Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Sonigen Modular

Rate & Review Sonigen Modular Now!

Reviewed By lolilol1975 [read all by] on 12th February 2019
Version reviewed: 0.9.26 on Windows.
Last edited by lolilol1975 on 12th February 2019.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This one may very well be among the best 2 or 3 free synths out there, and I include beasts like u-he Tyrell N6 or synth1.

It's definitely the best synth you've never heard of anyway. It's a truely modular synth, that you program by adding blocks and patching them with cables. There are a few dozens of blocks. The interface is simple and clear, but the controls can be small if you have a high definition monitor.

From there, it's only positives:

+ the sound is phenomenal, up there with the best free AND commercial soft synths. As for free synths, I think it beats all the others I've tried hands down, .

+ despite this it's light in CPU. That's because the engine has been carefuly crafted in assembly language, .

+ it comes with a great presets browser and an amazing library of presets, some of the best pads I've heard.

+ despite being beta, it's stable enough that I've never experiences any crash. Make sure to always use a limiter after it though, as being a true modular, it can easily spit out super loud sounds.

- it can be a bit daunting at first.

What's not to like, really ? This one was supposed to be commercial as it has commercial quality, but somehow never did. The author was kind enough to offer it as a freeware. Thank you .

Click here to read all 3 reviews

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
wikter
wikter
24 February 2012 at 9:04pm

What about this "new" one? Does it sounds well?

kraftraum
kraftraum
1 March 2012 at 8:56am

Hi wikter,

if you want to hear how it sounds: look at the KVR OSC Challenge here: http://sites.google.com/site/kvrosc/osc-34-sonigen. There are a few sounds. My meaning to this synth: great!

Greets kraftraum

Fernando Carvalho
Fernando Carvalho
3 October 2013 at 3:24pm

I'm loving it. Soon it will go comercial, I wish the better of lucks to its developer, he deserves it.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

nineofkings
nineofkings
12 November 2013 at 3:13am

Where did you hear this? Doesn't seem to be the case, the price is as yet unannounced. http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=331316.

alfamax
alfamax
4 March 2019 at 8:36pm

Aw, dude, where's the 64-bit version? It would be nice.

Please log in to join the discussion

Sonigen Modular

Average user rating of 5.00 from 3 reviews

Sonigen
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
89 people have added Sonigen Modular to 15 My KVR groups 111 times
+9 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 257  257

30-Day: 329; 7-Day: 373; Yesterday: 309

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
NEW TO KVR MARKETPLACE - PRIME STUDIOEastWest March Madness 50% Off March 11-18NEW TO KVR MARKETPLACE - TONE2
KVR LEARN - KORG - Volca Modular
Advertisements