Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Cableguys
  4. »
  5. PanCake
  6. »
  7. Reviews

PanCake

PanCake has an average user rating of 4.50 from 2 reviews

Rate & Review PanCake

User Reviews by KVR Members for PanCake

Reviewed By RobertSchulz [read all by] on September 4th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by RobertSchulz on 4th September 2022.

Cool Autopan plugin.

I like the active visualizations and the editing options to shape the curve to one's own desire. Also the up to 10 shapes per plugin instance is great for testing which one is the most suited.

Now, the vertical design is unique but however feels a little incomfortable when editing to be honest (even if it actually gives a better immersion of how the sound is traveling between L and R). Having a metric to time or beats/bars on the x-axis is my preference. I wish there would be an option to swap PanCake to 'horizontal mode'.

Another thing: The text of the parameters and its values as well as some elements are extremely small and very hard to read on modern desktops. And on other location, many space is useless wasted at the interface.

The design in general could also be improved. The modulation to be stronger visible and beat divisions (maybe by numeric values) a little bit better to notice.

After more than 10 years, an update would be really appreciated.

Reviewed By Ghettopanda [read all by] on June 11th, 2015
Version reviewed: 2.5 on Windows

Simple, effective and full of interesting/unique panning presets. Slick and clear GUI. Does exactly what you want it to do and more (if you want).

Latest 2 reviews from a total of 2

Comments & Discussion for Cableguys PanCake

Discussion
Discussion: Active
rocketpower
rocketpower
7 March 2016 at 2:50pm

Not really available any more. Is now a trial for PanShaper. No time limit, One instance limit, No saving.

Jakob / Cableguys
Jakob / Cableguys
7 March 2016 at 4:56pm

Not true. PanCake is still available and will be, and has no limitation.

PanShaper offers many more features, though.

coreydealin
coreydealin
4 July 2016 at 1:28pm

i tried to install pancake on my windows 10 computer and Norton 360 blocked and removed it saying that it is a virus called reputation 9 what is going on?

Jakob / Cableguys
Jakob / Cableguys
4 July 2016 at 3:02pm

This is a false alarm of your virus scanner (if you downloaded PanCake from directly from our website http://www.cableguys.com/pan-cake.html)

So please disable your virus scanner during installation and turn it back on immediately afterwards.

In general, if you're unsure, you can also upload the file to an online virus scanner, such as https://www.virustotal.com, which checks with a ton of different virus scanners. If only one or two report a virus, then most likely it's a false alarm.

aripent
aripent
14 October 2017 at 12:40am

Good plugin, except the panning isn't drastic enough.

Please log in to join the discussion