Product Reviews
by KVR Members

All reviews by warbug

Review Something
or Find Reviews
Heartburn [read all reviews]
Reviewed By warbug [read all by] on 23rd February 2003
Version reviewed: 1.09 on Windows.
Last edited by warbug on 25th July 2003.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
i agree with the previous review 100%; that this is a very twisted synth and very underrated. this synth has a very wide range of sounds not just harsh but it is capable of your everyday basses and leads. the mutate feature is one of the best things i have seen on a vsti ever.

the new teaser presets are good and im deffinatly going to buy the full version when it come out.

my only problem with this synth was the gui; i found it a bit bunched together and bland. the way this things sound it should have a bright green color scheme with toxic barrels spilling in the back ground and monsters creeping.

can run alittel cpu hungry at times..

tiny god is very good with their customer support; i have asked them many questions and have alwys recieved a promt reply.

if your looking for sounds that are a bit out the ordinary DL this NOW!
Borderliner [read all reviews]
Reviewed By warbug [read all by] on 21st February 2003
Version reviewed: 1.2 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
this synth does sound mean and gnarley and ugly BUT i did not find any thing that i made on it useful. none of the sounds would sit well in the mix, too boisterious.

the gui is fun but a but too small for my taste.

i feel that if you are looking for ugly sounds and what not go DL the piz synths; his synths are ugly and useful.
Iblit [read all reviews]
Reviewed By warbug [read all by] on 21st February 2003
Version reviewed: 1.x on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
this synth has punch and bite. the sound of this would be incredible if it had a distortion, chorus or delay.. something at the end of the signal chain and a triangle or sine wave for at least one of the oscillators.

the filter is pretty good. it passed the rez test.

the gui is a bit bland for my taste but layed out well.

this review may seem like i not a huge fan of this synth but if these things mentioned above happened this sytnh would be mentioned with the other freeware giants.
Phibes [read all reviews]
Reviewed By warbug [read all by] on 21st February 2003
Version reviewed: 1.1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
i really like the cheap sound that this organ produces. i own the B4 and that is great for solid organ sounds but this thing just sounds like junk and i like it. not so much trashy but toyish and IMO is a very good quality. the GUI is very easy to follow and pleasing to the eyes.

if your an organ enthusiast DL this.
GalactiX [read all reviews]
Reviewed By warbug [read all by] on 21st February 2003
Version reviewed: 1.x on Windows
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
i have been playing with this thing for a while and i had not really formed an opion on it. then i found the presets, which sounds bad but i dont feel that this is a synth designed for knob fiddlers. this synth can create wonderful strong pads, choir like. if this synth had more of an envelope section it would be one of my favorites. if your looking for pads and leads dont waste any more time and DL this synth.
DirtBag [read all reviews]
Reviewed By warbug [read all by] on 6th February 2003
Version reviewed: 1.5 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
i absolutly love the sound of this organ, dirty grimey and yet tastey.

the gui is pretty self expalanitory, if youever used an organ type plugin

the sound is good is youlike trashey sounding organs

i was able to squeeze some unorgan like sounds out of it

very little docs

the presets are good you can start using this synth is songs right away in songs.

never delt with customer supprt but the creators seems like a nice guy form his posts.

a very good value for the money ...FREE!!!

the stability has vastly improved since the first release; no you can actually play chords!!

if you enjoy Organs do not pass this one by.
Storm [read all reviews]
Reviewed By warbug [read all by] on 4th February 2003
Version reviewed: 2.0 on Windows
12 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
this may be the werst thing that i have ever purchased.

i bought this off a gentle man for 50 ( that is a fraction of the actual cost. i was like man im getting a deal for 50 bux hes sending me 1.x the cdr with the updates and hes getting the registration transfer over to me! WOW !! what a good deal!!

i get it in the mail and cant wait to try it out. with everything install i boot 'er up and my first impression is hey this thing very professional. and i hear the sounds. hrmm to put it in werds....a big smell came from my speakers. so tried editing them and the interfaces on all the synths are garbage and having the sequencer in the middle of all instruments seemed like a good idea but once you try to werk with it; it becomes the werst idea ever!

i have been using reason since it came out like 2 years ago. and i thought that the synth in there was bad but compared to storm the subtractor sounds heavenly.

i really hate this thing.
FM8 [read all reviews]
Reviewed By warbug [read all by] on 4th February 2003
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by warbug on 21st July 2003.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
i believe that there are only two FM synths in the world;
the yamaha Fs1r and the FM7 anything else is not werth the time.

-the interface was confusing at first but once i played aroundwith it navigating was no problem.

-the sound is amazing

-there are alot of features that i did not expect e.g. the matrix editing screen.

-the presets are OK not the werst not the best.

-this is a good value for the money if your looking for good FM sounds.

- this vsti is very cpu hungry.
Waldorf Edition: Attack [read all reviews]
Reviewed By warbug [read all by] on 2nd February 2003
Version reviewed: 1.2 on Windows
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
i really dont like this drum synth. its really good for weirdo percussion and fx type noises but i find it really trouble some to get any useable xox type sounds out of it.

its really cpu hungry for what it does.

the knobs seem to be really sensitive; especially the tuning knobs. one small movement and your sounds has drastically changed.

if your looking for xox type drum sounds your better off finding samples or trying the free vsti drummatics.
Junglist [read all reviews]
Reviewed By warbug [read all by] on 29th January 2003
Version reviewed: 3.12 on Windows.
Last edited by warbug on 29th January 2003.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No
this is a very nice synth for the money its better than the pro 53 IMO. capable of a wide variety of sounds from super percussive bass hits to angelic pads. i have played with the demo version for about 3 months now and i finally got around to buying the real deal and it was well werth it.

-the user interface is very self explanitory and layed out nicely. fluid

- i am very happy with the sounds i ve been able to get out of it. ( i have a virus b and sid station and many top end softsynths )

-the features are nice; i like the percussive envolope and the pitch up /down controls

-it come with very little documentation; some about the filters and the lfo but i did not really need any documentation.

-the presets are kinda hokey BUT DL it and play around with it.

- i tried to email the customer support about a GUI problem in v. 3.11 and they never replied back.

-a deffinite value for the money

-its a bit cpu hungery but not the worst ive ever seen.