Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. Jeremy Evers
  4. »
  5. Atlantis
  6. »
  7. Reviews

Atlantis

Synth (Hybrid) Plugin by Jeremy Evers
MyKVRFAVORITE96WANT17

Atlantis has an average user rating of 4.67 from 3 reviews

Rate & Review Atlantis

User Reviews by KVR Members for Atlantis

Atlantis

Reviewed By Warkauze [all]
March 30th, 2024
Version reviewed: 0.9s on Windows

The only thing I can say isn't good about this are the envelopes, which are stock synthedit envelopes and are very awkward to work with. Otherwise this is a wonderful plugin to have, as it comes with tons of options and is capable of loading custom waveforms (if those waveforms are 16-bit, which some synths like Serum by Xfer can create).

Read Review

Click here to read all 3 reviews

Comments & Discussion for Jeremy Evers Atlantis

Discussion
Discussion: Active
mridlen
mridlen
2 October 2012 at 8:25pm

This is a very powerful instrument. This is my new all time favorite VSTi.

Quietinthedark
Quietinthedark
27 December 2012 at 2:14pm

Not a synth you would want to learn on. The options on this are endless. Just start hitting the random buttons to see how wide ranging this can be.

stunkit
stunkit
8 November 2013 at 2:31pm

OMFG! It's gorgeous.

bmertelj
bmertelj
4 March 2017 at 4:27pm

I know almost all free VSTIs and Atlantis is one of the best and incredibly unknown to most people. Even if at first looks complex it actually isn't and the modulation possibilities, waveform morphing and so on are now the awesome features in Serum. I have checked also the quality of the signal it produces with an ocilloscope and it is very good as far as I can tell.

The filter is a story in itself and it is very useful also standalone, with other instruments.

You can import waveforms like the AKWF's (wave format), putting them in chips folder in your user's Atlantis folder. You just shouldn't use too many, it seems. I hvae selected some from the AKWF collection that are the most useful. If you have Serum you can use its waveforms too, by cutting single cycles from their wavetable in wav format. It has up to 256 cycles stored in one wav. You can do virtually anything from there on. But the morphing is obviously not the same, it morphs just between two waveforms and not across the whole wavetable as does Serum.

I have studied Atlantis quite well, and can answer some questions, too.

bmertelj
bmertelj
4 March 2017 at 4:46pm

There is a lot of praise on KVR http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/search.php?keywords=atlantis&t=301957&sf=msgonly.

bmertelj
bmertelj
4 March 2017 at 4:47pm
wikter
wikter
5 March 2017 at 11:10am

Oops, I lost all the presets for Atlantis, There's a lot of presets done by randomize parametrers, but Atlantis is a synth that needs an initial effort to understand how its envelopes and modulation work. Randomness doesn't work to get all the power of this waveshaping synth. In fact, it's hard to get hard tones or low basses. This one is great for pads. I'll try to upload some of mine.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

wikter
wikter
5 March 2017 at 11:18am

Oh, and the Skins...

A Big skin (greater display for the envelope editor):
BPB: Saturn XI – Free Atlantis Synthesizer Skin Released By ENV1

And some Limeflavours stuff here (my favourite, the yellow variant).

KVR: Atlantis skin - Mimic

stunkit
stunkit
14 July 2017 at 3:06am

Will x64 ever appear?

Wyrrdbryyngr
Wyrrdbryyngr
22 January 2019 at 9:10pm

Just did.

bermudagold
bermudagold
11 December 2021 at 2:39am

I added some waveforms to the chips folder, but afterwards the sound wont stop when the playhead stops. I deleted them from the chips folder and rescanned plug in daw, bu they are still showing up and problem persists. Any ideas? Anybody know how to contact developer?

MARCVSMCMLXXIII
MARCVSMCMLXXIII
21 August 2022 at 4:10am

Una obra maestra de la síntesis por distorsión de ondas. Simplemente ¡Brillante.

Please log in to join the discussion