Log InCreate An Account
  1. News
  2. »
  3. Soundware (Sample Libraries, Presets, Loops, etc.)
  4. »
  5. Cherry Audio

Cherry Audio introduces Preset Packs with Retro Waves for Elka-X and Snow Angel for Mercury-6

Cherry Audio

Cherry Audio has announced a new Preset Packs product line of affordable collections featuring sounds for individual Cherry Audio virtual synthesizer instruments.

Created by members of Cherry Audio's group of sound designers, these sound collections are curated to fit specific themes. Retro Waves for Elka-X by James Terris and Snow Angel for Mercury-6 by Julie Kathryn (I AM SNOW ANGEL) are the first packs of many in this new product line.

Each includes 100 presets at an introductory price of $9.99 per pack.

With the release of Retro Waves for Elka-X and Snow Angel for Mercury-6, we're introducing a new series of affordable preset collections for Cherry Audio synths. We've worked hard to bring together a selection of new sounds that match the character and style of each virtual instrument.

James Terris, Cherry Audio's Director of Sound Design


Retro Waves for Elka-X by Director of Sound Design James Terris is a collection that takes inspiration from the darker side of synthwave, where analog and digital collide to create a unique and compelling sonic landscape. With driving arps and sequences that showcase the full potential of Elka-X's features, Retro Waves aims to transport you to a world of neon-lit streets, steam, and a darker future that never was.

Retro Waves for Elka-X includes 100 new presets in the following categories:

  • 10 Arps.
  • 15 Basses.
  • 10 Leads.
  • 15 Pads.
  • 10 Percussion.
  • 5 Plucks.
  • 5 Sequences.
  • 10 Splits.
  • 20 Synths.

Snow Angel for Mercury-6 is a new collection of presets from I AM SNOW ANGEL (Julie Kathryn). Drawing from the pop styles of the mid to late '80s, this pack includes a wide range of 100 presets designed to awaken the creative wonder within you.

Snow Angel for Mercury-6 includes 100 new presets in the following categories:

  • 20 Arps.
  • 10 Basses.
  • 5 Keys.
  • 10 Leads.
  • 10 Pads.
  • 10 Percussion.
  • 5 Plucks.
  • 10 Splits.
  • 5 Strings.
  • 15 Synths.

Visit cherryaudio.com/sounds today to learn more about the new product line and listen to sound samples.



Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion

News & Deals Related To This Item

Show more...

Building the Ultimate Oberheim: An interview with Marcus Ryle