Log InCreate An Account

Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE

Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE
Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE
Favorite Orchestral Virtual Instrument - KVR Audio Readers' Choice Awards 2019
What is it?
Operating System Availability
Operating System Latest Version
System Requirements
Windows (64-bits)  Minimal: Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2, 4 GB of RAM (8 GB suggested), Windows 7, Windows 8 or Windows 10. 58 GB of hard drive space. Requires an ASIO compatible sound card.
Supported Plug-in formats (64-bit): VST 2, VST 3, AAX.
System Requirements
Mac (64-bits)  Minimal: Intel Core 2 Duo, 4 GB of RAM (8 GB suggested), Mac OS X 10.7 or later. 58 GB of hard drive space.
Supported Plug-in formats (64-bit): Audio Units, VST 2, VST 3, AAX.
Audio Demos
License & Installation Method
Voucher / Code for redemption on other website
Tell Me More
For related news items, downloads and more please see the full KVR product page for
Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE

Get ready, it's your turn to step up to the conductor's podium to experience the emotional orchestral collection Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE. When it comes to new sounds, variety, character and content size, Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE means business.

Now you can command strings that soar, woodwinds that dance, brass that commands and a symphony's worth of sounds for a fraction of the cost of the full version. Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE is an affordable entry into legendary jazz bassist and sampling visionary Miroslav Vitous' lush new world of near-cinematic orchestral musical realism. It includes a 10GB library with 733 instruments spread out across all the instrument categories provided in the full version of Miroslav Philharmonik 2.


  • Over 10GB of 16-bit / 44.1kHz samples.
  • Recorded and produced by jazz legend Miroslav Vitous.
  • Over 700 instruments that represent the full spectrum of Miroslav Philharmonik 2's emotionally expressive orchestral library.
  • Multiple articulations per instrument with articulation switching.
  • Comes with ConvoRoom convolution reverb with 3D GUI.
  • 34 high-quality studio effects from SampleTank 3.
  • 4 professional-grade mastering processors from T-RackS.
  • Multi-channel mixer-like Mix interface with 16 channels and 4 insert effects per channel, 4 stereo effect returns (with 5 insert effects each) and a master channel with 5 insert effects.
  • Access to the powerful instrument Edit page with 3 sample engines (including formant preserving pitch-shifting and time-stretching engines), 10 filter types and 8 macro controls per instrument for quick multi-parameter editing.
  • Based on SampleTank 3's powerful 64-bit engine.
  • Recorded at CNSO Studios in Prague.
  • Standalone workstation, DAW plug-in or add-on Instrument collection for SampleTank 3
User Reviews Average user rating of 2.50 from 2 reviews Add A Review

Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE
Reviewed By krofork
April 20th, 2021

4 star only in case of discount price <50$. For full price it would be2-3.


Despite it has "legato" patches you will not be able to use them - it seems there is no people who know what to do with MP2 CE "legato" articulations. Algorithm of using "legato" mode differs from usual, but what it exactly is... no info in the manual, no info in forums. Supposedly "legato" patches should be used in fast runs - at least in this way the sound makes sense.


Full orchestra at decent price. Good sample recording. It is much more usable, than free alternatives (vsco ce, labs, bbc so discovery). It does not allow you to make pure orchestral music, but you can write decent melodies/parts and not only "organic textural pads".

It makes almost no sense for full price - better get more money for more powerful alternatives.I do not see point to buy full version of MP either - you will have higher sample resolution and a bit more articulations with the "non-legato legato".

For discounted price it is good, sometimes very good.

Read Review

I've bought Miro 2CE in may 4, installed it:

  • The standalone app version 2.0.6 crashes every time I try to open it.
  • The AU plugin cannot be validated in Logic Pro X 10.4.8. I'm on an iMac mid 2011, High Sierra 10.13.6. Frustrated.
  • Tried to install the version 2.0.5, no success, it crashes every time, the same result.
  • I sent and email to the IK team, did a tweet post on IK twitter's account, no one seems to answer me until may 6.
  • Did a search on the web and I found that other users have had the same problem.

EDIT: Solved. The installer did not create the folder Philharmonik 2 inside Documents folder. After created an empty folder called Philharmonik 2 the STANDALONE and the AU plugin were able to work properly. Simple, just like that.

CAUTION: You only can download the SOUNDS within 180 days period. So, are you really the owner or you are just renting this product? Passed this 180 days period you have to contact IK Team to HAVE PERMISSION to download a thing YOU HAVE BOUGHT.

Buying IK products is more like a lease/rent of this product, you can't feel that you're really the OWNER. There is always a "trick" (like auhtorization limit) or whatever to make you contact IK Team in future to ask about more authorizations if you need...

I'm slowly migrating to another enterprise who offer me a more easy authorization process and manager or can offer me a service less burocratical...

Lucklly, I own only T-Racks One and Miro2 CE, I'm looking to sell them in order to recover my money and invest in another enterprise.

Read Review

Customers who like Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE also viewed...

Products similar to Miroslav Philharmonik 2 CE...

More products by IK Multimedia...