Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New@

User Reviews by KVR Members for Maize Sampler

Rate & Review Maize Sampler Now!

Reviewed By Digital coconut [read all by] on 22nd November 2019
Version reviewed: Last on Windows.
Last edited by Digital coconut on 9th December 2019.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Thanks for information. Excelent software...You can easily create a VST instrument...very cool...

Click here to read all 3 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
jeejeestudio
jeejeestudio
26 May 2012 at 8:09pm

great!

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Spacek
Spacek
12 April 2015 at 10:01pm

I'am looking for that kind of product but It's impossible to contact the company. I have the free version of Maize Sampler.

About the limitations, sound is only in one channel, is it normal?

I made a .dll and it works (in one channel only) but when I try it with another pc, the host say:''Cannot find any instrument''.

So I will not buy it without the possibility to contact the company.

Musik Man
Musik Man
31 May 2019 at 12:17pm

This Software has Been Updated a Lot latest Release is v2.5.6 and is working Fine.

and you can Contact the Company at this email address.

Xiang Cao <cxhawk@gmail.com>

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

KirkHunter
KirkHunter
22 April 2015 at 1:39am

I tried this thing, but it failed to be recognized as an Audio Unit upon export. I tried to find support about this, but it's just non-existent. Could have had potential for some small sound sets, but with no support and such limitations, I'm probably out.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Musik Man
Musik Man
1 June 2019 at 11:46am

This Bug has Been Fixed a Long Time Ago in 2015.

and you can Contact the Xiang Cao at This email address.

cxhawk@gmail.com.

Padawon18
Padawon18
29 July 2015 at 9:13am

Hi,

I have been checking out maize sampler with view to create a project,

I have noticed that the Decay and Sustain controls don't actually do anything?

the attack and release work but even with Decay and sustain fully turned off the sound still comes through?

Am i doing something wrong?

P.

Musik Man
Musik Man
31 May 2019 at 12:19pm

This Software has Been Updated a Lot latest Release is v2.5.6 and is working Fine.

now Attack Decay Sustain & Release are Working as They Should.

placemat
placemat
29 July 2015 at 4:03pm

The decay, release and sustain work with each other, you won't hear anything from the decay unless the release is at a certain position etc. I've created some nice sample based VSTs with MS2 but it really needs resonance and cutoff pots!.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Musik Man
Musik Man
1 June 2019 at 7:22pm

Filter Cut Off Frequency has Been added.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Padawon18
Padawon18
29 July 2015 at 5:57pm

Thanks for the reply Placemat, .

I know see what you mean, .

Its still only a very light touch though, .

Is there any way to change the amount it affects the sample?

so it cuts the sound entirely?

Also the glide amount does not save when exporting a patch?

Musik Man
Musik Man
1 June 2019 at 11:51am

Glide is now using a Skewed Curve.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

placemat
placemat
27 March 2016 at 5:33pm

I have just created a VST 32-bit with v2.3. I can get to a maximum of 7 banks of the same VST instance loaded but when I click on the eighth bank and try to load the same VST again, it will not let me. I have no idea why it won't. Am I out of memory? There is no message to tell me this. Any thoughts?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Musik Man
Musik Man
10 May 2016 at 2:21am

Version 2.32 is out with an updated Framework and it's less CPU Hungry.

now DFD Works whithout Noise a Great Improvement Thanks to Xiang Cao.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Musik Man
Musik Man
19 September 2016 at 12:52pm

Hi Everyone there has been a lot happening lately with "Maize sampler" after going thru a lot of testing with Xiang Cao he just released a new Version v2.4

here are the new features .

– Multioutput player works better now
– Added the action to chose group output in combo box
– Level meter supports master output level
– Fixed the z-order bug in GUI editor
– Fixed a selection bug in table view
– Fixed a problem where amplitude range is not properly saved in player
– Updated the application framework.

new things that would be appreciated:

the ability to choose MIDI channel for each group from the GUI.

separate reverb send for each group accessible from the GUI.

if you think these are good ideas support the Project by buying it.

placemat
placemat
19 September 2016 at 4:05pm

These are great improvements. I would still like to see reso and cut off pots and also the ability to have sliders for ADSR etc instead of just knobs.
It is definitely getting there and there is nothing out there like it. Keep up the good work.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Musik Man
Musik Man
1 June 2019 at 11:57am

Hi Placemat check my latest Plugin for Sliders.

i Used Fader Option for the Knob (a simple Picture).

and designed the Slider Track on the Background Picture.

MB M-Lator

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Musik Man
Musik Man
19 September 2016 at 4:19pm

the best way to get something like Reso & Cut-off mplemented is to buy the software then you can communicate with the Creator Xiang Cao.

for adsr sliders you can create them easily with Knobman and use them inside a custom knob.

download for free.

http://www.g200kg.com/en/software/knobman.html.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

free4theworld
free4theworld
25 November 2016 at 8:23pm

i can not get any sliders to work in maize that is created in knobman ... any tips what i might be doing wrong thanks.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Musik Man
Musik Man
2 February 2017 at 1:36pm

V2.41 Update has Been Released after going thru a lot of testing with Xiang

Bug Fixes are:

– Better multi-output player support
– Fixed a problem where the last instrument is not correctly restored in player
– Fixed a wav sample file reading problem when it contains loop information
– Fixed a keyboard color problem
– Restore last selected groups for groups with manual selection type
– Updated the application framework.

Please support the product by Buying it.

it is the only product like this on the market !

now that Sonic Birth is Dead!

Musik Man
Musik Man
3 February 2017 at 8:18pm

i Forgot about another Bug Fix:

-Fixed LFO Control with the modulation Wheel on Both Windows And Mac exported Plugins.

jespana
jespana
25 February 2017 at 4:48am

I found a few bug from version 2.40 and submitted my results back in December, they have not been fixed yet. I provided detailed information as well as videos hoping that it would be fixed. I have purchased this product and do support the product in hopes issues like this could be fixed.

When creating a drum machine with Maize the ADSR does not fully function correctly when placing each sound in their own group. The Decay and Sustain do not work at all even with all the testing I have done. The other issue is once we created a simple drum loop and converted that MIDI to audio the audio was off by a bar or two. I have had a few beta testers report an issue when playing back, beta testers indicate notes are off but the MIDI notes are in the correct location. An example is if a kick played in bar 1 the kick triggers at bar 2 or 3.

If I am doing something wrong please advise how to correct the issue.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Musik Man
Musik Man
7 March 2017 at 6:31pm

Hi Again About that Drum Machine you are trying to Create.

were you talking of making loops inside maize sampler and after trig them with a keyboard note.

or simply a drum Sample Player because everything works on my side you can try my Drum kits you will see.

Check out My Drums

placemat
placemat
27 March 2017 at 11:31am

Hi Mukik Man. Love your drum modules!! Are they created in Maize? If so, how did you create the sliders?

placemat
placemat
27 March 2017 at 11:28am

I've found that when I export the VST using the demo for Audio Unit, it doesn't work in Mac OS X Sierra? Is this something to do with Sierra needing updating or is Maize not compatible with Sierra?

Musik Man
Musik Man
7 May 2017 at 6:55pm

Hi placemat sorry for the delay was Busy on another project.

to understand what is the problem.

you say Maize APP not compatible with sierra or you say maize created VST plugin's not compatible with sierra.

i did create all my plugins mostly with the maize app v2.4.1 in Windows 7 and in OS X 10.6.8.

i tested All my created plugins in OS X Sierra "Audio Unit with Logic Pro X" and "VST with Cubase Elements * and everything was fine.

placemat
placemat
6 June 2017 at 6:52pm

Do you know if maize sampler exports are compatible with Logic Pro X? I've been reading that Pro X uses .vst files.

placemat
placemat
14 November 2018 at 10:15am

Hi Musik Man.

Apologies for the delay also.

I have quite a few customers who are having much trouble in installing Audio Unit instruments in Logic Pro X under Sierra.

I've had a nice guy (customer) in New York who found a work around for it my deactivating the security whilst installing it. I'm not a Mac user, so it's difficult for me to explain.

I wish that it was just as effortless for Logic users to install as it is for Cubase users like me!;-).

Also, it would be great to have a 'Glide/Portamento' in polyphonic mode.

Cheers.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

steviewonder
steviewonder
27 July 2017 at 12:14pm

OK, I've now managed to create a knob in knobman and successfully import it into Maize. I have a slight issue though. All of the knobs are one click off centre to the left when I export the VST and test it out. I have 31 frames to get the centre click, but for some reason, I can't see why they are not centralised.

Can anyone please help me out?

placemat
placemat
19 August 2018 at 8:13pm

Is anyone else having serious issues with the Audio Unit exports, especially with Logic X? I'm getting so many people saying just how difficult it is to get the VSTs working in Logic. You have to go into recovery mode and turn off the system protections which you shouldn't have to do. I wish Xiang could fix this.

If any other users are having similar problems please let me know.

areito
areito
13 November 2018 at 8:23pm

I already finished my percussion instrument and now I want to create the professional installation for WIN is .exe and MAC .dmg. How do I do it? Thanks.

Musik Man
Musik Man
1 June 2019 at 12:07pm

Hi! sorry for the Delay.

to Create Installers for Mac i Use Iceberg By S.Sudre it's Free.

Iceberg Package Maker

For Windows you can Try Inno Setup Also Free.

Inno Setup

Musik Man
Musik Man
19 December 2018 at 1:35pm

Hi Guy's.

Maize Sampler v2.5.5 is Out:

  • The ADSR Works Perfectly Now!

i re-wrote the "Maize Documentation Manual" and sent it to Xiang

inside this updated manual you will find explanation how to use the "ADSR" and the new Fearures.

Midi CC Controls still need to be added for "Modulation" and "Glide Time (Portamento)"

this App is easy to use and the Best For Creating

"Audio unit VST & VST3" for Mac

& "VST VST3" for Windows

Check My Website for Plugins Created with Maize Sampler!

MB Audio Lab

placemat
placemat
19 December 2018 at 4:30pm

Well done! I look forward to adding the ADSR again.

Merry Christmas all.

bojanboyss
bojanboyss
20 December 2018 at 8:04pm

Thanks Music Man and Xiang.

Musik Man
Musik Man
10 January 2019 at 5:27pm

Hi Everybody Maize Sampler Version 2.5.5 Works on Mac OS X 10.6.8 and Export to 32/64-bit on Mac and Pc is Working Perfectly.

a new updated .pkg Version will Be Uploaded Soon Meanwhile you can Extract The App From the .pkg With Pacifist.

or you can install it on 10.7 or Higher and then copy the app and paste it back into 10.6.8.

it Will Work.

Musik Man
Musik Man
31 May 2019 at 12:40pm

Hi Everybody Version 2.5.6 is Out.

Fixes in this Version are For Controlling Knobs on the GUI when using an External MIDI Controller.

Some Knobs on the GUI where not Refreshed in Real time.

"Modulation, Pitch Bend & Filter Frequency"

now it is Fixed.

Create a Modulation Wheel GUI Knob & Assign it to MIDI CC#1"

the GUI Filter Frequency Knob was not following the same skew factor when using an external MIDI Controller.

Now it's Working.

You can Control ADSR with a MIDI Controller.

Attack: (control via MIDI CC 73).

Decay: (control via MIDI CC 75).

Sustain: (control via MIDI CC 76).

Release: (control via MIDI CC 72).

(P.S. you can also use Automation to Control ADSR).

Enjoy.

Musik Man
Musik Man
31 May 2019 at 12:44pm

Check My Latest Instrument Created with Maize Sampler 2.5.6.

http://www.MBaudiolab.com/mb-m-lator_en.html

SereoSpace
SereoSpace
3 December 2019 at 2:21pm

Please provide a link to some information, what should the animation file for Peak Meter look like?
none of mine fit.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Musik Man
Musik Man
3 December 2019 at 6:26pm

Musik Man
3 December 2019 at 10:23am.

ReplyRemove.

you do not use an Animation File it's Just a Picture of a Full Lighted Vertical Led Meter over a black background.

you can try to download this file.

https://www.pcbway.com/project/shareproject/120_LED_VU_meter_1_2___W39908ASM1_SGBoard_A_Main_2.html.

and turn it 90 degrees left to have a vertical image Crop the picture to get the full level Meter.

in the Gui Skin you must reserve a Blank space with a "Black Background"

it has to be the same dimension has the led Meter you just Cropped.

in the GUI Object Choose add Component "Level Meter" assign it to the output Channel You want.

for "Choose image" Select the image of the Cropped lighted led meter.

then move it over the "Black Background" reserved space and verify if the 2 last numbers in "Bounds" match the Width and the Height of your Cropped Level Meter.

do not Chose "Alpha Mode" in the options (Alpha Mode will act as a Fade in Fade out of the Full sized Level Meter).

with alpha Mode Off the picture will un-mask from the bottom to top depending on the output level acting close to a real Led Meter.

i Found that this was a Good Way to mimic a Led Vu Meter.

Here is a Plugin using this Method.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OGOof8ARnDM

Hope you Understand.

Musik Man.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Digital coconut
Digital coconut
4 December 2019 at 8:17am

How does the name of the new instrument selected from the list appear on the screen? And what function is used to insert a display screen into the gui? Thank you friends for any input.

Musik Man
Musik Man
7 December 2019 at 11:29pm

Open The Player GUI Editor and use The Label Component.

Then Choose an Action.

Options are : Instrument List, Group List or Selected Groups you Should Read the manual everything is Explained.

Musik Man.

Digital coconut
Digital coconut
4 December 2019 at 11:59pm

Hey musik man, tell me what software do you use to make your beatiful GUIs?

Musik Man
Musik Man
7 December 2019 at 11:35pm

Open The Player GUI Editor and use The Label Component.

Then Choose an Action.

Options are : Instrument List, Group List or Selected Groups you Should Read the manual everything is Explained.

And For GUI i use Skinman.

https://www.kvraudio.com/product/skinman-by-g200kg

and Gimp to create alpha Layers on images.

Musik Man.

Digital coconut
Digital coconut
8 December 2019 at 7:58am

Thank you Musik Man...

Digital coconut
Digital coconut
8 December 2019 at 10:31am

please, how and where vu meter analog is inserted to work? thanks in advanced.

Please log in to join the discussion

Maize Sampler

Average user rating of 5.00 from 3 reviews

Maizesoft
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
24 people have added Maize Sampler to 4 My KVR groups 24 times
+1 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 637  484  629

30-Day: 329; 7-Day: 444; Yesterday: 344

Mixing With Neutron 3 - Neutron 3 101Synthi V Explored - Arturia V 105Audacity: The Video Manual - Audacity 101Ozone 9 Mastering Toolbox - Ozone 9 101Massive X Explored - Massive X 101