1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Ignite Amps
  4. »
  5. PTEq-X
  6. »
  7. Reviews

PTEq-X

 My KVR
Tube EQ Plugin by Ignite Amps

PTEq-X has an average user rating of 5.00 from 4 reviews

Rate & Review PTEq-X

User Reviews by KVR Members for PTEq-X

Reviewed By Lugia909 [read all by] on 10th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.2.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Having used the real thing many years ago, I can say pretty safely that this behaves the way it should. It's a 'broad brush' approach to EQ; those expecting to find a tool to make wild, radical changes might want to look elsewhere. But for those who want a device that reliably 'nices up' signals without imparting anything extreme, this is your go-to. Hell, it's my go-to, actually...I find it winds up on my master bus all the time as an 'I don't even need to think twice'-type of choice for zeroing-in overall spectral content. It also has a few frequency settings not present on most other Pultec emulators, which is a big plus. You can't go wrong here.

Click here to read all 4 reviews

Comments & Discussion for Ignite Amps PTEq-X

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Vospi
Vospi
21 February 2016 at 11:38am

Excited to try it out, as Ignite Amps are cool guys. :)

anti_phase
anti_phase
22 February 2016 at 7:56am

can't tame it so far)

DrSense
DrSense
6 May 2016 at 11:59am

Love it! It's a really fantastic piece of software except for randomly muting some tracks. Disabling/enabling solves that until it randomly mutes the track again. As this happened on a kick track first I assumed it was a peaking problem but no - completely random and not reproducable. Can work for hours and suddenly the kick is missing from the track..so I've got to switch off/on. But I wouldn't bother doing this if it wouldn't sound so amazing.

Wild Hades
Wild Hades
12 December 2017 at 8:59am

Fixed in version 1.1.0.

richnbk
richnbk
27 May 2017 at 7:31am

Best free TUBE EQ VST I have ever come across. Free Samples and Resources, Tips for Music Producers Click Here

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

locopoco
locopoco
21 August 2017 at 9:37am

It's a great plugin. But needs some bug fixes.

The site still says hacked btw.

Back to the plugin, when i use this in ableton and reopen a project, some sounds are completely panned to the right or i get a huge amount of destortion. By swinging of the tube or fiddle around with the bandwidth knob fixes it. But when u have running several instances of this plugin its a mess to see which one of this plugin causes the problem.

Will there be a update of this one? It's by far the best pultec i ran into (free that is)

Can you please answer developer?

Wild Hades
Wild Hades
12 December 2017 at 8:59am

Fixed in version 1.1.0.

Turello
Turello
1 March 2019 at 6:47pm

Please, add the change of routing of the 3 modules.

This is very important for a lot of uses.

synthguy
synthguy
26 December 2018 at 1:15am

Crashes both Reason 10 and Logic 9. :(.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Jorge Gustavo
Jorge Gustavo
11 August 2020 at 3:28pm

Acho que não estou conseguindo instala-lo, pois quando abro minha daw para encontra_lo, o nome do arquivo até esta là, mas não consigo acha-lo depois dentro dos Vst. Poderiam me ajudar, uso o Cakewalk band lab.

Kazi7
Kazi7
6 March 2021 at 12:53pm

Always liked PTEq-X, but it seems the high frequency behavior is not correct. Check this video please: https://youtu.be/ZqMpyVJRTBE

Please log in to join the discussion