1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by DarseZ

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on 25th May 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by DarseZ on 25th May 2021.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

The download process seems a bit sketch, through 1fichier. In french so I'm not sure what I'm consenting to, even using Google Translate.

I decided against it.

It would be recommended to provide a simpler way to download.

Best wishes.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on 18th April 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

WIDER is great. Simple to use and works as promised. I love this thing.

I paid for Nugen Stereoizer, but was tired of licensing crap...and what if the company goes out of business? I'm stuck with useless software.

The additional benefit of WIDER, which I see less and less of these days, it's that it's a no-strings attached DLL you drop in and use. There are some paid ones (Klanghelm, Brusfri, etc.) that I have paid for and also are this simple.

I would pay for WIDER. It's that good.

I'm over "management layers" or "licensing layers" or buying into an ecosystem. Drag and drop DLLs that do the job...and do it well, are my future.

Great plugin.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on 16th April 2021
Version reviewed: 3 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

OMG getting a user account by entering a password is needlessly complicated at LeSound. It takes 15 minutes of guessing at special characters, then remembering what you entered so you can record it somewhere.

Other than that, windows flagged it so I didn't run it.

but the interface and the idea look pretty great so that gets a star. Hope it works.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on 16th April 2021
Version reviewed: 1.1.2 on Windows
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Now this is nice. Love the tones here, LostIn70s isn't hiding the fact that they sourced IRs, but how they've tailored these, and bundled them and made a really intuitive and wide ranging selection is so great. This creates some lovely, murky tones, it's fun just to drop it on just about anything and you get Instant Mojo. Really nice work.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on 8th November 2020
Version reviewed: 2 on Windows.
Last edited by DarseZ on 8th November 2020.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Really liking the sound of this. I have only used it for fattening up the tone of a clean instrument but it does the job very well.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on 25th September 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Just downloaded it but i LOVE the sound of this. I haven't gone in depth with it but first trials have been great. It sits nicely in 'the middle' of a mix.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on 15th September 2020
Version reviewed: 2020.901 on Windows.
Last edited by DarseZ on 15th September 2020.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

It's no small statement to Synth1's power that there are thousands of presets available in the wild, but there are so many that it's essentially impossible to navigate them all. Synth1 Librarian has done much to tame this powerful beast, and to bring those thousands of presets within useful reach.

On top of all this, the developer NeutrinoSky donates all proceeds from donations to the project to worthy causes. Download, use, and donate. There's no downside here. A great project to contribute to.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on 6th January 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Sounds great but the 'clean' signal isn't clean (seems to be a common ailment). Need to hear a clean signal to know what this would do with my guitar signal.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on 1st January 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by DarseZ on 3rd February 2020.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

This review was edited after recieving a message from the developer to clarify a few points.

I am critical of the requirements to download, which involved an elaborate set of social media steps which weren't outlined here. It seemed to be unreasonable given that the requirements weren't disclosed here.

The developer informed me that there's a way to truly download the plugin for free without having to follow those social media requirements, although it's not clear on the plugin page.

Coming back to download and evaluate, it appears the posted download restrictions remain the same, with no clear way to obtain the plugin.

The real problem is that it's represented as 'free' but the user has to jump through hoops to get it.

Perhaps one day if the plugin is offered without any hassle, with a "download" button on the page, more users will be able to evaluate the product.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on 29th December 2019
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

SO USER FRIENDLY, and intuitive. Incredibly easy to map parts of an audio file to keys.

The UI is so easy to figure out. It's the first software I've tried that is this easy.

Main limitations: no velocity sensitivity and no layering samples split by velocity. Do this and you'll have something that people like me would walk away from everything else for.