Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for DMS Ascension

Rate & Review DMS Ascension Now!

Reviewed By adagio [read all by] on 13th February 2019
Version reviewed: 1.1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I own synths costing three times the price ascension, and they no better; In fact, this synth offers full control and a selection of presents that satisfy all tastes and expectation. Rick Holden, Vancouver, WA.

Reviewed By Griso12 [read all by] on 12th February 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Hi Folks, .

here my short review;-)).

First I have to say that this VST is a marvelous Synth.

Great sound, easy to work with and great to work/ experiment in the world of Wavetables and FM enabled subtractive oscillator.

Really great sounding piece of Software.

BUT.........!!.

I have not noticed before I bought that VST that it does not support MIDI CC !! it's a shame in the present time.

Sorry but I do not know any current VST that does not support these very important features.

I hope that the DMS Team will work on this item fast.

Bye.

Clemens.

Reviewed By IveyWhite101 [read all by] on 3rd February 2019
Version reviewed: V1.0.1 on Mac
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I have run up this amazing soft synth with many other similar concepts and competitors instruments and it just can go toe to toe and holds it's own with all the big players.....In fact it is a big player :-).......10/10 to this company for their efforts and giving us an incredibly versatile and go to instrument that's easy to use but complex and massive sounding with ease. Love IT.....an absolute winner and at an incredible price to;-).

M.White.

Reviewed By Triscelion [read all by] on 29th January 2019
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Mac
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A deceptively simple and powerful synth in your toolbox. Easy to use and amazingly versatile. It has a multitude of presets and being a soundsmith on your own is thoroughly enjoyable. I really appreciated the richness and adaptability in the tools it offers. Also, it will not cripple any budget.

Reviewed By michaeljasz [read all by] on 7th November 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Windows.
Last edited by michaeljasz on 7th November 2018.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

My first review here so i wll try my best. Very Good synth, high quality of presets and especially very nice collection of MIDI in the browser. Suits very well with my style, hope to use it more in the future recordings! The other features are very nice - drag n drop support, waveform import and generation works really well, four oscillators is a big plus i must say, everything is very flexible and easy to control. Did not test it on my mac, windows version works really well and stable. The presets are indeed very fast and professional, hope to get more extensions in the future. The price range and its tweakability adds a lot to the competitiveness.

Reviewed By fredmerfy [read all by] on 6th November 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Mac.
Last edited by fredmerfy on 6th November 2018.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Ascension sounds great! Fat, clean and sits well in a mix.
There's a large library of presets, waves & samples - EDM orientated but can work in most genres. (Guitars & Orchestral especially. A few more 'organic' instruments would be good.) The browser makes it easy to find what you're after. Editing & sound creation options are plentiful. The (six) FX are simple but effective. They can be placed in any order.
The MIDI player is great for ideas / song starters. MIDI files are built in.. external MIDI files can be imported :-)
Try the demo.. odds are you'll want Ascension.

Reviewed By ZSC [read all by] on 1st November 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Mac.
Last edited by ZSC on 2nd November 2018.
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

DMS Ascension very easy to control.
Excellent implementation of unison and FM.
Huge amount of waveforms.
Ability to create your own waveforms as well as LFO Wave
Fits perfectly into the mix. Really fat sound.

Latest 7 reviews from a total of 7

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
simmo75
simmo75
1 November 2018 at 6:30pm

You opened a KVR account just to write a review... & it's a 5 star review...

Highly suspicious review.

mgw38
mgw38
1 November 2018 at 6:39pm

Not as suspicious as it might seem. It looks like you can only buy it through KVR at the moment.

simmo75
simmo75
1 November 2018 at 9:10pm

Oops...

my bad.

starflakeprj
starflakeprj
16 February 2019 at 11:22pm

Well, how many synth plugins cost $240 to begin with? Except Omnisphere, HALion, Falcon, but to them Ascension is certianly not comparable. So I would agree with simmo75, a suspicious review, and also an extremely bad review.

ZSC
ZSC
2 November 2018 at 7:48am

Good day to you sir! We work with Ascension from the day of its release.
We already made a free expansion for Ascension and soon we will release a full soundbank.

https://www.kvraudio.com/banks.php?s=one&id=3244

Please log in to join the discussion

DMS Ascension

Average user rating of 4.43 from 7 reviews

Dance MIDI Samples
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
11 people have added DMS Ascension to 5 My KVR groups 15 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 118  101  118

30-Day: 75; 7-Day: 30; Yesterday: 29

EastWest Valentine's Day Sale Feb 11-20 33% OFF
Advertisements