1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. AdHd Audio Tools
  4. »
  5. Leveling Tool
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Leveling Tool

 My KVR
Dynamics (Compressor / Limiter) Plugin by AdHd Audio Tools

Leveling Tool has an average user rating of 5.00 from 10 reviews

Rate & Review Leveling Tool

User Reviews by KVR Members for Leveling Tool

Reviewed By juliandoe [read all by] on 8th October 2018
Version reviewed: 1.3.1 on Mac
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

It's a great tube compressor. Same flavour as the Waves CLA-3A but this is free. I've compared the two side by side and I haven't noticed a difference. The possibility to adjust attack and release time is a plus. Highly suggested on vocals and drums. I can't believe it's free.

Click here to read all 10 reviews

Comments & Discussion for AdHd Audio Tools Leveling Tool

Discussion
Discussion: Active
Turello
Turello
6 March 2018 at 8:06pm

Sounds good to me but what hardware exactly emulate?

AdHdAudioTools
AdHdAudioTools
6 March 2018 at 8:36pm

Hi.

It doesn't exactly emulate any hardware... but it is heavily inspired from the Classic LA-2A Leveling Amplifier.

But I don't want to say that it is emulating it or anything because it doesn't :-) I was only inspired from it.

Best regards.

Turello
Turello
6 March 2018 at 8:46pm

Thanks.

Turello
Turello
5 February 2021 at 10:06am

I suggest to add a bypass for envelope (attack/release) and ratio to use it like a real LA-2A... :-).

eranmadi84
eranmadi84
27 April 2019 at 5:02pm

it s very best 4 finish mix & master totch.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

The Noodlist
The Noodlist
2 October 2018 at 6:01pm

Is anyone having issues with the 64-bit version in Studio One 3.5 on Windows 10 X64?

eranmadi84
eranmadi84
11 August 2019 at 1:12pm

it s very best 4 finish mix & master totch. It can work like a buss compressor, because it's glue things together in the full mixes.

michal.ochedowski
michal.ochedowski
7 December 2019 at 4:36am

To anyone using it on a master bus, be aware of the high frequency roll-off. It starts at around 8 kHz and takes away around 1,5-2 dB. I tested it with SC HPF and DRIVE both at 0%, with only 1 dB of gain reduction, 100% WET.

Please log in to join the discussion