Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Leveling Tool

Rate & Review Leveling Tool Now!

Reviewed By Gwugluud77 [read all by] on 4th November 2018
Version reviewed: newest on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Perhaps I don't have the "right" to review studio gear, since I can't pursue it on a FT basis; home recording is relegated to being a hobby for me. Although I have been multitracking off and on beginning with cassette 4-tracks in 1981, then on to an ADAT/mixer/compressor rig for a time, and then some Boss BR stuff.

I only got into DAWs and VSTs 2 years ago, just to make my friends STFU. I was aghast at the notion of trusting a computer with my tracks. But I tried free Mixpad, and then I got Reaper and Mixcraft 8. My fears have actually been semi-realized at times; never once do I remember any other recording rig apart from a DAW not being able to keep tracks in time with each other, not even once do I recall my ADAT crashing, and then when I bring it up again, only the MIDI tracks are left; the audio tracks have vanished. Never had to go find some 11-year-old whose thinking is convoluted sufficiently to be able to understand the complexities (read "stupidities") of the cyber realm to come and fix one of the myriad ludicrous problems which are retarded...I mean, unique, to DAWs.

Anyway, this tool is MAGIC. I put it at the end of my master track, and my sucky, pathetic music has undergone one of those chrysanthemums where a worm turns into a butterfly, or something like that. Very "tubey". Actually gets me close to the armhair-standing type of 4-dimensional yet lo-fi sound of ... The Doors' 1st album and "Fresh Cream" come to mind. I love the sound of those and certain other 60s albums. You can feel the tubes glowing as you listen. Even the urinals in whatever studios those were done in must have been all-tube, I mean...

So yeah, this ADHD tube limiter is 100% recommended from here. I crank the "drive" to high; often to 100%. And I crank the gain as high as it's practical to do before I must apply too much reduction and the sound gets too flattened. I just adjust with respect to any compressor VSTs I have applied to audio tracks, so they work together and don't clash. I can't believe it's free. Many thanks to this ADHD lot. They're geniuses, and they're generous. Well done.

Reviewed By juliandoe [read all by] on 8th October 2018
Version reviewed: 1.3.1 on Mac
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

It's a great tube compressor. Same flavour as the Waves CLA-3A but this is free. I've compared the two side by side and I haven't noticed a difference. The possibility to adjust attack and release time is a plus. Highly suggested on vocals and drums. I can't believe it's free.

Reviewed By colobelporridge [read all by] on 19th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.3.0 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I cant stop using it. Just putting sound through it makes it sound better.To give an example, while its not the same style it has the same satifying effect as the klanghelm MJUC; you immediately think, ok this is working. I cant imagine anyone being dissapointed with it.

Reviewed By Coda73 [read all by] on 22nd March 2018
Version reviewed: 10 on Windows
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

The excellent plug-in, is a lot of opportunities, it was pleasant to me on drums! In him there is everything that is necessary for the drive and pumping. Thanks.

Reviewed By jbarish [read all by] on 20th March 2018
Version reviewed: 1.2.1 on Mac
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Keeps getting better and better. You need this. Thanks for making it AU when a lot of freebies are VST only.

Reviewed By sqigls [read all by] on 20th March 2018
Version reviewed: 1.2.1 on Mac
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Gain staging is a bit strange at first, but this thing really smacks. Sounds tight!
Free compressor or not, it's one of my go-to dynamics and tone tools now.
Even when the release knob was stuck it sounded great.
Thank you very much AdHd Audio Tools.

Reviewed By Halonmusic [read all by] on 10th March 2018
Version reviewed: 100 on Windows.
Last edited by Halonmusic on 10th March 2018.
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Great all round comp inspirered by the LA 2A. Love that you can adjust attack, release and ratio to taste.

Reviewed By athank [read all by] on 7th March 2018
Version reviewed: 1.2.0 on Mac.
Last edited by athank on 7th March 2018.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Great product .

It's like a LA 2A with more capabilities.

You can adjust Attack, Release time, Ratio And wet/dry function.

Thank you so much .

Latest 8 reviews from a total of 8

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Turello
Turello
6 March 2018 at 8:06pm

Sounds good to me but what hardware exactly emulate?

AdHdAudioTools
AdHdAudioTools
6 March 2018 at 8:36pm

Hi.

It doesn't exactly emulate any hardware... but it is heavily inspired from the Classic LA-2A Leveling Amplifier.

But I don't want to say that it is emulating it or anything because it doesn't :-) I was only inspired from it.

Best regards.

Turello
Turello
6 March 2018 at 8:46pm

Thanks.

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

THIS POST HAS BEEN REMOVED

The Noodlist
The Noodlist
2 October 2018 at 6:01pm

Is anyone having issues with the 64-bit version in Studio One 3.5 on Windows 10 X64?

Please log in to join the discussion

Leveling Tool

Average user rating of 5.00 from 8 reviews

AdHd Audio Tools
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
47 people have added Leveling Tool to 7 My KVR groups 55 times
+3 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 86  69  86

30-Day: 102; 7-Day: 119; Yesterday: 102

KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
Advertisements