1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by Duncle22

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By Duncle22 [read all by] on 23rd January 2021
Version reviewed: 2 on Windows.
Last edited by Duncle22 on 23rd January 2021.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Just got this synth & its been great. Running the 64-bit version &its fine. Its looks cool but it sounds fantastic. Grab it as its not loads of money anymore.

Reviewed By Duncle22 [read all by] on 23rd July 2020
Version reviewed: 1.2.1 on Windows.
Last edited by Duncle22 on 23rd July 2020.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Great bit of software at an even better price. If you don't have the money or just don't want to spend hundreds on plugin's the TDR Limiter 6 GE is the way to go...

Reviewed By Duncle22 [read all by] on 21st July 2020
Version reviewed: 2.9 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Great sound and its easy to program. Although its an older synth its still one of the very best.

Reviewed By Duncle22 [read all by] on 13th May 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Just got this synth to see what all the hype was about & i'm glad i did. This thing is WICKED!!! One of the best software synths i've ever seen & i've seen loads. Been making music for about 30 years now. As i said Serum is amazing!! It sounds great, there's lots of presets & its not hard to tweak the sounds to make your own. Worth every penny.

Reviewed By Duncle22 [read all by] on 13th May 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0.1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Picked this up for a pound and i'm so glad i did, its great!! The sound is crisp and clean and there's loads of presets to get you started. A good UI means its easy to tweak and make your own sounds.

Reviewed By Duncle22 [read all by] on 10th May 2020
Version reviewed: RE on Windows
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

If your DAW of choice is Reason then Predator RE is the way to go. A great synth from one of the best synth makers in the game (Rob Papen).

Reviewed By Duncle22 [read all by] on 9th May 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

One of the best free saturation plugins out there. Sounds good, simple to use & its free. Another must had in your plugin arsenal.

Reviewed By Duncle22 [read all by] on 9th May 2020
Version reviewed: 3.5.7 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Already have some good samplers because i use Reason but i wanted something with that 'oldskool' sound so i got the TAL sampler & i'm glad i did. It sounds great & is easy to use. It also has a great time stretch fuction that my other samplers dont have. Plus it was good value at 56 pounds .

Reviewed By Duncle22 [read all by] on 9th May 2020
Version reviewed: 2 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Got this in a sale & i'm so glad i did because it sounds great. Its easy to tweak the presets & there's loads of them if your not into tweaking. Well worth the money.

Reviewed By Duncle22 [read all by] on 26th April 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0.7 on Windows
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This thing is great!!! One of the best sounding analog tube synths out there. Loads of presets to get you going & an easy to tweak UI. I've had it for a while now & use it on most of my tunes. A hidden gem! MUST HAVE SYNTH.

KVR Developer Challenge 2021 - Downloads & Voting Open - 37 Entries
What's New @ KVR Audio