Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New@

User Reviews by KVR Members for Atlantis

Rate & Review Atlantis Now!

Reviewed By capracan [read all by] on 4th January 2019
Version reviewed: 0.9.p on Windows.
Last edited by capracan on 5th January 2019.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

A Update of Atlantis in 2018, but so minor...WHY? No Money i will send u some Bucks :D.

But COOL there is LIFE in Jeremy...

This Plugin i awesome, sounds great, looks simple (Tracker GUI), i LOVE, i mean really i love, the random function, EVER Plugin should have...

Its a very nice IDEA to adjust the Modulator strenght and direction/ inverse on the Value Faders, and more...cool at all.

The Sound, Filters and Modulations is/are very good. Import own Wavform ist AWESOME, i not trying, but it isn't a Sampler.

Its a free 32-bit Plugin you can Donate for it, instant i will do/ try, will check out if paypal possible...

But then i want to have some:

  • better GUI (Jim do it very well, of course, and there a SKINS i want to check out).
  • # in fact its better to switch presets via arrows not via browser.
  • # description of params should have a better font, maybe fixed by other Skins?!? Will check it.
  • # Random Button can just be a Dice (also fixable via Skins?).
  • # Oscilloscope is maybe obsolete or can have some settings, like zoom (like u-he bazille).
  • S1 should be FX (S1 for Shapers, I would never have thought of that.).
  • Delay Window with 2 followed Filters is NICE, DLY should a bit "easier", its a nice idea with the interactive GFX, but useablitiy is bit annoyoing/ complicated, i think.
  • A bit more adjust possibilities for Filters and FX.
  • I think u can make it a little bit smaller.
  • Reset Faders via double click.
  • The Red ACTIVE-Feedback on Buttons can maybe a small Dot or Bar (maybe per skin fixed-able).
  • 64-bit support.

At some Points you talking about since V.0.9.j (Manual, should be updated).

A little Hint in FAQ:

Need more LFO? Use Bitwig ! Every Parameter can be controlled via Bitwig Modulators .

OKAY, thats all.

Expectent Regards.

C.

Latest 1 review from a total of 1

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
mridlen
mridlen
2 October 2012 at 8:25pm

This is a very powerful instrument. This is my new all time favorite VSTi.

Quietinthedark
Quietinthedark
27 December 2012 at 2:14pm

Not a synth you would want to learn on. The options on this are endless. Just start hitting the random buttons to see how wide ranging this can be.

stunkit
stunkit
8 November 2013 at 2:31pm

OMFG! It's gorgeous.

bmertelj
bmertelj
4 March 2017 at 4:27pm

I know almost all free VSTIs and Atlantis is one of the best and incredibly unknown to most people. Even if at first looks complex it actually isn't and the modulation possibilities, waveform morphing and so on are now the awesome features in Serum. I have checked also the quality of the signal it produces with an ocilloscope and it is very good as far as I can tell.

The filter is a story in itself and it is very useful also standalone, with other instruments.

You can import waveforms like the AKWF's (wave format), putting them in chips folder in your user's Atlantis folder. You just shouldn't use too many, it seems. I hvae selected some from the AKWF collection that are the most useful. If you have Serum you can use its waveforms too, by cutting single cycles from their wavetable in wav format. It has up to 256 cycles stored in one wav. You can do virtually anything from there on. But the morphing is obviously not the same, it morphs just between two waveforms and not across the whole wavetable as does Serum.

I have studied Atlantis quite well, and can answer some questions, too.

bmertelj
bmertelj
4 March 2017 at 4:46pm

There is a lot of praise on KVR http://www.kvraudio.com/forum/search.php?keywords=atlantis&t=301957&sf=msgonly.

bmertelj
bmertelj
4 March 2017 at 4:47pm
wikter
wikter
5 March 2017 at 11:10am

Oops, I lost all the presets for Atlantis, There's a lot of presets done by randomize parametrers, but Atlantis is a synth that needs an initial effort to understand how its envelopes and modulation work. Randomness doesn't work to get all the power of this waveshaping synth. In fact, it's hard to get hard tones or low basses. This one is great for pads. I'll try to upload some of mine.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

wikter
wikter
5 March 2017 at 11:18am

Oh, and the Skins...

A Big skin (greater display for the envelope editor):
BPB: Saturn XI – Free Atlantis Synthesizer Skin Released By ENV1

And some Limeflavours stuff here (my favourite, the yellow variant).

KVR: Atlantis skin - Mimic

stunkit
stunkit
14 July 2017 at 3:06am

Will x64 ever appear?

Wyrrdbryyngr
Wyrrdbryyngr
22 January 2019 at 9:10pm

Just did.

Please log in to join the discussion

Atlantis

Average user rating of 4.00 from 1 review

Jeremy Evers
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
97 people have added Atlantis to 14 My KVR groups 119 times
+10 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 393  389

30-Day: 416; 7-Day: 511; Yesterday: 555

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Massive X Explored - Massive X 101Pigments - The Video Manual - Pigments 101Synthi V Explored - Arturia V 105Studio Series - Recording Drums - Logic Pro X 503Mixing and Automation - Cubase 10 104
Advertisements