2.5.6 on Mac.
Last edited by Musik Man on 1st June 2019.

Update!

v2.5.6 Released on 24/04/2019

Exported Plugins are Compatible with Mac OS X Mojave And Logic Pro X

i've been using this Software for 4 years now.

and it gets better with every update.

i've been in contact with the creator of this fabulous software Xiang Cao since i bought it.

i tested beta versions for him and gave him feedback to help develop this product .

i also suggested new features that will be coming in a near future .

this software up to know is the only one on the market to can easily create Mac Audio Unit - VST & VST3 Plugins and Windows VST & VST3 32/64-bit plugins

Check my Website to see Plugins Created with Maize Sampler!

Click Here to see Plugin Interface on my Website !

MB M-Lator

MB Virtual Drums

MB Virtual Bass

MB Virtual Brass

MB Mega Brass

MB Chambersym

MB Mellosym

MB Symclav III

Click Here to Listen to Demos !

MB Virtual Drums Club Series

MB Virtual Drums Rock Series

MB Virtual Drums Vintage Series

MB Virtual Bass Acoustic

MB Virtual Bass Electric

MB Virtual Brass Jazz

MB Virtual Brass Pop

MB Mega Brass

MB Chambersym

MB Mellosym

MB Symclav III

Please Give a Feedback and rate Maize Sampler software!

Musik man

Reviewed By larslentz [read all by] on April 24th, 2017
Version reviewed: 2 on Windows

This sampler works very well. The documentation could be improved, but overall a user can find their way through it and learn how to use it. I like that the sampler can layer different sounds, then be converted to a standalone VST instrument, The standalone VST instrument can have the panel graphics of your choosing. The knobs and controls are also this way. There is LFO support internal to it and this helps with creating various sound effects.

Latest 4 reviews from a total of 4

Comments & Discussion for Maizesoft Maize Sampler

Discussion
Discussion: Active
jeejeestudio
jeejeestudio
26 May 2012 at 8:09pm

great!

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Spacek
Spacek
12 April 2015 at 10:01pm

I'am looking for that kind of product but It's impossible to contact the company. I have the free version of Maize Sampler.

About the limitations, sound is only in one channel, is it normal?

I made a .dll and it works (in one channel only) but when I try it with another pc, the host say:''Cannot find any instrument''.

So I will not buy it without the possibility to contact the company.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

KirkHunter
KirkHunter
22 April 2015 at 1:39am

I tried this thing, but it failed to be recognized as an Audio Unit upon export. I tried to find support about this, but it's just non-existent. Could have had potential for some small sound sets, but with no support and such limitations, I'm probably out.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Padawon18
Padawon18
29 July 2015 at 9:13am

Hi,

I have been checking out maize sampler with view to create a project,

I have noticed that the Decay and Sustain controls don't actually do anything?

the attack and release work but even with Decay and sustain fully turned off the sound still comes through?

Am i doing something wrong?

P.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

placemat
placemat
29 July 2015 at 4:03pm

The decay, release and sustain work with each other, you won't hear anything from the decay unless the release is at a certain position etc. I've created some nice sample based VSTs with MS2 but it really needs resonance and cutoff pots!.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Padawon18
Padawon18
29 July 2015 at 5:57pm

Thanks for the reply Placemat, .

I know see what you mean, .

Its still only a very light touch though, .

Is there any way to change the amount it affects the sample?

so it cuts the sound entirely?

