Log InCreate An Account
  1. Plugins
  2. »
  3. User Reviews

Product Reviews by KVR Members

All reviews by DarseZ

Review Something or Find Reviews

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on June 1st, 2022
Version reviewed: 1.0 on Windows.
Last edited by DarseZ on 1st June 2022.

I saw "free" but then on the website it's a "free trial".

............................................................................................

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on January 19th, 2022
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

Works well for me, win10, no virus warnings.

Works well for me, win10, no virus warnings.

Works well for me, win10, no virus warnings.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on May 25th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows.
Last edited by DarseZ on 25th May 2021.

The download process seems a bit sketch, through 1fichier. In french so I'm not sure what I'm consenting to, even using Google Translate.

I decided against it.

It would be recommended to provide a simpler way to download.

Best wishes.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on April 18th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

WIDER is great. Simple to use and works as promised. I love this thing.

I paid for Nugen Stereoizer, but was tired of licensing crap...and what if the company goes out of business? I'm stuck with useless software.

The additional benefit of WIDER, which I see less and less of these days, it's that it's a no-strings attached DLL you drop in and use. There are some paid ones (Klanghelm, Brusfri, etc.) that I have paid for and also are this simple.

I would pay for WIDER. It's that good.

I'm over "management layers" or "licensing layers" or buying into an ecosystem. Drag and drop DLLs that do the job...and do it well, are my future.

Great plugin.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on April 16th, 2021
Version reviewed: 3 on Windows

OMG getting a user account by entering a password is needlessly complicated at LeSound. It takes 15 minutes of guessing at special characters, then remembering what you entered so you can record it somewhere.

Other than that, windows flagged it so I didn't run it.

but the interface and the idea look pretty great so that gets a star. Hope it works.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on April 16th, 2021
Version reviewed: 1.1.2 on Windows

Now this is nice. Love the tones here, LostIn70s isn't hiding the fact that they sourced IRs, but how they've tailored these, and bundled them and made a really intuitive and wide ranging selection is so great. This creates some lovely, murky tones, it's fun just to drop it on just about anything and you get Instant Mojo. Really nice work.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on November 8th, 2020
Version reviewed: 2 on Windows.
Last edited by DarseZ on 8th November 2020.

Really liking the sound of this. I have only used it for fattening up the tone of a clean instrument but it does the job very well.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on September 25th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

Just downloaded it but i LOVE the sound of this. I haven't gone in depth with it but first trials have been great. It sits nicely in 'the middle' of a mix.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on September 15th, 2020
Version reviewed: 2020.901 on Windows.
Last edited by DarseZ on 15th September 2020.

It's no small statement to Synth1's power that there are thousands of presets available in the wild, but there are so many that it's essentially impossible to navigate them all. Synth1 Librarian has done much to tame this powerful beast, and to bring those thousands of presets within useful reach.

On top of all this, the developer NeutrinoSky donates all proceeds from donations to the project to worthy causes. Download, use, and donate. There's no downside here. A great project to contribute to.

Reviewed By DarseZ [read all by] on January 6th, 2020
Version reviewed: 1 on Windows

Sounds great but the 'clean' signal isn't clean (seems to be a common ailment). Need to hear a clean signal to know what this would do with my guitar signal.