1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by elviecho

Review Something or Find Reviews

RE4ORM FX Audio Shape Remixer [read all reviews]
Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 31st July 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Great sounding and looking fx plugin and so much fun to play with.
It became one of my all time favorites in no time.

MPS [read all reviews]
Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 31st July 2020
Version reviewed: 1.16 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

First of all: I love the Fullbucket plugins! They are so professional and so good sounding.
I think, Björn Arlt is one of the greatest synth-plugin designers out there. Don't forget, no Synthmaker or else, just C++!
And that at no cost...wow!
I like the emulations very much because I'm a sucker for retro synths.
I like the other stuff too, but in some cases for e.g. MPS or The Qyooo I'm not a great fan of the GUIs.
MPS is, sorry, ugly and The Qyooo is to dark for my opinion. But if you want to change that, you only need a graphic editor and the free tool RessourceHacker and everything is possible.

Cales [read all reviews]
Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 31st July 2020
Version reviewed: 1.04 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Perfect for all the non-instrumentalists out there...like me, enables us to improvise without producing wrong tones that let your ears bleed.
And like the other great CodeFN42 plugins (Chordz, Random Arp etc.) it is free!
Get Cales and Chordz and pretend beeing a musician!;-)

Filterstep [read all reviews]
Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 31st July 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Not reinvented the wheel but made a usefull filter step gate.
Recommended for all who love easy to use, nice looking fx plugins with a randomizer.
Not recommmended for grumblers always finding something to complain about although it's free.

Genesis Pro [read all reviews]
Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 31st July 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

First: Shame over all complaining about the fact that it is not free.
For 1$ you will not even get a cup of coffee but you want a fully functional, bugfree, complex software for that price.
It is like asking a car reseller for a new car for 100 $.

Second: In my opinon even the first Genesis is one of the most overrated plugins and so is Genesis Pro.
I admit, it has some nice features but what use is it if the interface is fiddly and not resizable?
But the biggest weakness is that 32-bit only fact...in 2020!



SPACE DUCK [read all reviews]
Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 31st July 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

WHY just another Delay/Reverb plugin...you could think.
But give it a try, you can achieve complex and unique results very quick with just one plugin.
Like the most 2getheraudio plugins it has a very nice GUI and a well thought out workflow.
Also check out their other plugins, like RE4ORM, RE4ORM FX (one of my favorite fx plugins ever) G8ATOR
or the legendary free Cheeze Machine!

Synsonics-V [read all reviews]
Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 31st July 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Nice idea and well done, sounds as funny as the real thing...I like it.
But why is the GUI that huge?

MuLab [read all reviews]
Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 14th July 2020
Version reviewed: 8 on Windows
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

When I was a beginner in making music I've tested many DAWs but most of them seemed to be very complicated at the first look. Not Mulab, it was the only DAW that let me start making music without looking into the documentation. The workflow is fantastic, the interface is stunning simple. So I made my choice for Mulab. I thought that until I would become a more advanced user and recognize limitations in comparison with other DAWs I could change to an other DAW. Years gone by and I've never changed because there are no limitations. Mulab is simply great, all you need is onboard and if not, create it in MUX! The installation is super easy and it hosts 99% of all VSTs without any problem. It is fast and sounds remarkable good. The only advantage I see for the competitors is the lack of tutorials about Mulab...but who needs tutorials if a software is so easy to use? :-).

Fury-800 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 1st June 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by elviecho on 2nd June 2020.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Another great synth by Fullbucket. Sounds good and looks good. And don't forget, it's made in C++.
I wish the gui's of the FB synths were scalable but that is the only point I would change.
Addendum: Found out the gui IS scalable, my fault! :-).

MIDI Madness [read all reviews]
Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 6th May 2020
Version reviewed: 3.0 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I think many creative people like painters or writers would like to have a tool like MIDI Madness for thei profession.
But only musicians and producers get the fun. :-) MIDI Madness is easy to understand and after you've got the hang of it you are able to use it to create basslines, melodies, chords and even drum patterns.

Make 4 Tracks, drums, bass, pad and lead, load an instance of MIDI Madness for each track, tweak, use the random features and in the end you will get for example a nice ambient sounding endless song...without recording or setting a single note in the piano-roll. :-).

It's fun.