Also the glide amount does not save when exporting a patch?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

placemat
placemat
27 March 2016 at 5:33pm

I have just created a VST 32-bit with v2.3. I can get to a maximum of 7 banks of the same VST instance loaded but when I click on the eighth bank and try to load the same VST again, it will not let me. I have no idea why it won't. Am I out of memory? There is no message to tell me this. Any thoughts?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

placemat
placemat
19 September 2016 at 4:05pm

These are great improvements. I would still like to see reso and cut off pots and also the ability to have sliders for ADSR etc instead of just knobs.
It is definitely getting there and there is nothing out there like it. Keep up the good work.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

breezreep
breezreep
17 March 2020 at 10:04am

Just what I have been looking for. About to try it out. Thanks.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

free4theworld
free4theworld
25 November 2016 at 8:23pm

i can not get any sliders to work in maize that is created in knobman ... any tips what i might be doing wrong thanks.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

breezreep
breezreep
17 March 2020 at 10:01am

Hi. I know this post is old but ever figure out how to make the sliders work?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

jespana
jespana
25 February 2017 at 4:48am

I found a few bug from version 2.40 and submitted my results back in December, they have not been fixed yet. I provided detailed information as well as videos hoping that it would be fixed. I have purchased this product and do support the product in hopes issues like this could be fixed.

When creating a drum machine with Maize the ADSR does not fully function correctly when placing each sound in their own group. The Decay and Sustain do not work at all even with all the testing I have done. The other issue is once we created a simple drum loop and converted that MIDI to audio the audio was off by a bar or two. I have had a few beta testers report an issue when playing back, beta testers indicate notes are off but the MIDI notes are in the correct location. An example is if a kick played in bar 1 the kick triggers at bar 2 or 3.

If I am doing something wrong please advise how to correct the issue.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

placemat
placemat
27 March 2017 at 11:31am

Hi Mukik Man. Love your drum modules!! Are they created in Maize? If so, how did you create the sliders?

placemat
placemat
27 March 2017 at 11:28am

I've found that when I export the VST using the demo for Audio Unit, it doesn't work in Mac OS X Sierra? Is this something to do with Sierra needing updating or is Maize not compatible with Sierra?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

placemat
placemat
6 June 2017 at 6:52pm

Do you know if maize sampler exports are compatible with Logic Pro X? I've been reading that Pro X uses .vst files.

placemat
placemat
14 November 2018 at 10:15am

Hi Musik Man.

Apologies for the delay also.

I have quite a few customers who are having much trouble in installing Audio Unit instruments in Logic Pro X under Sierra.

I've had a nice guy (customer) in New York who found a work around for it my deactivating the security whilst installing it. I'm not a Mac user, so it's difficult for me to explain.

I wish that it was just as effortless for Logic users to install as it is for Cubase users like me!;-).

Also, it would be great to have a 'Glide/Portamento' in polyphonic mode.

Cheers.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

steviewonder
steviewonder
27 July 2017 at 12:14pm

OK, I've now managed to create a knob in knobman and successfully import it into Maize. I have a slight issue though. All of the knobs are one click off centre to the left when I export the VST and test it out. I have 31 frames to get the centre click, but for some reason, I can't see why they are not centralised.

Can anyone please help me out?

placemat
placemat
19 August 2018 at 8:13pm

Is anyone else having serious issues with the Audio Unit exports, especially with Logic X? I'm getting so many people saying just how difficult it is to get the VSTs working in Logic. You have to go into recovery mode and turn off the system protections which you shouldn't have to do. I wish Xiang could fix this.

If any other users are having similar problems please let me know.

areito
areito
13 November 2018 at 8:23pm

I already finished my percussion instrument and now I want to create the professional installation for WIN is .exe and MAC .dmg. How do I do it? Thanks.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

placemat
placemat
19 December 2018 at 4:30pm

Well done! I look forward to adding the ADSR again.

Merry Christmas all.

bojanboyss
bojanboyss
20 December 2018 at 8:04pm

Thanks Music Man and Xiang.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

SereoSpace
SereoSpace
3 December 2019 at 2:21pm

Please provide a link to some information, what should the animation file for Peak Meter look like?
none of mine fit.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

hector rivera 93
hector rivera 93
4 August 2020 at 8:21am

Good, I bought Maize sampler 2 version 2.4 years ago and I am designing a VST to sell it, and I downloaded some Knobs from the KnobsMan page a Lead Meter in vertical direction and I want to add it to my vst, when I add it I load the PNG image and export the VST and I open it in Fl Studio my Lead Meter disappears, even though my VST sounds it disappears completely and I want to add that lead meter, I could get some vertical lead meter Knobs to use it in maize sampler and a pitch bend.

