Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. u-he
  4. »
  5. Repro
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Repro

 My KVR
Synth (Analogue / Subtractive) Plugin by u-he

Repro has an average user rating of 4.88 from 8 reviews

Rate & Review Repro

User Reviews by KVR Members for Repro

Reviewed By vinx98 [read all by] on October 23rd, 2021
Version reviewed: 5 on Windows

Repro5 is the best for fat analog bass and lead sounds.

Repro5 youtube demo

Click here to read all 8 reviews

Comments & Discussion for u-he Repro

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Vospi
Vospi
6 December 2016 at 2:53pm

Is it just me or a monosynth model for $100 is a really niche market? :)

Urs
Urs
6 December 2016 at 7:11pm

Depends. Some companies were more successful with mono synths than with their poly stuff. Try the demo and maybe you'll see why.

Sycopation
Sycopation
28 August 2017 at 8:59pm

I have gotten $100 worth out of it in under two weeks. I love it. I love all u-he's stuff, but this has quickly become number one! Plus, basses, arps, leads and even some pads are monophonic by nature, so being monophonic is really not as limiting as you might think. And I imagine you already own oodles of polys, as do I. What you're paying for with this is character, and it has it in bucket loads. And frankly, I actually like being limited to monophonic in a lot of cases. It forces me think in a different way.

And lastly (this should be the kicker for any fence-sitters out there), word on the street is that Repro-5 (a polyphonic synth based on the Prophet 5) will be free for Repro-1 owners.

gammafied
gammafied
14 February 2017 at 11:12pm

I tried the demo. It was good. Not too taxing on CPU, friendly interface, and crisp sounds. It is on par with u-he's other offerings (it is well-made).

Sibelius19
Sibelius19
1 September 2017 at 12:22am

This and Bazille seem to suit me perfectly --though still using the CM and Beta versions. Can't wait to finally get a full version of this.

nichttuntun
nichttuntun
1 March 2018 at 10:58am

Repo 1 and 5 are just plain awesome! So good to have them both in the arsenal.

Repo 1 / the Sequential Circuits Pro-One and its multitimbral bigger brother was used by so many artists and notorious bands and it has been so convincingly reproduced on the software side by u-he...it's pure joy to use them.

On par with that kind of quality emulation of a hardware Synth only the OBX-II PRO comes in mind.

Have fun.

NatLife
NatLife
10 February 2019 at 11:14am

Repro 1 & Dune 3 doing a silent revolution in synthesizing, quality - it's all about this synths, they both can kill any Hardware or sofware synth for now.

Khr128
Khr128
14 September 2019 at 10:09pm

What is the formula for voice index modulation in Repro?

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Please log in to join the discussion