Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR
Particle Sound

Particle Sound releases "JNO II" for Kontakt 5

Particle Sound has released JNO II, their next generation sampled Juno 106 instrument which takes all of the original samples and features of JNO I and expands on them by more than doubling the core library size, adding new features like 2 true oscillators per layer and including the same selectable insert effects architecture first introduced in Forks.

JNO II's dual oscillators per layer add up to 4 simultaneous sound sources per instrument with each layer also having its own complete multimode filter, panning and modulation sections. The oscillator sections of each layer are identical with oscillator 1 letting you choose from over 140 waveforms, multi-sampled synth or processed sounds while oscillator 2 allows you to select from 66 waveforms and steady state sounds. This new architecture allows access to JNO II's entire core library from a single .NKI instrument with the factory presets stored as 106 Kontakt 5 snapshots.

JNO II's effects section has 4 freely assignable insert effects slots in addition to master delay and convolution reverb send effects. The convolution reverb allows a choice between one of 60 custom impulse responses, including 25 new impulses sampled from the DEP-5, a little known vintage Roland effects unit from the same era as the Juno 106 that has a grainy, washy sound. Each of the 4 insert slots allows a choice between one of 18 different effects including Eq, compression, distortion, cabinet emulation, modulation and reverb type effects.


  • Dual layer interface with individually linkable sections.
  • 2 oscillators, 1 multimode filter, 3 envelopes and 2 LFOs available per layer.
  • Dedicated controller section with 1 source and 2 destinations per layer.
  • 106 presets using Kontakt 5 snapshots.
  • 142 samples & waves to choose from based on 50 core multi-samples from the Juno 106.
  • 4 freely assignable insert FX slots with each one having a choice between one of 18 different effects.
  • 60 custom impulse responses, including 25 new responses from the Roland DEP-5.
  • Includes 1,753 24-bit samples in total, weighing in at 922MB in compressed .NCW format (1.2GB uncompressed equivalent).


  • Full retail version of Kontakt or later.
  • 950MB of free hard disk space.

JNO II is available now at ParticleSound.com for $49.99.

Products Related To This Item


Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion

Related news...
Other Related News
Rast Sound releases Asian Colours for Kontakt
22 Feb 2019
Orange Tree Samples releases "Evolution Flatwound Bass" for Kontakt Player with Intro Offer
22 Feb 2019
Sonex Audio releases free 5GB Piano and 144GB Pro Pianos Collection for Kontakt
22 Feb 2019
Bunker Samples releases Bunker Strings Vol. 1 - a new approach to string textures
21 Feb 2019
#KVRDeal (until Wednesday, March 6, 2019) Audio Plugin Deals Offer: 50% off Emotional Cello by Best Service
21 Feb 2019
Westgatesounds releases Anomaly XXVII - Dark Textures
20 Feb 2019
Sample Logic releases Drum Fury - Apocalyptic Drums for Kontakt with Intro Pricing
20 Feb 2019
Chocolate Audio releases Imperial Drums for Kontakt and Drums Particles Collection v2
17 Feb 2019
Bela D Media relaunches with 50% Reduction Off MSRP
17 Feb 2019
Kwonky Instruments releases Nebulous for Kontakt
17 Feb 2019
#KVRDeal (until Thursday, February 28, 2019) Chocolate Audio Offer: 33% Off Imperial Drums and Drum Particles Collection for Kontakt
16 Feb 2019
Heavyocity releases "NOVO Essentials" with Intro Offer
16 Feb 2019
Homegrown Sounds updates Succession Pro to 2.1 and the Circular Group Buy reaches 9/18 products
15 Feb 2019
#KVRDeal Expired Sounds And Effects Ocarinas And Clay Flutes 50% Off
14 Feb 2019
#KVRDeal (until Thursday, February 28, 2019) Fujiya Instruments Organic Bass Suite for Kontakt - $50.00 off until 28 Feb 2019
14 Feb 2019
#KVRDeal Expired Soundiron Valentine's Day Flash Sale - Save up to 33% off
13 Feb 2019
Kwonky Instruments releases Phzzy for Kontakt
11 Feb 2019
Castle-Instruments releases Volt II for Kontakt
11 Feb 2019
Channel Robot releases Mechia - Mechanical Drone Instrument for Kontakt
11 Feb 2019
ProjectSAM releases "The Free Orchestra #1: Tutti Hits" for Kontakt
11 Feb 2019

Show more...