Product Reviews
by KVR Members

All reviews by NON_73

Review Something
or Find Reviews
TAL-Elek7ro [read all reviews]
Reviewed By NON_73 [read all by] on 13th December 2012
Version reviewed: 7 home on Windows.
Last edited by NON_73 on 13th December 2012.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Elek7ro is one of my absolute favorites when it comes to VST plugins. It is solid as a rock and has a classic user interface.

The "front panel" 10/10
Each part as Osc and filters are properly placeralering the "front panel". They are where I want them when I create a sound. The two 2 oscillators and sub oscillator is placed in the upper left part and followed up in a logical way, with Osc mixer. Below Osc part is the filter section located and followed up by envelopes. All ends with LFO edit.
All functions on Elek7ro are assignable to CC-MIDI.

How it sounds 10/10
"It sounds like as it looks like". It sounds as a classic hybrid synth from the 80's.
Because it works with waveforms and not samples, you can create everything from kick drums to analog lead sound and classic synth bass sounds, like Roland SH101.

Thoughts and reflections about the Elek7ro 10/10
Elek7ro is an absolutely amazing VST synth and feels like a real synth when it is completely 100% stable. For some reason, I get all the time to me that there is a software version of the Roland SH201.
TAL has really done a great job and I hope it will live on.

Well, Elek7ro is a must have in my opinion

SynthMaster [read all reviews]
Reviewed By NON_73 [read all by] on 12th December 2012
Version reviewed: x64 Home on Windows.
Last edited by NON_73 on 12th December 2012.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

SynthMaster is a plugin with both a very friendly user interface and modern sound.

First glance 9/10
My first glance at SynthMaster was that it seems to have great potential and has many good features. Just look at the specs list what it has to offer. But I didn't like the user interface.

Easy to use 9/10
When I first sat down to test this VST synth I quickly confirmed that SynthMaster is both versatile and has huge potential. The user interface which I first thought was difficult turned out to be very easy to understand, it provides both a quick overview of the sound set, and it gives a clear view of how the SynthMaster works

Sound 10/10
The sound is very modern but it can also generate the old classic analog synth sounds. SynthMaster can very well be compared with Tone2 ElectraX, Waldorf Largo and Cakewalk Rapture.

Summary 9/10
Except that it is both user friendly and sounds really good, it is also very stable. I had no hassle with installation, just "plug and play".

I would like to summarize Synth Master with three points:
1) It has an intelligent user interface that is well suited to touchscreen
2) It is very stable, no bugs.
3) It sounds really good
These three points makes it very inspiring to work with, and which I highly recommend.

Bruno 205/205Rack [read all reviews]
Reviewed By NON_73 [read all by] on 15th November 2012
Version reviewed: 7 Home on Windows
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Bruno is an "old school" synthesizer with a "new modern sound" offering leads, strings, bass and have an easy to use interface. Bruno is the same as Prue Pten an impeccable job good sounding VA synth in VST format and free from bugs.

It is built in a classic way with and recalls Roland Juno 106/60 in the design. Bruno is very easy to understand and gives a clear overview of settings and sound management. Bruno has also an arpeggiator and fx section, both of which can sync to MIDI.

Burno is available in two versions, the latest called red pepper.

It works well in the V-Machine

Pure-Pten [read all reviews]
Reviewed By NON_73 [read all by] on 15th November 2012
Version reviewed: 7 Home on Windows.
Last edited by NON_73 on 15th November 2012.
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

There's not much to say about Pure Pten more than TubeOhm has done an impeccable job. Pure Pten is both good sounding VA synth in VST format and free of bugs.

It is built in a classic way with 3 osc, filter and ADSR (for both the envelope and filter) and is therefore very easy to understand and gives a clear overview of settings and sound management. Pure Pten also with arpeggiator and FX section, both of which can sync to MIDI.
It is often said that pictures say more than 1000 words, which match up's with the image on Pure Pten...

It should be said also that PurePten is a polyphonic version of their Pure Pone mono, which is free. Pure Pone gives virtually everything that Pure Pten can offer. The difference is that Pure Pten is polyphonic, and offering therefore certain advantages.

It works well on the V-Machine

Destiny v2 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By NON_73 [read all by] on 14th December 2011
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I can not compare what a real ARP Odyssey, but I have tried several different VST emu of the Odyssey, and I think Destiny sounds really good.
Because the Destiny only has control part and no keyboard layout, this VST plug get a neat and clean overview and not cluttered, that other VST plugs with small controls and keyboards in the layout that just thieves place on screen.

One nice thing with Destiny is through a simple right click of the mouse an the slider you can assign the control knob to your MIDI device. Unfortunately it does not save the specified control functions.

In conclusion, I can say that it is definitely worth $ 59. Last time I looked on e-bay on an Odyssey, the price was $ 2470, excluding shipping!

I want to give the Destiny an 8 out of 10, but I give it a 7 due to the control functions that I assign are not saved and the few sounds that are included.
The more people get this VST plug and more sound will be available and updates will come.

If the save control is fixed 8 out of 10
If more sounds and control save 9 out of 10