Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Transition

Rate & Review Transition Now!

Reviewed By Jopmanajop [read all by] on 24th November 2018
Version reviewed: 1.00 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Wow, that's really impressive! Easy to use, so much fun. You can easily dive in without reading manual or figuring out all these incredible functions. Instrument for uncontrollable melodic mess. It took me just several minutes to fall in love with this little tool. And it's for free, i can't believe that. Endless possibilities and fun. With "random" and "probability" it is easy to go from generic pattern to complete chaos, in any preferable key. It's like you're not writing music anymore with this "bots and obstacles" window, just playing fun game. I love it.

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
inkwarp
inkwarp
25 November 2018 at 12:14pm

yes it's fun. but for me it's crashing the s**t out of studio one...

can't complain for a freebie though..

Jopmanajop
Jopmanajop
25 November 2018 at 4:59pm

Actually, same here with Live, but in Reaper everything is ok.

firepile
firepile
28 November 2018 at 10:24pm

Please try version 1.02.

ccDuckett
ccDuckett
30 November 2018 at 5:51pm

Just curious- was this inspired by ToneCarver's Nova3 (which was itself inspired by Otomata)?

I've been enjoying Nova3 for a while now, and it was the first thing I thought of when I saw the pic of Transition.

PierreG
PierreG
26 November 2018 at 11:24pm

Super fun! Works good in Tracktion Waveform 9. One glitch, with a synth - VacuumPro cutting out after a lot of play, resolved by deleting the plug and re-inserting it, leading me back to more fun.

PierreG
PierreG
26 November 2018 at 11:52pm

Update: Inserting 2 or more instances into Waveform brings about crashes fairly quickly. Sure is fun before it bails! Hope this can be stabilized going forward.

firepile
firepile
27 November 2018 at 5:56pm

Are you using version 1.02? Just tested with 5 instances of Transition and 5 synths in Reaper, letting it run for 90 minutes, while recording the output. No crashes.

PierreG
PierreG
27 November 2018 at 7:18pm

Thanks for the heads up regarding v 1.02. I just downloaded and installed it yesterday, which was reporting as v 1.00 in the Waveform plugin browser under the Description Tag column. I Re-downloaded and installed today and Waveform still reports it as v 1.00, yet the plugs About shows it as v 1.02.

It's still crashing when I use more than one instance. : (.

PierreG
PierreG
27 November 2018 at 7:35pm

Thanks for the heads up regarding v 1.02. I just downloaded and installed it yesterday, which was reporting as v 1.00 in the Waveform plugin browser under the Description Tag column. I Re-downloaded and installed today and Waveform still reports it as v 1.00, yet the plugs About shows it as v 1.02.

It's still crashing when I use more than one instance. : (.

Update: Coming back into the edit after a crash, I started over with one instance, made a VacuumPro synth patch change as the edit was playing, then added another track / instance and it stayed functional. Repeated this pattern and have 5 tracks running great for over 10 minutes. Makes me wonder about VacuumPro interaction, in that as I first reported it cut out after a bit and needed to be reloaded.

This is a ridiculously fun plug, thank you!!.

Please log in to join the discussion

Transition

Average user rating of 5.00 from 1 review

CodeFN42
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
20 people have added Transition to 7 My KVR groups 23 times
+2 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 511  501

30-Day: 627; 7-Day: 649; Yesterday: 635

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements