Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for VirtualKeyboard

Rate & Review VirtualKeyboard Now!

Reviewed By fuchs777 [read all by] on 27th May 2018
Version reviewed: latest on Mac.
Last edited by fuchs777 on 27th May 2018.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Took me a while to find a multicoloured keyboard as VST. I do piano tutorials, so this is a great help.

Had a problem on the Mac with CPU with plugin.

Support reacted fast and sorted the problem out in 2 days with instructive e-mail dialogue.

Now Im ready to work again.

Thanks a lot.

Christian from Berlin.

Reviewed By mizpulyn [read all by] on 12th May 2018
Version reviewed: 1.4.8 on Windows.
Last edited by mizpulyn on 12th May 2018.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

I use this plugin as visualiser to see what notes are being played. I use it with chord generators or when i want to see what notes were recorded during previous recording session. I dont use QWERTY keyboard as input - i use 88 key MIDI keyboard - so i cant judge on the features regarding QWERTY input.

I tested several similar plugins and this is the ONLY ONE that has everything:

- no octave limit - i can display all 7+ octaves of my 88 MIDI keyboard.

- keyboard is resizable with absolutely no size limit - i have 30" LCD display and the keyboard is resized edge to edge with nice height too.

- keywidth is also resizable.

- you can scroll the keyboard left / right by 1 key increment so you can choose EXACT crop of the displayed keyboard range
(this is something i couldnt find on any other program - ussually the left / right scrolling jumps by whole octave increments)

- all the size config is REMEMBERED so you adjust the size once and it loads like that everytime you load the VST in future.

- display octave or note names for quick orientation.

- customisable color for active keys to make things high contrast.

- fading is nice bonus - the keys that are released do not loose color immediatelly with Note off message but the color fades down slowly (can be set in miliseconds) - this is nice for piano beginners.

- in Reaper the VST integrates flawlessly and reacts to notes from timeline MIDI clips, notes played live via MIDI keyboard, notes played by any plugin that preceeds this plugin in chain - all at once - no issues... the window can be in foreground or background and always works...

- the tiny icon bars can be hidden and window resized so you ONLY see the black and white keys and nothing else - very very clean design.

Check the DEMO it made me buy it after making sure all the above checks.

For 19 USD i didnt find any plugin that would combine ALL these benefits IN ONE... Congrats for WELL THOUGHT OUT PLUGIN.

Reviewed By ardente_patience [read all by] on 28th January 2018
Version reviewed: 1.4.3 on Windows
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

It is the tool which (I ignore why) is absent in all most popular daw and which is nevertheless incredibly practical. The designer of the software takes time to listen to your requests with regard to the possible concerns which we can meet, he quickly brings solutions. I deeply advise it to you .

Reviewed By Pedro777 [read all by] on 16th January 2018
Version reviewed: 1.4.2 on Mac
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Very nice program, with a lot of options:

- works as a stand-alone and as a vst-instrument.

- comes with a nice piano, loading very fast.

- the author is more than willing to explore user-wishes.

- recently he added the option to locate the Sounds-folder elsewhere.

I use the program with much pleasure.

Peter Smith.

Reviewed By JimGramze [read all by] on 21st February 2017
Version reviewed: 1.2.2 on Mac
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Any time I don't remember what notes are being played on a track, I pop this in and watch the keys. So much easier than squinting at the piano roll. Very handy. Long fade times can spell out those chords for you, just start and stop playback on the chord and it will sit there long enough for the slowest person to locate. Love this thing.

10/10 for what it is.

Latest 5 reviews from a total of 5

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
garbarek
garbarek
15 November 2017 at 10:40pm

There are so many times when I want to scan through VSTs and AUs quickly without the fuss of starting up a DAW.

Much easier to use a Host such as Plogue Bidule or Blue Cat's Patchwork and put the Virtual Keyboard or Virtual Keyboard synth first in the chain. There are lots of synths and sampler instruments that don't feature a piano style interface and you're pretty much stuck without an app like VK.

There is depth to the app, too. There are a number of options that add flexibility and, thus, value to the software.

Well done 4drX. Thanks for such a cool app.

Vast
Vast
19 January 2018 at 10:26am

I have only one question: Can you also enter different velocities with the virtual buttons?

4drX
4drX
21 January 2018 at 5:30pm

In the section "Play notes too with your computer keyboard" you will see the keyboard shortcuts to increase or decrease the velocity. If this is not what you are trying to achieve, please use the feedback form that shows up when you download the demo to send us a feature request.

Martyprod
Martyprod
30 April 2018 at 6:56pm

Hi, just bought your virtual keyboard App ! thanks to have made it .

one question : how do we know when an update is released ? and where to download it ? we receive an automated mail with a link to it ?

Thx .

P.S: you have a Siren number, are you french ? ;).

4drX
4drX
13 May 2018 at 4:33pm

Coucou Marty ;)

When an update is available you will see appear in the top left corner of the VirtualKeyboard interface an hyperlink that reads « Click here to update ». Alternatively you can add this kvr page to your favorites and you will receive a notification. You can use the same link that you received when you purchased it, to download the latest version.

J'espère que ça aide.

Please log in to join the discussion

VirtualKeyboard

Average user rating of 4.80 from 5 reviews

4drX
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
10 people have added VirtualKeyboard to 6 My KVR groups 14 times
+1 in private groups

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 663  476  648

30-Day: 618; 7-Day: 482; Yesterday: 384

Advertisements