1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by juliandoe

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By juliandoe [read all by] on 8th December 2019
Version reviewed: 5.0.3 on Mac.
Last edited by juliandoe on 8th December 2019.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

It's a nice looking and good sounding plugin. It's transparent so you'll have only a gain boost. The problem that I have with this specific plugin is that I use Logic Pro and I already have a stock gain plugin of 24 db so this one is a duplicate. I was expecting something more precise in terms of step to reach the 24db but it's basically a copycat of Logic's gain plugin.

Reviewed By juliandoe [read all by] on 7th March 2019
Version reviewed: K3-V on Mac
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Logic Pro X 10.4 crashes whit this synth. you can load the synth but when you start exploring the presets or changing the parameters it crashes.

Reviewed By juliandoe [read all by] on 13th October 2018
Version reviewed: 1.22 on Mac
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Great free plguin. Compact and easy to use it does its job very well. It does not colour the sound and there's no distortion at all.

I've compared to the Waves L2 ultramaximizer and I can't see any difference.

Highly suggested.

Reviewed By juliandoe [read all by] on 12th October 2018
Version reviewed: 1.13 on Mac
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Some sounds are cool, some other are nothing special. I've found some noise in too many presets.

unfortunately, with Logic Pro X 10.4.2 + High Sierra it crashes every time you change presets.

hope it can be fixed.

Reviewed By juliandoe [read all by] on 12th October 2018
Version reviewed: 1.8 on Mac.
Last edited by juliandoe on 12th October 2018.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Vinyl is a good plugin that adds noises to your track. You'll have a lot of option and all the noises generated are really great. It's maybe only my taste but when I use it I feel that all the noises are too much just at 30%. The best use that I do with it is to add noises to emulate vintage instruments or recording. For example, I use it in addition to the B3 Organ and a Leslie rotation speaker to have a 60' gospel organ sound.

I use it with logic pro x 10.4.2 and high sierra. never a crash or a problem.

Reviewed By juliandoe [read all by] on 12th October 2018
Version reviewed: 3.1 on Mac
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

SPAN is awesome. It has all that you can desire from a spectrum analyzer. All the info, all the analysis, everything you need to have all the data of your song. Put it at last of your master channel and see in real time how your mix/master is going. and it's free.

I use version 3.1 with Logic Pro X 10.4.2 on High Sierra. Never had a problem/crash.

Reviewed By juliandoe [read all by] on 8th October 2018
Version reviewed: 1.3.1 on Mac
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

It's a great tube compressor. Same flavour as the Waves CLA-3A but this is free. I've compared the two side by side and I haven't noticed a difference. The possibility to adjust attack and release time is a plus. Highly suggested on vocals and drums. I can't believe it's free.