1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by elviecho

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 11th June 2021
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I had the chance to use a Pre-Version of Sinmad in the KVR OSC 146. This synth is fun. It is capable to create very unique sounds, because of the mix of good old subtractive synthesis with physical modelling and the use of a complex polyphonic delay matrix.
It can sound so damned harsh but can also produce soft, whistling, aetheric sounds as well. In my opinion Sinmad is a perfect tool for creating sound FX and complex cinematic soundscapes. The GUI is great, you can choose between a bunch of nice themes and it is resizeable according to your wishes. For a quick start you can choose one of the nearly 300 interesting presets.
Give it a try, you will be surprised. And by the way, at the NUSofting website you can also find two great, very original freeware synths: Sinnah and Noisetar.

Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 27th April 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

For my opinion one of the best xylophone plugins you can find, and that for free!
The sound is crisp clear and authentic and it has a nice interface too.
Thanks to the developer.

Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 8th April 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I like the Electronic Sound Lab Plugins, and especially this one.
I often use it to find out what sort of drum sound I like to use for my track.
After clicking through the many different presets I know what to choose and...in many cases
use Drumart SLD for the final result too. Why? Because it sounds really good.
Thanks ESL!

Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 8th March 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

First of all, I was surprised because it sounds more realistic than some commercial saxophone vst's I've tried.
The presets are nice apart from to much portamento. But you can change all settings and add the most common effects.
For more optimization you get some advanced functions by clicking the advanced edit button.
I already liked Fanan's free Stringya, Brassinematic and Clarinetica plugins.
This is another good one and it's free too!
Thank's Fanan!

I would give 5 stars but I'm not a big fan of the look of Fanan's GUIs.
The workflow is fine but I wish they would'nt look like 1930's tin toys...

Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 19th February 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Fun tool for trying out soundfonts. You can quickly choose them from a list and play around.
If you are not sure, if the soundfont fits your choice, you can add the most common effects to hear how it sounds with a reverb, a chorus or delay. The chord player and the octave stepper make Gotcha also interesting for live performing.
If the developer would add some more contrast to the GUI I would give 5 stars.
Whatever, another nice plugin from Beatassist. Thanks.

Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 12th February 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I've spend half an hour with this amazing tool and the time flew.
A clear, nice Interface, easy to understand, fun to use. Fantastic!
And it's free! Thanks to the developers.

Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 9th February 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by ReflektAudio on 20th February 2021.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Pretty useless like the most Reflekt Plugins.
Don't understand me wrong, these plugins are made well, most have a nice GUI and the sound is good.
But x romplers for a handful of sounds, that can be done with a good synth too. Why?

And by the way, I wonder if any plugin exists that SumnSumnSumn dont give 5 stars. Ridicoulous.

Response to @Elviecho.

From the start of the Reflekt plugin journey you have always had nothing but negativity to send this way and from the last comment you have made it seems as though you do this often, besides whomever you deem worthy in your eyes, hence coming at Sumn Sumn for literally nothing.

Also I have tried to take some time to dive into your creative side to travel sonically and listen to some of your music but nothing is linked or available for listening, no surprise there.

With that being said some people will find use in what we and I create and some people such as yourself won't.

You know what? Thats ok.

I think it becomes wrong when your opinion starts bashing others personally as you have done in this comment.

Free plugins should not make anyone feel that compelled to behave like that, like ever.

Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 5th February 2021
Version reviewed: 4 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

5 GB harddisk space gone for what? A bunch of not too bad effects, and many boring instrument presets.
I've would have been impressed by this if we had 1998, but in 2021 it is just a waste of space and time.
Sorry IK, I love your Modo Bass but Sampletank is an inflated dinosaur and, in my opinion, the same applies to NI's Komplete Start.
Big but boring.

Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 5th February 2021
Version reviewed: V2 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I'm a great Hammond fan! When I was a younger teenager it always sounds like lame solo entertainers for me.
But then I became a fan of Rockmusic and realized all that weird an agressive tonewhell organ sounds...Deep Purple, Uriah Heep, The Doors, Genesis...wow. A few years ago I discovered the wonders of MIDI and began to make music as a hobbiest.
In the beginning the possibilities seems overwhelming, so much to learn but so much fun too.
I nearly went crazy when I saw that all musical instruments on this planet are available as VST plugins too.
One of the first VSTi's I've tested were the Iliades Freeware Organs and I was excited. What great pieces of software.
Later I began to check out the commercial VST's too and decided to buy Arturias V-Collection because of all the legendary synths in this collection. After weeks of just playing around with Oberheim, ARP, Prophet and other synths I realized just now the B3 and gave it a try and so the love story began. It looks simply great, the GUI is scalable so it even looks great on 40 inches in full size...if you want the feeling of having the original monster in your studio. :D
It sounds like the original, I don't know who dares to claim that he hears a difference. Only analog fanatics I think.
For me the Arturia B3 is like having an original Hammmond plus a nice effect section and fantastic digital improvements (e.g. delay, flanger, convolution verb, compressor, step sequencer...) without sacrificing a sack of money and half the space of your room.
Check out the free demo version!

Reviewed By elviecho [read all by] on 4th February 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Tools like Riffer are the secret weapons for all musical non-educated music makers.
Choose key, pattern lenght, number of notes, shuffle-mode, motion direction, sustain and tied notes and than...
hit the random button!
Or let Riffer hit it by itself e.g. every 4 bars. With the right settings the results are very usable.

Take three instances of Riffer (bass, pad, lead) and one or two instances of Playbeat, an other great tool by Audiomodern,
and you have a endless but not repetitive playing jukebox.;-)
5 Stars for fun and usability!

FEATURED
30% Off
Halo UpmixUpmix
by NUGEN Audio
  $349.00
Add A Review My KVR
Was $499.00; Save $150.00 until 23 Jul 2021
The KVR Developer Challenge 2021 Is Now LiveNative Instruments and iZotope: A meeting of the minds