Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Sonigen Modular

Rate & Review Sonigen Modular Now!

Reviewed By lolilol1975 [read all by] on 12th February 2019
Version reviewed: 0.9.26 on Windows.
Last edited by lolilol1975 on 12th February 2019.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This one may very well be among the best 2 or 3 free synths out there, and I include beasts like u-he Tyrell N6 or synth1.

It's definitely the best synth you've never heard of anyway. It's a truely modular synth, that you program by adding blocks and patching them with cables. There are a few dozens of blocks. The interface is simple and clear, but the controls can be small if you have a high definition monitor.

From there, it's only positives:

+ the sound is phenomenal, up there with the best free AND commercial soft synths. As for free synths, I think it beats all the others I've tried hands down, .

+ despite this it's light in CPU. That's because the engine has been carefuly crafted in assembly language, .

+ it comes with a great presets browser and an amazing library of presets, some of the best pads I've heard.

+ despite being beta, it's stable enough that I've never experiences any crash. Make sure to always use a limiter after it though, as being a true modular, it can easily spit out super loud sounds.

- it can be a bit daunting at first.

What's not to like, really ? This one was supposed to be commercial as it has commercial quality, but somehow never did. The author was kind enough to offer it as a freeware. Thank you .

Reviewed By DJPantheris [read all by] on 3rd October 2013
Version reviewed: 7 on Windows.
Last edited by DJPantheris on 3rd October 2013.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I found sonigen being extremely powerful VST tool. I is an extremely powerful synthesizer with almost infinite possibility. You could use it to recreate many classic sounds using the built in modules. It includes hundreds of built-in presets and incorporates a pleasant experience and is a very user friendly synthesizer. OF course, you could easily lose yourself in the creative aspect and easily make a synthesizer that looks like a giant bowl of spaghetti.

It also has a unique sound that is all it's own, bringing it's own unique twist to bear. You will not ever regret downloading this. If it wasn't free it would be well worth every penny spent on it. But it is, and it is well worth the download. It is a lean, mean,synthesizing machine.

10/10.

All my base are belong to this.

Reviewed By 2NDMOUSE [read all by] on 3rd October 2013
Version reviewed: xp on Windows.
Last edited by 2NDMOUSE on 3rd October 2013.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This synth is incredible !.

I've.

collected many vsts from kvr, and I have yet to hear anything that sounds quite as good as sonigen. Its an astounding synth .

Not only does it sound amazing, but it is so versatile and can turn its hand to anything. There are a huge amount of free synths out there and there are only a small amount that really stand out. I could download a synth a day for a year, but the vast majority of them sound thin and whiny, but sonigen is cut from a different cloth entirely. Its a beast. Its a swiss army knife capable of the phattest basses, the lushest pads, and really analogue sounding leads that have real depth and bite. Im gonna be using this in everything from mow on ! What a find.

Latest 3 reviews from a total of 3

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
wikter
wikter
24 February 2012 at 9:04pm

What about this "new" one? Does it sounds well?

kraftraum
kraftraum
1 March 2012 at 8:56am

Hi wikter,

if you want to hear how it sounds: look at the KVR OSC Challenge here: http://sites.google.com/site/kvrosc/osc-34-sonigen. There are a few sounds. My meaning to this synth: great!

Greets kraftraum

Fernando Carvalho
Fernando Carvalho
3 October 2013 at 3:24pm

I'm loving it. Soon it will go comercial, I wish the better of lucks to its developer, he deserves it.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

nineofkings
nineofkings
12 November 2013 at 3:13am

Where did you hear this? Doesn't seem to be the case, the price is as yet unannounced. http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=331316.

Please log in to join the discussion

Sonigen Modular

Average user rating of 5.00 from 3 reviews

Sonigen
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
89 people have added Sonigen Modular to 15 My KVR groups 111 times
+9 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 262  261

30-Day: 147; 7-Day: 97; Yesterday: 404

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements