Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. mucoder
  4. »
  5. hypercyclic
  6. »
  7. Reviews

hypercyclic

MIDI FX / Utility Plugin by mucoder
MyKVRFAVORITE98WANT31

hypercyclic has an average user rating of 4.83 from 6 reviews

Rate & Review hypercyclic

User Reviews by KVR Members for hypercyclic

Reviewed By Phantommxr [read all by] on October 28th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.9.202 on Windows

This inspires me to dig in and hear what can happen! It is amazing in it's results from what I give it. Worth the time spent with it for sure.

Reviewed By salatspinatra [read all by] on April 22nd, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.9 on Mac

If you are in OS X, hypercyclic is unfortunately abandonware at this point. I have put feelers out there to see if mucoder would revisit it. As fortune would have it, he's very busy, and I hope that's a good thing for him. Perhaps we could ask him to hand the project over?

This is simply the best, most unique arpeggiator in existence. Numerology for example is profoundly more complex and still won't offer you similar results. You could experiment with patching 2 separate LFO devices and see if you end up with something similar, however you would still be hard pressed to find a way to sculpt a harmonic rhythm as readily and surprising as you would with hypercyclic. I have found nothing on the market to replace it. Quite simply it is a lost art.

Reviewed By DJark [read all by] on December 30th, 2017
Version reviewed: 50 on Windows.
Last edited by DJark on 30th December 2017.

Great vst. Thanks so much for providing this free. Great work. I especially like it when using for drones or ambient pieces, gives the sound structure a whole new level of greatness.

Reviewed By data salad [read all by] on June 24th, 2016
Version reviewed: 32bit on Windows

Crazy hypnotic tool for controlling my analog synths, i checked alot of those arpeggiator plugins and this one is real dope plus its free.

Reviewed By jacobh [read all by] on December 3rd, 2015
Version reviewed: 10.11.1 on Mac

Love the fact that this is free! There is a shortage of innovative arps out there, and this one is very interesting. I like the concept of an arp which can be controlled by an LFO. Most arpeggiators don't have LFOs.

Reviewed By anp27 [read all by] on March 15th, 2015
Version reviewed: 1.5.544 on Mac.
Last edited by anp27 on 15th March 2015.

Hypercyclic is a step sequencer that can give you interesting glitchy type effects when used effectively. It is free so it's a no-brainer to check out.

Note to the developer: Please port this wonderful plugin over as a MIDI FX insert in Logic X, that would be amazing.

Latest 6 reviews from a total of 6

Comments & Discussion for mucoder hypercyclic

Discussion
Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion