1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Decomposer
  4. »
  5. Sitala
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Sitala

 My KVR
Drum Sampler Plugin by Decomposer

Sitala has an average user rating of 4.67 from 6 reviews

Rate & Review Sitala

User Reviews by KVR Members for Sitala

Reviewed By lpothast [read all by] on 16th January 2021
Version reviewed: 1.07 on Windows.
Last edited by lpothast on 16th January 2021.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

My favorite no-nonsense (drum)sample player.

- Comes with some samples and kits, but you can just as easy use your own samples.

- Live one-click browsing/auditioning samples in the context of your track, so useful.

- Basic yet essential tweaking on per sample basis.

- Loads fast, easy on the CPU.

- No FX but focus on the basic functionality.

Absolutely love it.

Reviewed By Junkyard Sam [read all by] on 20th September 2020
Version reviewed: 1.02 b on Windows.
Last edited by Junkyard Sam on 20th September 2020.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Decomposer struck the balance between power and simplicity to create a fun but powerful drum sampler that is a joy to use and sounds great.

They keep adding new features and it just gets better and better. It is now my favorite drum sampler for use in FL Studio and Reaper.

Reviewed By polanve [read all by] on 13th August 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by polanve on 13th August 2020.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I'm using this to sample all my percussion instruments. It's the most intuitive interface I've used for composing percussion. For instance, I can just drop a sample into a pad, assign it to a note on my drum map, right click to get it to choke another sample, and start entering my beats by playing them on my controller or drawing them with my mouse.

Reviewed By menolin [read all by] on 21st March 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Tried a few different free drum machines and this comes out on top so far. Simple, easy to use and a nice plugin for free.

Reviewed By jonljacobi [read all by] on 23rd February 2019
Version reviewed: Beta 1 on Mac.
Last edited by jonljacobi on 9th July 2019.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Love the interface and simple tweaking. With velocity layering I would use it even more. I personally like it clean and would prefer it not venture into FX. Funny, I thought this was more of a rating than a review. No one found it useful, hence...

Sitala is a simple, low CPU usage drum sample player with 16 voices, drag and drop loading, and six simple tweaks for each pad: shape (ADSR), tuning, compression, tone, volume and pan. It's super easy to alter sounds, but there's no detailed editing of samples. It's one sample per pad, though velocity layering is on the road map.

The interface is attractive and easy, and it's cross platform and available in VST and AU flavors so you can use it with anything but Pro Tools natively. The included kits sound very nice and you can get unique sounds in no time. Highly recommended and free.

Reviewed By Samuel_S [read all by] on 25th August 2018
Version reviewed: 1.04 on Windows
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Fun thing, best feature is the drag and drops and whatnot. Would be nice for internal effects as an addition but I've had cases where it cannot remember my custom kits and I couldn't load the samples back, rather I had to do it from scratch.

Latest 6 reviews from a total of 6

Comments & Discussion for Decomposer Sitala

Discussion
Discussion: Active

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

Please log in to join the discussion