Product Reviews
by KVR Members

All reviews by TheNeverScene

Review Something
or Find Reviews
HeadCrusher [read all reviews]
Reviewed By TheNeverScene [read all by] on 8th September 2018
Version reviewed: 1.6 on Windows.
Last edited by TheNeverScene on 8th September 2018.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Not gonna get all long winded, but a plug this good deserves at least 5 stars. It will help transform your tracks to another level.

Each saturation mode has it's own sonic stamp and the tone shaping options will ease the need to drag in another EQ.

Can't recommend it enough! Happy distorting!.

Echoes T7E [read all reviews]
Reviewed By TheNeverScene [read all by] on 18th March 2018
Version reviewed: 1.xx on Windows
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

All I can do is just "echo" what has already been said about this thing. It oozes vintage soul and you can easily lose yourself in it. Plenty of options to tweak your way back in time. Definitely not just another delay, it's almost human.

S-Gear [read all reviews]
Reviewed By TheNeverScene [read all by] on 15th July 2017
Version reviewed: latest on Windows.
Last edited by TheNeverScene on 15th July 2017.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Yeah, can't say anything bad about this. Came included in the Slate bundle, sat on the back burner because I have other guitar vsts, as well as real amps and mics which I prefer. I finally checked it out, the other amp sims are now history and my neighbors are happy that the walls aren't shaking. This thing sounds REAL. It lacks a bunch of bells n whistles, but who cares. Takes real pedals well and the built in RoomThing reverb is brilliant. Deserves more than a 10.

Mike.

Punch [read all reviews]
Reviewed By TheNeverScene [read all by] on 25th June 2017
Version reviewed: latest? on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I've been on the fence about sinking a good chuck of money into a drum synth for quite a while. Up until now, I've gotten great results from the freebies, vsti's as well as one shot samples. I first checked out Punch about 3 years ago and have been drooling over it ever since, but I was skeptical about it's Windows XP 32-bit compatability. After a recent PC upgrade, I started weighing my options again. Tried uTonic (sounds fantastic, but IMO is too limited for an all-in-one drum synth option), tried Tremor (way too big a CPU hit, even on my 3.5 Xeon with 24G ram). Punch just "worked" for me...synthesis, sampler, sequencer, built in effects (fuzz distortion is fantastic btw, reminds me of running my hardsynth into a Boss FZ-2 HyperFuuzz at times). Within minutes, my electro drums took leaps and bounds.

Bottom line? Sounds great, easy to program, low CPU hit. Buy it.

Mike.

Korg MiniLogue Editor [read all reviews]
Reviewed By TheNeverScene [read all by] on 24th June 2017
Version reviewed: latest? on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I paid a whopping 7 US dollars for this. It works flawlessly and cured my Reaper woes with dealing with hardware CC resets while looping. It's laid out just like the synth....turn a knob on the synth, VST knob turns.....turn a knob on the vst, synth knob.....well, haha. Works great. My only request would be that the Voice Mode parameters were available and some of the menu edit functions, like portamento, etc, could be accessed.

Big thanks to the developer.

Mike.