Login / Register 0 items | $0.00 New @ KVR

User Reviews by KVR Members for Lith

Rate & Review Lith Now!

Reviewed By capracan [read all by] on 21st July 2019
Version reviewed: 1.0.0 on Windows
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was it helpful to you? Yes No

Bitwig 3 64.

Win 7 64.

Lith 1.0.0 VST3.

---

Hi, i like that color and that sound too, that sub-basses are nice.

There nice possibilities to tweak sounds, waiting also for the new update of Lith.

I am with Zipede that need tweaks at the GUI. i read about u will realize it.

Here some other points:

  • - To see the different sections it needs a bit visual help. from left to right signal flow could be a idea.
  • - that mouse over flickering is not too bad but inverse that fx is maybe better.
  • - activated buttons are bad visible if an param is highlighted.
  • - find out wich paraneter can switch is not visibe, like "osc mode" or "sub mode".
  • - if LFO synced, we see just Hz as a feedback, not 1/4 2/8 etc...
  • - the Sound Quality of LOW is too bad with crackle and noises, not useable.
  • - basic setup on normal quality should be nice, or free choose.
  • - I miss a kind of randomisation for parameters, if somebody is boring to tweak.
  • - switching presets with arrow needs a magnifying glas. scroll and click presets can be nice.
  • - the is much un-used place, use it;).

Great Project and thank you for its free for this time...

Cheers.

Discussion

Discussion

Discussion: Active
Zipede
Zipede
6 May 2019 at 9:14am

Great sound, but the GUI is difficult to work with. Are there any plans to update the GUI?

SodaDevices
SodaDevices
7 May 2019 at 3:12am

I plan to add small and large toggles.

Which point do you find difficult? Knob style? layout?

Zipede
Zipede
7 May 2019 at 4:31pm

If find the sliders a bit too small, it would be nice if they looked like real sliders. Also the GUI dimming as you hover over things is a bit distracting.

But, hey, the sound really is lovely.

SodaDevices
SodaDevices
8 May 2019 at 5:46am

True, GUI size is a consideration.
Oh, distracted! Such comments are very grateful. I didn't notice it myself.
I'll allocate more resources to improve GUI.

I'm glad you liked the sound. I will write a detailed document about the sound.

jeff51
jeff51
6 May 2019 at 10:08am

Thanks. Will there be one 32-bits version ?

SodaDevices
SodaDevices
7 May 2019 at 3:12am

I will make a 32-bits version in the near future.

blind coyote
blind coyote
8 May 2019 at 4:52pm

Hi, I ran the newly installed Lith 64-bit AU by Logic plugins manager and this is the conclusion of the failed validation report:

# # # 162 Global Scope Parameters:
ERROR: Parameter values are different since last set - probable cause: a Meta Param Flag is NOT set on a parameter that will change values of other parameters.

* * FAIL
(OS X 10.12.6).

SodaDevices
SodaDevices
8 May 2019 at 8:08pm

I hope to resolve your issue quickly.
Thank you for your report!

fifou64
fifou64
11 May 2019 at 10:43am

Hi, I like the concept and the presets are very nice.

Sound : I find a huge difference in sound and CPU consomption when changing the quality. At the best quality, there is still a lot of aliasing when using sawtooth and other waves. Maybe some work to do there. Almost unusable in some cases.

GUI : Buttons are very small and you shoul improve the contrasts between buttons and the fill. Also the dialog which asks you if you want to save your preset is very annoying.

I would like the ability to reset buttons to zero with the left mouse or double click. This dimming GUI is distrating, almost like having a bulb in front of you.

Your envelopes gui is a bit small but otherwise I like it a lot.

Cheers.

SodaDevices
SodaDevices
11 May 2019 at 6:29pm

Hi, fifou64.

Yes, I should adjustments of alias noise thing.
And I also need to make major changes to the GUI.

Assigning mouse action is worrisome.
There are 3 items: reset, prompt, and control menu.
I still have to think about it.
Your comment was very helpful, Thank you.

Laser Mechine
Laser Mechine
12 August 2019 at 2:10pm

yo while your at it can you give the synth a more glowy theme it would be mor appeling to people.

Please log in to join the discussion

Lith

Average user rating of 4.00 from 1 review

Soda Devices
 My KVR - Version Control & Lists
Not In Your MY KVR Groups
(or group limitation prevents versioning)
7 people have added Lith to 5 My KVR groups 12 times

KVR Rank (Based on page views)

Overall: 61  49  61

30-Day: 117; 7-Day: 161; Yesterday: 182

FEATURED
25% Off
MODO DRUMDrum Collection
by IK Multimedia
  $399.99
Add A Review My KVR
Was $399.99; Save $100.00 until 31 Aug 2019
KVR Audio Plug-in Marketplace
What's New @ KVR Audio
What do you think of the DAW market right now and for 2020?by BONES @ 8:35 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)A/DA flanger : The Analog Flanger That Rules Them Allby jens @ 8:33 in EffectsBest studio headphones?by himalaya @ 8:29 in Hardware (Instruments and Effects)Loopmasters Loopcloud 5 going subscriptionby loopmasters @ 8:27 in InstrumentsNI Thrill for sale(Cuba Sold!)by stixman @ 8:14 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)FS: Ableton lite $8by citidela @ 8:10 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)looking for audio editor that can auto slice at transientby Trancit @ 8:05 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)Is the Market Finally Saturated?by VELLTONE MUSIC @ 8:04 in InstrumentsTrueno - REAL ANALOG, FINALLY!!!by BONES @ 8:03 in Instrumentsthank god for studio one 3.51by D.Wako @ 8:00 in Hosts & Applications (Sequencers, DAWs, Audio Editors, etc.)The Big Guitar Amp Sim Roundup + Reviewby Anderton @ 7:59 in KVR ExpertsFS: Wave Alchemy Drumvolution, NI Polyplex, Neutron 2 Standard & Elements, Soundtoys PrimalTapby nachenko @ 7:59 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Too much "special sauce" synthsby Trancit @ 7:53 in Instruments80% Off: Cinematic Bundle by unEarthed Samplingby Audio Plugin Deals @ 7:50 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)Bargain Center (Bargains ONLY; NO Chat)by Audio Plugin Deals @ 7:47 in Sell & Buy (+Special Offers, Deals & Promos)View All Latest Posts
Advertisements