Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for PTEq-X

Rate & Review PTEq-X Now!

Reviewed By buing [read all by] on 2nd December 2018
Version reviewed: 1.00 on Windows
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A free plugin which punch into the face of paid plugins.

You will not need to buy Pultec style EQ anymore.

Reviewed By Lugia909 [read all by] on 10th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.2.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Having used the real thing many years ago, I can say pretty safely that this behaves the way it should. It's a 'broad brush' approach to EQ; those expecting to find a tool to make wild, radical changes might want to look elsewhere. But for those who want a device that reliably 'nices up' signals without imparting anything extreme, this is your go-to. Hell, it's my go-to, actually...I find it winds up on my master bus all the time as an 'I don't even need to think twice'-type of choice for zeroing-in overall spectral content. It also has a few frequency settings not present on most other Pultec emulators, which is a big plus. You can't go wrong here.

Reviewed By nullfactor [read all by] on 7th August 2018
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on Windows
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A great EQ for broad, non-surgical applications. I find PTEq-X to be a useful tool in mixing guitars and for vocal treatments, as well as a handy addition to my mastering chain. If you're looking for an EQ that allows you to cut or boost exact frequencies, you may want to look elsewhere. But, for adding growl to your heavy guitars, or removing nasally frequencies from a vocal performance, PTEq-X is your go-to.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Vospi
Vospi
21 February 2016 at 11:38am

Excited to try it out, as Ignite Amps are cool guys. :)

anti_phase
anti_phase
22 February 2016 at 7:56am

can't tame it so far)

DrSense
DrSense
6 May 2016 at 11:59am

Love it! It's a really fantastic piece of software except for randomly muting some tracks. Disabling/enabling solves that until it randomly mutes the track again. As this happened on a kick track first I assumed it was a peaking problem but no - completely random and not reproducable. Can work for hours and suddenly the kick is missing from the track..so I've got to switch off/on. But I wouldn't bother doing this if it wouldn't sound so amazing.

Wild Hades
Wild Hades
12 December 2017 at 8:59am

Fixed in version 1.1.0.

richnbk
richnbk
27 May 2017 at 7:31am

Best free TUBE EQ VST I have ever come across. Free Samples and Resources, Tips for Music Producers Click Here

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

locopoco
locopoco
21 August 2017 at 9:37am

It's a great plugin. But needs some bug fixes.

The site still says hacked btw.

Back to the plugin, when i use this in ableton and reopen a project, some sounds are completely panned to the right or i get a huge amount of destortion. By swinging of the tube or fiddle around with the bandwidth knob fixes it. But when u have running several instances of this plugin its a mess to see which one of this plugin causes the problem.

Will there be a update of this one? It's by far the best pultec i ran into (free that is)

Can you please answer developer?

Wild Hades
Wild Hades
12 December 2017 at 8:59am

Fixed in version 1.1.0.

Please log in to join the discussion

PTEq-X

Average user rating of 5.00 from 3 reviews

Ignite Amps
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
136 people have added PTEq-X to 25 My KVR groups 167 times
+20 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 14  12  14

30-Day: 12; 7-Day: 16; Yesterday: 26

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements