Login / Register 00 items | $0.00 New@

User Reviews by KVR Members for MB-7 Mixer

Rate & Review MB-7 Mixer Now!

Reviewed By GRUMP [read all by] on 14th December 2019
Version reviewed: 3.3.1 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Blue Cat themselves say that you can Split Audio into several Bands and mix + process them as you want. OK. That sounds quiet harmless to me. But this Tool is - i. m. O. - a little bit more than that. Splitting the Audio is fine and MB-7 is the "Missing Link" anyway. It may improve your Sound like you would maybe not have expected and help you find Problems you did not hear before. But - to make it short - this aweseome Tool really multiplies the Abilities of you Environment.

By the Way: is has built in FX, loads VST FX, you can group Bands, it can be automated, it has a Spectrogram, can process the Stereo width, it has a very comfortable GUI, many Settings, ... It is a unique (!) Plugin and a big Improvement for my Workflow.

Click here to read all 2 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
ratox
ratox
10 September 2013 at 9:07pm

Dear developers, it seems it's just missing the transport sync function. Can you provide to pass timing information to the plug so we could use this also for trance gate, rythmic, or any LFO sync modulated plugins or to load drum machine instruments? Did you already think to that?

Alessandro Ratoci.

Blue Cat Audio
Blue Cat Audio
16 September 2013 at 7:00pm

It is not supported yet but indeed in the plans.

ratox
ratox
30 October 2013 at 6:03pm

dear Developers,.

you are absolutely the best of the market for customer feedback and ongoing developement. Do you have plans to support VST3 or AU? Steinberg products are released only on that format...

A.

Blue Cat Audio
Blue Cat Audio
30 October 2013 at 7:32pm

There are no official plans yet, but it will probably come in the future.

rjplus
rjplus
30 January 2015 at 8:27pm

Dear Developers, .

It would be nice if it was possible to insert the vst's in the stereo version on either the Mid or Side channels as well as across both channels in a band. This would make it possible, for instance, to just compress the mid part of a band. Hopefully I made myself clear enough.

Cheers, .

Roy.

rjplus
rjplus
30 January 2015 at 8:27pm

Dear Developers, .

It would be nice if it was possible to insert the vst's in the stereo version on either the Mid or Side channels as well as across both channels in a band. This would make it possible, for instance, to just compress the mid part of a band. Hopefully I made myself clear enough.

Cheers, .

Roy.

Blue Cat Audio
Blue Cat Audio
3 February 2015 at 3:34pm

Thanks for the suggestion. It is not in the plans right now. Doesn't your compressor let you choose channels it operates on?

Please log in to join the discussion

MB-7 Mixer

Average user rating of 5.00 from 2 reviews

Blue Cat Audio
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
53 people have added MB-7 Mixer to 8 My KVR groups 70 times
+3 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 1107  825  1088

30-Day: 713; 7-Day: 2422; Yesterday: 2073

Pigments - The Video Manual - Pigments 101Studio Series - Recording Drums - Pro Tools 503Michael Wohl's Final Cut Pro Tips - Final Cut Pro X 302Auto-Tune EFX+ Video Manual - Auto-Tune 101Mastering Essentials - FL Studio 105