Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by The Noodlist

Review Something or Find Reviews

LG2Amp

Reviewed By The Noodlist [all]
April 10th, 2022
Version reviewed: V0.0.3.0 on Windows

Definitely worth trying out, it has loads of sound variations. My only gripe is, the white labels are difficult to read, CPU usage could be better, though it's not high.

Thanks.

EXE Consulting.

Read Review
GClip

Reviewed By The Noodlist [all]
May 16th, 2021
Version reviewed: 2021 rel on Windows

My go to clipper. No nonsense Intuitive interface with instant results. I need to use this invaluable tool more often to tame those pesky drums.

Thanks GVST.

Read Review
jsCompShaper

Reviewed By The Noodlist [all]
September 28th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

After trying to tame electric bass with many a single compressor, I tried this and it works amazingly for me. Go to compressor for bass guitar amongst other things.

Thanks.

Read Review
GotoEQ

Reviewed By The Noodlist [all]
September 13th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1.0.2 on Windows

I like it but hate the GUI, a scaleable interface and darker colours would be appreciated, with that said, I think it's a very useful EQ.

Read Review
Structure

Reviewed By The Noodlist [all]
September 27th, 2018
Version reviewed: 1.0.2 on Windows

I tried the demo out of curiosity.

After initial issues, reinstalling and trying again, works as advertised.

I found HoRNet VU Meter MK3 gives more control at a better price point.

Read Review
T-Chain

Reviewed By The Noodlist [all]
July 17th, 2018
Version reviewed: 1.2.0 on Windows

I tried the demo, I enjoyed the FETPress and OptoPress modules on guitars and bass. The free Phuzz module, that boasts 7 individual multi-band saturation settings, is a no-brainer, it could easily be a paid plugin. There's also a free gate, filter, EQ and compressor.

The preamps sound fantastic, to my aging ears, at least. I ended up getting the White Pre during the recent sale. The OMPre also sounded rather good, the others also had their own unique flavours, the analog vibe is great, low CPU, too.

I tend to only use the TCS platform at the moment. My only gripe is the interface, don't get me wrong, it serves it's purpose.

I would like a scalable interface, but that's just me. I also tend to prefer simpler interfaces, I can find too many options overbearing. I use the simpler single TCS option.

A demo, or the free modules, are definitely worth a try.

I felt they deserved a review, hence me writing this.

Read Review
MFreeformEqualizer

Reviewed By The Noodlist [all]
July 17th, 2018
Version reviewed: 12.02 on Windows

I tried the unlimited demo version, I found it had it's limitations. It seems to be aimed at creative use, like quite a few of Melda's other products.

Would I find a use for it's free form capabilities, I doubt it. Functionality, and, ease of use trumps features, in my book.

However, the frequency match and copy feature really stood out. Having tried various other EQ's with similar features, I found MFreeformEqualizer gave me the best results. Applied to the master bus on some of my songs, set to match pink noise, or any other analysis curve, my mixing deficiencies became more apparent. I could see it being used on a collective of songs to bring them closer together, such as an EP.

10/10 for the EQ match capabilities, but that's where it's uses end, for me, unfortunately.

After writing this review, I demoed Master Match from IK Multimedia, the features are similar to Melda's MFreeformEqualizer, or vice versa.

Read Review
Xhip Effects

Reviewed By The Noodlist [all]
February 12th, 2018
Version reviewed: 6.7 on Windows

A great set of effects, the Xhip Limiter and Compressor stood out for me, with me being in search of an easy to use, effective compressor, I tried the two mentioned, I really like the added flexibility of the Xhip Limiter. It can be used as a compressor and yields satisfying results, highly tweak-able. When using slower attack times it seemed better to reduce the look ahead %. From smashing drum loops to moderate compression, this thing is just great. It needs more love.

Thanks to the developer.

Read Review
KT-C

Reviewed By The Noodlist [all]
October 14th, 2017
Version reviewed: 1.1.0 on Windows

I'm a hobbyist, here are my thoughts on the KT-C.

I find this plug-in hard to fault, it does a job, and it does it well. It's one of the better freeware plug-ins I've tried. Cons, it's only 32-bit.

I found it an ideal compressor to learn on, I can actually hear what the the attack and release are doing, with a fast attack, it dulls the attack of transients, and longer release times holds on to the notes, bringing several sources closer together.

It can work well on single and bus tracks, it can definitely bring individual elements within a bus closer together, giving more cohesion.

Sometimes the meters stop working, that doesn't affect the sound, but sometimes I find the visual aid helpful.

Read Review
COMPrime

Reviewed By The Noodlist [all]
August 28th, 2017
Version reviewed: 1.5 on Windows

I tried the demo. It's one of the better compressors I've used. Bearing in mind I'm a hobbyist with limited mixing abilities.

I recently tried a heap of compressor demos from developers big and small and loads of freeware. This and PSP Audioware FetPressor stood out from the pack. I was looking for something that sounded good with minimum tweaking, and I found it in Comprime.

It's hard to make this sound thing bad, It's easy to dial in and achieve quick results. It sounds smooth and rounded. You can really push this thing hard and it still sounds great.

Read Review
Best Budget Audio Interfaces for Music Production Studios Under $250
What's New @ KVR Audio
Coming up: Yamaha Montage standalone VSTby IvyBirds @ 19:12 in InstrumentsIPlugView CPluginView with Juce UIby Marvinh @ 19:09 in DSP and Plugin DevelopmentFS: Eventide + Sonnox + Sound Radix + Moreby PR1392 @ 19:07 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Blezz Beats releases Vocodine - Authentic sounding Talk Box plug-inby DCrown @ 19:04 in EffectsFS/FT: Sonible, Arturia, Izotope, Toontrack, Baby Audio, NI, PA, & moreby Curtismech @ 18:55 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)FS: PSP pluginsby ralfrobert @ 18:54 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)FS:KlevgrandSoundtoys Little PlateGForce impOSCar2T-RackS EQNI Lo-Fi GlowMastering The MixWavesAiRby Coda73 @ 18:53 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)FS : Native Instruments, Cable Guys - Instruments, Expansions, Effectsby GeoMan @ 18:51 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)How Is Your DAW At Beat Detection/Tempo Maps?by machinesworking @ 18:44 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)Bargain Center: discussion, gossip, etc.by Olnium @ 18:42 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)FREE 🔥 Audio Plugin Uninstaller (courtesy of Wide Blue Sound)by Sekops @ 18:41 in EffectsFeedback Threadby ktrout69 @ 18:41 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Something for the spring WTS: HOFA, Apulsoft ApVerb, Pi and Phiby La Mato @ 18:39 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Madrona Labs Sumuby martiu @ 18:37 in InstrumentsGForce impOSCar 3 is hereby BBFG# @ 18:30 in InstrumentsView All Latest Posts