Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by syndicat

Review Something
or Find Reviews
HoRNet AutoGain Pro [read all reviews]
Reviewed By syndicat [read all by] on 29th March 2015
Version reviewed: 10.10 on Mac
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

HorNet Pro offers some really usable tools for very fair prices / value and offers more flexibility then i.e. WAVES vocal and bass rider.

But for me i just can give 9 points because of lack of AAX64 (Pro Tools 64-bit) which is a industry standard and using the plugin in an adapter like BlueCat is not the same fast workflow as with a native one. So HorNet: PLEASE add AAX64 support in the future - will buy / use some more of your plugs then. ß)

Iris 2 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By syndicat [read all by] on 13th February 2015
Version reviewed: 10.10 on Mac
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Just cool and cooler as version 1 - a nice tool to fiddle with any audio to build pads and long lasting sounds, but is even a handy tool to sound design short "crazy" stuff non heard from (and not possible with) any synth before. Like it or hate it... ß)

Air Instrument Expansion Pack 2 (AVID EXCLUSIVE) [read all reviews]
Reviewed By syndicat [read all by] on 12th June 2014
Version reviewed: 10.9.2 on Mac.
Last edited by syndicat on 12th June 2014.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

AIRs Instrument Expansion pack plugins are in nearly each of my own electronical or partly/semi electronical music tracks and - from my view - "just a must" for any Pro Tools music producer who need / uses electronical / virtual instruments to produce or extend musical productions under Pro Tools. Just love to work with it and hope that they will further developed / maintained by sonivox in the future.

HoRNet AutoGain [read all reviews]
Reviewed By syndicat [read all by] on 8th May 2014
Version reviewed: 10.9.2 on Mac.
Last edited by syndicat on 8th May 2014.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Quite cool auto gain adjustment tool and more then a professional "low cost" substitute for i.e. Waves Vocal Rider and Bass Rider if you know what you are doing.

I give one point less because of lack of AAX/AAX64 (Pro Tools 11) plugin format - would give full 10 as soon as AAX would be supported in the future.

Triple Cheese [read all reviews]
Reviewed By syndicat [read all by] on 16th April 2014
Version reviewed: 10.9 on Mac
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

One of the best free Synths with a special "crazy" concept, just cool sounding soft synth / virtual DSP tech from Urs Heckmann from U-He - in a quality known from their absolutely "synth flagship" Zebra2. The three self oscillating comb filters are bringing "cheese" on your face ;)

Ideal for people for who Zebra2 is just overkill in flexibility, features and - not at least - "knobs" but looking for professional synth sound.

Like to use it where Zebra2 is "to much" in a mix.

One point less of for lacking AAX / Pro Tools >=11 plugin format - hope that will follow in the next time as for the (free too!) Podolski synth from U-He where AAX64 is in beta.

MetaFilter [read all reviews]
Reviewed By syndicat [read all by] on 5th March 2014
Version reviewed: 10.7.2 on Mac
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Nice tool - timesaver and creative tool for many modern music tasks.

And as usual: Waves nearly unbeatable filter "quality".

Could have some more options en detail and some more (or a flexible) LFOs - this gives one point minus from 10 from me.

BreakTweaker [read all reviews]
Reviewed By syndicat [read all by] on 5th March 2014
Version reviewed: 10.11.2 on Mac.
Last edited by syndicat on 10th December 2015.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

That's a drum tool i've dreamed since long time and iZotope breaks my expectations in most details. The flexibility in mixing / playing with very different and very unusual rythm scales is hmmm...

For me it could have a bit more flexibility - i.e. the availability to add further tracks or insert external effects (i.e. by busses) to the effect chain within (!) the synth/sample engine. But this would be just nice to haves.

While the strong CPU resource affinity in some DAW modes are not so hard anymore because of newer comouters - one problem is not available (vor very difficukt to simulate) micro time of notes, which are important for pro grade producer usage in most types of music and as a feature in most tools (i.e. on Arturia or in my DSI Tempest Hardware). If iZotope would add this as one further option (step and i.e. full track) this would help BT on a new level.

this two things iZotope gets one point minus from me - resulting in 9/10 points.