Log InCreate An Account
  1. News
  2. »
  3. Virtual Instruments
  4. »
  5. Spitfire Audio

Spitfire Audio release Fractured Strings

Spitfire Audio

Spitfire Audio has announced the release of Fractured Strings, a collaboration with Hans Zimmer's scoring collective, Bleeding Fingers Music (Frozen Planet II, Planet Earth II, Blue Planet II) recorded at AIR Studios, London.

Fractured Strings introduces an innovative approach to articulations that delivers inspirational surprises through intervallic performances and new modal colours, with unparalleled depth and realism. With these sophisticated and emotive musical gestures and our new Scale Mode technology, this library lends itself perfectly to cellular, ambient, and neoclassical composing — reflecting the intricacies, patterns and contrasts found in natural phenomena.

Featuring an eight-piece string ensemble and two soloists, these sounds were recorded in AIR Lyndhurst Hall, complete with 15 signal paths.

Key Features:

  • New — Scale Mode.
  • Evo Grid.
  • 42 Violin Fractures.
  • 54 Violin Articulations.
  • 51 Cello Articulations.
  • 9 Solo Violin Articulations.
  • 9 Solo Cello Articulations.
  • 15 signal paths.
  • 88.1 GB disk space required during install.

Fractured Strings is available for $299 from Spitfire Audio with a limited intro offer of $249.



Discussion: Active

Please log in to join the discussion

News & Deals Related To This Item

Show more...