1. News
  2. »
  3. Soundware (Sample Libraries, Presets, Loops, etc.)
  4. »
  5. SOUND7

SOUND7 releases Ethereal House volume 1 & Knifonium Rheostat volume 1


SOUND7 has announced the release of Ethereal House volume 1 and Knifonium Rheostat volume 1.

Ethereal House volume 1, £28.95, is described as a genre mashing sample pack providing a unique blend of Techno, Ambient House, Progressive House with flavours of Indie.

This sample pack includes drum loops, full drum kits, synth lines, chord loops, atmosphere, FX, single drum hits, bass and pad loops to synth single shots and includes the corresponding MIDI files for the synth, melody and bass lines.

Inspiration has been drawn from Artists such as Tinlicker, Leaving Laurel, Massane, The Dualz, Fakear and Extrarausch amongst other progressive producers.


There's over 800MB of content here all crafted at a rock steady 120 BPM and produced within SOUND7's all analogue studio at 44kHz / 24-bit and featuring heavy input from:

  • Black Corporation Deckards Dream.
  • Black Corporation Kijimi.
  • Moog Matriarch.
  • Moog DFAM.
  • Moog Mother-32.
  • MFB Synth Pro.
  • Roland Juno-60.
  • Waldorf Blofeld.
  • Elektron Analog Rytm.
  • Elektron Machinedrum.
  • Roland TR-808.

And then processed through an analogue effects room including:

  • Chase Bliss Automatone.
  • Chase Bliss Dark World.
  • Chase Bliss Thermae.
  • Elektron Analog Heat.
  • Empress Reverb.
  • Moog MF-102.
  • Moog Ten Band Graphic Equalizer.
  • Roland Space Echo RE-201.
  • Sherman Filterbank.


  • 91 MIDI Files.
  • 15 x arp loops.
  • 20 x bass loops.
  • 15 x chord loops.
  • 50 x drum hits.
  • 10 x claps.
  • 10 x hats.
  • 10 x kicks.
  • 10 x percussions.
  • 10 x snares.
  • 63 x drum loops inc. 12 full pre-mixed drum loops.
  • 10 x fx loops.
  • 40 x melodic one-shots.
  • 10 x atmospheres.
  • 10 x bass.
  • 20 x chord.
  • 5 x music kits inc. 22 loops.
  • 10 x pad loops.
  • 20 x synth loops.

Audio Demo: SoundCloud.com/sound7seven/ethereal-house-sample-pack-vol-1

Knifonium Rheostat volume 1, £12.95, includes more than 60 Presets for Knifonium.

SOUND7 says:

A preset pack that brings you avant garde, archaeo-futuristic noire breathed into life from a mass of tubes and wires, these presets awaken Jonte Knif's monster with a spark.

Sounds are drawn from experiences with dusty cathode ray tubes, back room cloud chambers, tattered Van der Graaf belts, patinaed scientific instrumentation, bakelite vario-resistors, and the arcane behaviors of raw electricity that the Knifonium is so apt to capture. With a focus on playability, presets walk the line above chaotic disintegration to allow for thoughtful composition and provoking accompaniment that feel controlled and musical while still sounding turbulent and anarchic.

Presets also take advantage of the plugin's unique oscillator spreading, mid/side filtering, feedback cycling, oscillator soaking, ring modulating, and output saturating capabilities, while not relying on effects to generate the heart of each sound.

Expect basses that sound like milling machines vibrating apart, strings that are popping with static, keys that scintillate as they warble, pads that resonate with friction, and timbers that resist taxonomy. They would work in music inspired by Sun Ra or Boards of Canada alike, perhaps a mishap between Cecil Taylor and Jonny Greenwood of dystopian free jazz, bubbling with Victorian steam and antediluvian science, ready under your keys.




Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion

News & Deals Related To This Item

#KVRDeal (until Wednesday, June 30, 2021) SOUND7 Summer Sale: 20% Off Everything
13 Jun 2021
SOUND7 releases Cell Biology for Unfiltered Audio Lion Synthesizer
18 May 2021
SOUND7 releases Esoteric Encore for u-he Repro-5
10 May 2021
SOUND7 releases Combinatorics for Cherry Audio Eightvoice and The Digital Collection Volume 2 for TAL-Sampler
06 Apr 2021
SOUND7 releases Ethereal House volume 1 & Knifonium Rheostat volume 1
16 Mar 2021
SOUND7 releases Brainfeed Volume 2, Glo-fi Drums and Chillwave 2
26 Aug 2020
SOUND7 releases Brainfeed Vol. 1 - 250 Techno and Ambient House Drum Loops
25 May 2020
SOUND7 releases Chillwave Volume 1 for u-he Repro-5
19 Jan 2020
SOUND7 releases Trance Zero Vol. 1 for Reveal Sound Spire
18 Dec 2019
SOUND7 releases The Silence for u-he Repro-5
15 Nov 2019
SOUND7 releases Euphoria Vol. 1 for DS Audio Thorn
28 Sep 2019
SOUND7 releases Esoteric Vol. 3 for Repro-5
08 Jul 2019
SOUND7 releases Trance Toolkit Vol. 1 - 500+ Samples for trance production
19 May 2019
SOUND7 releases Outrun Vol. 2 - 64 Synthwave and Outrun style sounds for U-He Repro-5
26 Feb 2019
SOUND7 releases Neuromorph Vol. 1 - 64 Drum and Bass sounds for Serum
26 Dec 2018
SOUND7 releases Esoteric Vol. 2 - 64 Presets for u-he Repro-5
20 Aug 2018
SOUND7 releases ReTron Vol. 1 - 64 Synthwave-inspired presets for Reveal Sound Spire
16 Jun 2018
SOUND7 releases Retros Vol. 1 - 64 Presets for D16 LuSH-101
31 May 2018
SOUND7 releases Outrun Vol. 1 for u-he Repro-5
25 Feb 2018
SOUND7 releases Esoteric Vol. 1 for u-he Repro-5
28 Jan 2018

Show more...