1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by kingozrecords

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By kingozrecords [read all by] on 16th May 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0.7 on Windows.
Last edited by kingozrecords on 16th May 2021.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I love it, it needs more presets though and if it used less CPU it would be better, more like the dco, but it's less trouble than the poly; so I count My blessings.

Reviewed By kingozrecords [read all by] on 16th April 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Any OS
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

While I liked the demo, I feel that it was somewhat monotone and seemingly flushed. Could it be that another demo could be made, given the fact that there's so many more presets in this pack. It would only seem possible, you'd get a sale out of Me for certain if there was something of an example that was a bit more dynamic.

Reviewed By kingozrecords [read all by] on 10th January 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This is a really cool product and it's cool that you also have made an engine with which to design the sounds also. Best of luck to your business and to your sound design - DSPplug.

Reviewed By kingozrecords [read all by] on 10th January 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

You've put a great deal of work into a free product. I can't thank you enough because quite often I like to combine choir plug-ins so as to create something really full and realistic. You made that possible. I wish you well with your service and may you do well in your business. - DSPplug.

Reviewed By kingozrecords [read all by] on 20th December 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Pretty impressed with this, the only thing it suffers from is a grit, but if you add the right processor after the fact; really happy. - DSPplug.

Reviewed By kingozrecords [read all by] on 22nd May 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I make My own plugins and use to think of making a guitar amp sim. I make good products but I doubt I could beat the Grindmachine 2. Its cab is a bit heavy, but with everything just right; it adds a level of realism to guitar samples or sampled sampler MIDI information unlike anything else.

I've heard some negative talk about this plugin, but it seems all jibes with little substance after My own experience.

King OZ from King OZ Records.

Reviewed By kingozrecords [read all by] on 30th September 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This purchase was a good deal, there was an introductory offer and I am satisfied; I think the thing which detracts Me, however; is this new software I have to install to make things work, Izotope used to be so user friendly. It's like they copied native instruments and I wonder if like NI they'll lose funds and ability to pay staff due to the same mistakes (like rings of fire to get VST installed).

a 3 due to annoying installer.

Reviewed By kingozrecords [read all by] on 23rd September 2019
Version reviewed: 1.2 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I'm very pleased with Alkamanat, I believe the effect would be quite useful, especially in trap rap IMO. However, the arpeggios, in the demo video, perhaps the echo should be reduced in the way of effects.

It is misleading as I realize the clarity of Alkamanat is quite profound and it does not suffer from the same echos.

Reviewed By kingozrecords [read all by] on 1st September 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I use it everyday and plan a new version! enjoy! I plan a new version with a lowpass and highpass. Furthermore, it should be possible to offer more gain. This could be done by ensuring there was a careful algorithm regarding resonance. So, ultimately, that the resonance would become thin and have less effect when treble is maxed, and in turn that resonance would be more pervasive when using the bass in a negative fashion so as to act as a high pass. Such an advancement could be a real timesaver.

Reviewed By kingozrecords [read all by] on 1st September 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Modelonia is one of the best that there is. A bit limited but it sounds totally unique and worthy of listening to.