Digital coconut
Digital coconut
4 December 2019 at 8:17am

How does the name of the new instrument selected from the list appear on the screen? And what function is used to insert a display screen into the gui? Thank you friends for any input.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Somanyqs
Somanyqs
13 April 2020 at 10:35am

Hi man.

Ive done everything according to the manual and have mapped my samples and designed my own skin and assigned the parameters to the correct destinations. My problem is I can't get the exported VST or AU to work in Ableton or StudioOne. It shows up in the program but not as what I've named it, it is just called Maize Sampler, and when I try to load it inside the program it says cant find any instruments and also it doesn't have any GUI? I've tried so many things to get it working so was wondering if you had any suggestions? I'm using Mac OS X Mojave.

all the best.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Digital coconut
Digital coconut
23 December 2019 at 3:31pm

Another question Musik man...how do you animate your analog meters inside your reverb unit of your site?The reverb unity was made with maize sampler using what parameters? thanks again.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Digital coconut
Digital coconut
6 December 2020 at 7:55am

And what software you used to create that reverb?thank you agaib.

Digital coconut
Digital coconut
5 January 2020 at 7:12pm

Another question : How add component drum pad figure ? How drum pad work ? Thank you.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

breezreep
breezreep
17 March 2020 at 9:30am

Hi. Love the software. My question is how do I use a slider or a VU Meter inside of Maize Sampler 2? I have looked and can't seem to find it anywhere..

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

placemat
placemat
18 June 2020 at 8:35am

Does anyone have any ideas why the VST exports are showing just as 'Maize Sampler Player' and not the actual name of the VST? I need to get the correct names of the VST back again for Mac VST3. Any help would be much appreciated. I'm using 2.6.0.

hector rivera 93
hector rivera 93
4 August 2020 at 8:28am

Well I bought Maize sampler 2 version 2.4 years ago and I am designing a VST to sell it, and I downloaded some Knobs from KnobsMan page, a Lead Meter in vertical direction and want to add it to my vst, when to add it. I load the PNG image and export the VST and open it in Fl Studio, my Lead Meter disappears, even when my VST sounds it disappears completely and I want to add that lead meter, could you get some vertical lead meter knobs to use in sample corn and pitch bend.

Therefore, I need help with two things: a Lead Meter knob in the vertical direction.

and some pitch bend knobs to place next to the keyboard.

placemat
placemat
7 August 2020 at 12:44pm

Well it seems that 2.5.8 was the last known 'working' version. I'll have to stick with that until Xiang gets the program fixed.

GIRO
GIRO
10 May 2021 at 5:40am

Any news on Xiang? Hope he is ok!
I have sent emails about v2.70 but no replies...

So far 2.60 is working for me. but 2.70 has problems exporting VST3
I'm also getting screwed by Apple as they keep updating their OS X and my Clients can't read their AU format instruments.
This new OS X update came from HELL! screwing all 3rd party developers.
Logic and Apple are just 2 of my most hated systems.

synthminx
synthminx
12 December 2021 at 2:04pm

Well it seems that MS2 has hit a brick wall when it comes to Mac exports. It's a shame, and it's totally Apple's fault.

Has the multi output option been removed? I 'm using 2.5.6 as I find it to be the most stable version and I want to add multiple outputs but there's nothing in any available manuals, online or on youtube to help me.

If anyone has knowledge on how to do this, could you please help? I'm receiving no replies from Xiang now.

Many thanks.

tezza
tezza
10 May 2022 at 3:04pm

Try using Decent Sampler. It's free and it works on iOS as well as Mac OS and Windows. I'm going to give it a go. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w9lljGwlGAY

Please log in to join the discussion