Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Repro

Rate & Review Repro Now!

Reviewed By Relja [read all by] on 20th August 2018
Version reviewed: 5 on Windows.
Last edited by Relja on 20th August 2018.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Repro-5 is the best sounding software synthesizer available today (20/08/2018).

The trade off is a really high CPU usage.

It's really easy to make good sounding presets, the stock ones are better than average softsynth presets but still not as good as in some hardware keyboards and synthesizers.

Still, I can't give it less than 5 stars just for the sound that it delivers.

Reviewed By kokotte [read all by] on 15th April 2018
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

ONe of the best synth here, .

the sound is incredible, .

when Repro will be fully mpe compatible, it will be the ultimate analogue emulation.

2 synths for the price of one .

Reviewed By alienimplant [read all by] on 12th March 2018
Version reviewed: current on Mac
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

One of the best and most realistic emulations around. For classic synths in software, U-He is one of the few no-brainers. And with Repro, you get two synths in one.

Reviewed By craigtumps [read all by] on 12th February 2018
Version reviewed: 1.1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Amazing sound, the most analog sounding synth I ever heard. Its easy to create original patches too. Its a bargain now it also comes with Repro-5 for the same price.

Its heavy on CPU though. Give the demo a good try to make sure your computer can handle it.

Reviewed By p4tz3r [read all by] on 9th July 2017
Version reviewed: v1.5332 on Mac
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Excellent vintage emulator. Very thick analogue sounds. Good presets, very playable and often with mod and aftertouch settings. Sequencer and effects are awesome. Can't wait for free addition of Repro-5 modeled on the Prophet-5, which should be released soon.

Reviewed By dune_rave [read all by] on 14th February 2017
Version reviewed: 1.0 5332 on Windows.
Last edited by dune_rave on 15th February 2017.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This synth is great as a u-he synth, but it's the first u-he synth that closely emulates one specific hardware. The Repro-1 sounds are vivid and live, similar to the superb sounds of Diva. As an emulation, I could compare it to ImpOSCar or rather Monark, regarding how cool the result is. The Gui is also great, those who owned NI Pro-53 surely agree. I don't know how a real Pro-1 sounds, but this software is kickass. The factory sounds are cool, and if you want even new sounds, you go into deeper to the tweaks page and modify the special settings of the synth. The sequencer page is also powerful, has a dual sequencer like the one in Predator2.

For me Repro-1 is not a CPU killer (I use it on a strong PC) and the ZZZ button force it to use even less cpu. It's monophonic, but no one can force you to use only one at a time.

Latest 6 reviews from a total of 6

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Vospi
Vospi
6 December 2016 at 2:53pm

Is it just me or a monosynth model for $100 is a really niche market? :)

Urs
Urs
6 December 2016 at 7:11pm

Depends. Some companies were more successful with mono synths than with their poly stuff. Try the demo and maybe you'll see why.

Sycopation
Sycopation
28 August 2017 at 8:59pm

I have gotten $100 worth out of it in under two weeks. I love it. I love all u-he's stuff, but this has quickly become number one! Plus, basses, arps, leads and even some pads are monophonic by nature, so being monophonic is really not as limiting as you might think. And I imagine you already own oodles of polys, as do I. What you're paying for with this is character, and it has it in bucket loads. And frankly, I actually like being limited to monophonic in a lot of cases. It forces me think in a different way.

And lastly (this should be the kicker for any fence-sitters out there), word on the street is that Repro-5 (a polyphonic synth based on the Prophet 5) will be free for Repro-1 owners.

gammafied
gammafied
14 February 2017 at 11:12pm

I tried the demo. It was good. Not too taxing on CPU, friendly interface, and crisp sounds. It is on par with u-he's other offerings (it is well-made).

Sibelius19
Sibelius19
1 September 2017 at 12:22am

This and Bazille seem to suit me perfectly --though still using the CM and Beta versions. Can't wait to finally get a full version of this.

nichttuntun
nichttuntun
1 March 2018 at 10:58am

Repo 1 and 5 are just plain awesome! So good to have them both in the arsenal.

Repo 1 / the Sequential Circuits Pro-One and its multitimbral bigger brother was used by so many artists and notorious bands and it has been so convincingly reproduced on the software side by u-he...it's pure joy to use them.

On par with that kind of quality emulation of a hardware Synth only the OBX-II PRO comes in mind.

Have fun.

Please log in to join the discussion

Repro

Average user rating of 4.83 from 6 reviews

u-he
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
203 people have added Repro to 16 My KVR groups 290 times
+11 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 106  82  106  8

30-Day: 134; 7-Day: 284; Yesterday: 3742

Advertisements